List Mgmt. 2022 List Management: Draft, Trade and FA

He was walking out of cockburn with the biggest grin on his face. Couldn't even look upset for the camera

I hope his meeting ended with the likes of Bell, Longmuir etc saying they are disappointed to lose Logue, the club clearly wanted to keep him around offering him what they did, but they are very happy for him on a personal level to be offered such an opportunity to set himself up for life with a big contract like that - Bell and JL mentioning that they didn't earn $700,000 for their whole careers to a little laugh and a shake of the hands.

For me Tucker has played 100 odd games for club and has been average in at least 80 of them. We haven't seen his best footy for at least two years. I cannot see a scenario where he can contribute to a Grand Final win as part of the 22.

Just because he has some experience doesn't make him good depth. I see any trade that results in us not paying the last year of his contract as beneficial to the club tbh.

For me Tucker has played 100 odd games for club and has been average in at least 80 of them. We haven't seen his best footy for at least two years. I cannot see a scenario where he can contribute to a Grand Final win as part of the 22.

Just because he has some experience doesn't make him good depth. I see any trade that results in us not paying the last year of his contract as beneficial to the club tbh.

I’d back him in on-ball to contribute. Just needs to be given license to use his endurance.

I hope his meeting ended with the likes of Bell, Longmuir etc saying they are disappointed to lose Logue, the club clearly wanted to keep him around offering him what they did, but they are very happy for him on a personal level to be offered such an opportunity to set himself up for life with a big contract like that - Bell and JL mentioning that they didn't earn $700,000 for their whole careers to a little laugh and a shake of the hands.
Of course it would have.

We aren't West Coast.

If I see another person suggesting we trade Schache in to replace Logue or Lobb I will personally request Snuffaluphagus and the other mods create a special vomit reaction to automatically appear on any post on our board where Schache’s name is included!
The vomit reaction is long overdue in any case! Haha

Just doesn’t pass the pub test, losing 3 best 22 players, 4 including Mundy

Tougher draw, a developing forward line, light on key defenders - I don’t see us making the 8 next year, but 2024 onwards hopefully

Our draw was already tough. Don’t see how sooking will make us better in 2023. Trade and draft haven’t even happened yet. Maybe save the doom and gloom for preseason.

Just doesn’t pass the pub test, losing 3 best 22 players, 4 including Mundy

Tougher draw, a developing forward line, light on key defenders - I don’t see us making the 8 next year, but 2024 onwards hopefully

That's my assessment our path forward. A sophmore slump before kicking up again in 2024 provided we're astute with both our trading and development of Amiss, Treacy and Sturt if his body holds up (I'm 50/50 on that one). Would be more confident with one more KPF developing (considering Benning is being trained in defence now) and a fast winger. Not sure how Jackson fits into that (maybe the upgrade on Brodie) but he'll need to really increase his fitness one way or another

I'd rather leave the list vacant than recruit Schache tbh.

Don't see why he/she needs to suggest an alternative to such a sh**e player.
Freo need cover up forward, no one is saying Schache will be the savor but he can play a role give Treacy & Amiss time

Schache is terrible. He could be picked as a rookie list option and that is it. He will delisted no chance involved in trade for Lobb. At this stage Lobb isn’t going. I guess if Bulldogs pony up a very good offer then Lobb can be moved. That offer would need to be Tim English like not Josh Schache like. The offer to pry Lobb away would be either a starting KPF/ruck like English, or a mid teens pick that can be used to trade in another player (or used to finalise the Jackson trade). Not some spud who is about to be delisted. If he is thrown in as an unnecessary steak knife he picks up a primary list spot whilst Schultz remains on the rookie list.

Could be an option as a rookie list but that is it for Schache.

Flog Barrett seems to think Harry McKay and Kosi Pickett are both gettable. Why wouldn’t we be in the box seat for both? I’d sell some semblance of a farm there.

No we don’t. Most around here have written him off. Just like they wrote off Lobb, Acres, Tucker & Logue last year.

Now that they are leaving, it’s the clubs fault and the sky is falling.
Hamling has looked good the past 6 weeks if you bothered to watch WAFL. I was the most critical judge of Hamling earlier in the year but his turnaround leading into finals and on Sunday has been very promising. He is getting back to the Hamling pre-injury. This is after he actually got a AFL game in round 2. I have read the same comments from a number posters who have watched WAFL regularly.

let it go GIF