List Mgmt. 2022 Trade & List Management Thread II

Key Dates:

Friday 07 October at 5.00pm

Close of AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period.

Monday 10 October
NAB AFL Draft Nominations open (9am)
AFL Restricted Free Agency Matching Offer 3 Day Period Ends (5pm)

Wednesday 12 October at 7.30pm
AFL Trade Period closes – players and selections

Thursday 03 November at 9.00am
AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) commences

Wednesday 09 November at 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) closes

Friday 11 November at 9.00am

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) commences

Tuesday 15 November by 5.00pm

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) closes
AFL Trade Period closes – selections only

Monday 21 November by 3.00pm

NAB AFL Draft Nominations close

Monday 28 November at 7.10pm

2022 NAB AFL Draft Round One (Venue TBC)

Father/Son, Academy & NGA and Players Bidding opens.

Tuesday 29 November

AFL Trade Period – selections only (5.45pm to 6.30pm)

2022 NAB AFL National Draft Round two until completion (7pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period opens (10pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) commences (10pm)

Rookie Upgrade Period closes (11pm)

AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) closes (11pm)

Wednesday 30 November

NAB AFL Pre-Season Draft (3pm, online)
NAB AFL Rookie Draft (3.20pm, online)

Thursday 01 December by 4.00pm

Final AFL Club List Lodgement

I dunno mate. Clarko would would have to work all his dark arts of persuasion on him. All I can offer is this pitch: We have the most money free in our salary cap, and its just waiting for the right handsome guy to come and take it off our hands.
Yeah I get that. But players play for flags ahead of money.

What need is/would be Tucker filling?

Clarko loves him some left footers. Decent user of the footy. I don’t mind it, wouldn’t have very high expectations but who knows may go to another level getting back home and playing under a coach like Clarko. As long as it’s a cheap free hit, I’m ok with it.

Streaming off the HBF pinpointing Larkey and Chom with his..

Dr Evil Laser GIF

Maynard is a gun and we get a pick back.

Why not Sherm?
Maynard can play but if we’re going to get leverage for pick 1 then splitting the pick for two top 10 picks makes more sense to me.

Use one pick on a top 5 talent like Cadman and the other on a talent like Clark from the Saints or just take Busslinger.

But thats just me..

Maynard can play but if we’re going to get leverage for pick 1 then splitting the pick for two top 10 picks makes more sense to me.

Use one pick on a top 5 talent like Cadman and the other on a talent like Clark from the Saints or just take Busslinger.

But thats just me..

Well you got the MILF so who am I to argue with you?

Who do you want?

Surely we have heaps of money to spend so it must go somewhere! (or not if our veterans are way overpayed which I suspect is the case)
I rate Maynard highly, but…

There are very few things I’d entertain a trade for pick 1 for:
  • multiple first round picks with at least one in the top four picks
  • key forward young star like King or Mckay

Nothing else

I rate Maynard highly, but…

There are very few things I’d entertain a trade for pick 1 for:
  • multiple first round picks with at least one in the top four picks
  • key forward young star like King or Mckay

Nothing else

That's fine. I agree.

Why can't we get one of those guys then as who the * are we paying to reach the cap floor?

Looks a bit like Greenwood but with better skills