List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part I

Lol the media fuel a complete nothing story to the point the guy has to take time away from the sport he loves, and then the scandal vultures come and pick at the carcass of what's left because they've got nothing better to do either. Not sure which group is worse actually, both are as big a bunch of losers as one another.

What an absolute shitshow this has been, both groups should be ashamed of themselves. A player will neck himself/herself one day and it will be because of the media and/or these scandal vultures, both of which seemingly get off on spreading bullshit around regardless of how it may affect the person in question. Haven't seen much more bottom of the barrel, cretin type behaviour than that. It's sick to watch.

Even players caught with cocaine is a complete nothing issue. Half the ****ing league is probably on it yet the nannies come out and rail against it. So out of touch lol.

Or the players that have admitted to a drug or alcohol addiction. Substance abuse/addiction needs to be treated as a mental health condition not as an opportunity to attack the person in question. Unbelievable we give these morons a voice.

Media in this country needs to be held to a higher standard and these dropkicks who get off on these "scandals" need to get a life.

Jordan is a young man who could've (and in NY he should've) made better decisions. He needs to own his mistakes and work to be a better person. But the shit (coverage of it) needs to end there.

Lol the media fuel a complete nothing story to the point the guy has to take time away from the sport he loves, and then the scandal vultures come and pick at the carcass of what's left because they've got nothing better to do either. Not sure which group is worse actually, both are as big a bunch of losers as one another.

What an absolute shitshow this has been, both groups should be ashamed of themselves. A player will neck himself/herself one day and it will be because of the media and/or these scandal vultures, both of which seemingly get off on spreading bullshit around regardless of how it may affect the person in question. Haven't seen much more bottom of the barrel, cretin type behaviour than that. It's sick to watch.

Even players caught with cocaine is a complete nothing issue. Half the ******* league is probably on it yet the nannies come out and rail against it. So out of touch lol.

Or the players that have admitted to a drug or alcohol addiction. Substance abuse/addiction needs to be treated as a mental health condition not as an opportunity to attack the person in question. Unbelievable we give these morons a voice.

Media in this country needs to be held to a higher standard and these dropkicks who get off on these "scandals" need to get a life.

Jordan is a young man who could've (and in NY he should've) made better decisions. He needs to own his mistakes and work to be a better person. But the s**t (coverage of it) needs to end there.
Same media that praises someone like Ablett snr. Grubs.

Same industry that employs old mates "Kingy" and "Duck" to have a chinwag with the boyos during the week. Both of them with records of assault. I'm all for second chances but **** me, where's the industries self awareness.

He's a highly paid footballer. Dusty somehow manages to stay out of the limelight, despite earlier being seen as a bad boy. Jordan clearly needs to wake up.
I like you mate but that's a little naive. The media and more broadly the AFL will protect the great players from any slip ups. I directly know players that played at the Hawks in late 00's receive this treatment. As regular folk we honestly have no idea what's going on, which makes the spreading of rumour even more of a disgrace.

the truth doesnt get out until well after these things are settled. watch him go to another club and watch the leaks start hitting the minute the deal is done.

Yep, we need to learn from the Carlisle saga.

The word I’m hearing is the media has a heap of stuff on De Goey and will unleash on us the minute we sign him.

Poaching, riding without a helmet, cheating on the golf course, littering - and that’s just for starters!!! 😬

rS4dA9t.jpg

Yep, we need to learn from the Carlisle saga.

The word I’m hearing is the media has a heap of stuff on De Goey and will unleash on us the minute we sign him.

Poaching, riding without a helmet, cheating on the golf course, littering - and that’s just for starters!!! 😬

rS4dA9t.jpg
He's a ****ing loose cannon. What's next? Jaywalking?? Where are the nannies when we need them??

I like you mate but that's a little naive. The media and more broadly the AFL will protect the great players from any slip ups. I directly know players that played at the Hawks in late 00's receive this treatment. As regular folk we honestly have no idea what's going on, which makes the spreading of rumour even more of a disgrace.
Hodge got a slap on the wrist for drink driving and still played the next week.

Hodgey another who is in the media now (regarding my point on Carey and King)! Forgot about that. The AFL generally protect the greats of the game. There's definitely different rules for different players.

Always has been ….just need to look at the MRO decisions most weeks.

Buddy and Hanners were party legends before we grabbed him.

Nek Years 1st or Bruce for de gooooey * that’d be grouse getting De Goey we’d have some real batshit Agro kents on our list imagien De Goey White longy and Carlisle dropping kents on the field left right an centre

He was many things, a prophet one of them #ChoomahForPM

Same industry that employs old mates "Kingy" and "Duck" to have a chinwag with the boyos during the week. Both of them with records of assault. I'm all for second chances but * me, where's the industries self awareness.
I do laugh Triple M playing adds telling us how we should respect woman while employing a grub like Carey with his history with woman

I don't really buy that, they would love to catch out Dusty but since the chopstick thing he has managed to keep out of the limelight. He probably tells people not to film him when he's out which JDG would be smart to do.

The Bali thing does seem like a beat up but before that he was arrested in New York, of course the media would jump on it.

So are we getting De Goey ? I’m all for it when he inevitably *s up again just get the club to plead mental health on his behalf.

Personally I think Pies are just waiting to see how much competition there is before they ink a new contract with De Goey. He was going to get around $800k a year, they may figure they can get it done for less if no other club comes in strong. De Goey has said he wants to stay there so must still be the most likely outcome.

If we do have a crack, I just hope that we do appropriate due diligence and sign him to an appropriate performance and behaviour based deal. I don't like the guy, probably prefer he didn't come to us but you have to admit he can play footy.

I don't really buy that, they would love to catch out Dusty but since the chopstick thing he has managed to keep out of the limelight. He probably tells people not to film him when he's out which JDG would be smart to do.

The Bali thing does seem like a beat up but before that he was arrested in New York, of course the media would jump on it.
Nah, the stories about dusty are widespread enough that any journo worth their salt could very very easily have an absolutely scandalous front pager over any given weekend (I would note that is true for a lot of players Bailey Smith has a feature length movie of clips that I’ve seen).

No question DeGoey is a target and I can understand why, he’s done himself no favours and the only way out of it now would be to become a hermit for a while.

Ultimately both things are true. DeGoey should make better decisions being that he lives in the real world and the media picks their targets.

Guys, James Hird helped develop and run an ILLEGAL HUMAN EXPERIMENTATION PROGRAM on 3/4 of his players and the AFL brought him back to present a Norm Smith Medal and signed off on him coaching with the Giants.

He got the biggest cheer at Essendon's 150 Years Celebration game as well.

The whole AFL community/team tribalism is ****ed when it comes to wider social issues.

Guys, James Hird helped develop and run an ILLEGAL HUMAN EXPERIMENTATION PROGRAM on 3/4 of his players and the AFL brought him back to present a Norm Smith Medal and signed off on him coaching with the Giants.

The whole AFL community/team tribalism is ducked when it comes to wider social issues.
Titus O'Reilly and Sergio Paradise when they did their podcast used to mock what they described as the 'good bloke' leave pass in the AFL.
Punch on in public, yeah but he is a good bloke, sexually assault someone, yeah wrong move but the guy is a good bloke etc etc etc.
It's like the Royal family at the AFL, if you are in you are in, but if you are out, you are really out.
Small provincial incestuous little league run by group thinkers at AFL HQ and a compliant and vested media.

The whole AFL community/team tribalism is ducked when it comes to wider social issues.
Add him to my all flogs team

DeGoey, May, Hird and Carey assistant coaches.

Martin used to send signals to Toby Mitchell and hang with Connors and King with Bike gang guys. The chopsticks was a sensationalist story but as far as off field stuff goes that was nothing. He used to hang out with Dayne Swan and Sam Fisher and I’m not sure he stopped being a bad boy so much as once he became a superstar his image changed and the media decided to hype him instead of destroy his reputation, it’s a cost benefit analysis. Is he worth more in advertising as a hero or a villain.