Preview 2023 Round 5 Carlton vs Adelaide Thursday April 13 7:40PM AEST @ Adelaide Oval

Team is in …

Welcome back Walshy
👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

IN: Blake Acres, Matthew Kennedy, Sam Walsh
OUT: Sam Docherty (knee), Jack Carroll, Josh Honey, Lochie O'Brien

Backs:Lewis YoungJacob WeiteringAdam Saad
Half-backs:Nic NewmanMitch McGovernLachie Cowan
Centreline:Adam CerraPatrick CrippsOllie Hollands
Half-forwards:Zac FisherHarry McKayJack Silvagni
Forwards:Ed CurnowCharlie CurnowJesse Motlop
Followers:Tom De KoningGeorge HewettSam Walsh
Interchange:Blake AcresCorey DurdinMatthew Kennedy
Marc Pittonet
Emergencies:Jack CarrollJosh HoneyLochie O'Brien
Lachie Plowman

Based on that I think Cerra will play half-back, replacing Docherty. Kennedy into the midfield to replace Cerra. Walsh into the midfield to replace Curnow. Curnow into a defensive half forward role replacing Honey. Acres a straight swap for LOB.

Abc Musical Chairs GIF by The Bachelorette

Our 22 for this game vs the last two times we played them:

Round 8, 2022 (116-68)

Out: Boyd, Carroll, Docherty, Martin, Newnes, O'Brien, Owies, Williams
In: Motlop, McGovern, Acres, Hollands, Cowan, Pittonet, Hewett, E Curnow

Round 20, 2022 (59-84)

Out: O'Brien, Docherty, Plowman, Setterfield, Owies, Cottrell
In: Silvagni, Acres, Hollands, Cowan, Hewett, E Curnow,

Upgrades all of them on Round 20 except Doc. Looks good on paper. Now just need to execute.

Round 20, 2022 (59-84)

Out: O'Brien, Docherty, Plowman, Setterfield, Owies, Cottrell
In: Silvagni, Acres, Hollands, Cowan, Hewett, E Curnow,

Silvagni was the sub last time we played them (was the game he was initially dropped for) yet he ended up playing half the game due to the early injuries

Newman and Durdin only playing 33 and 29% of the game really hurt us but game was well lost regardless

We require the right mindset tonight if we're to get up. Can't go into it thinking we've got it won. But I'm confident that we won't. Crows are in too good of form and have been at home for their now 4th consecutive game to go in lightly.

Newman's ability to be our general down back will be huge without Doc. Must continue to stand tall.

Silvagni was the sub last time we played them (was the game he was initially drooped for) yet he ended up playing half the game due to the early injuries

Newman and Durdin only playing 33 and 29% of the game really hurt us but game was well lost regardless

We require the right mindset tonight if we're to get up. Can't go into it thinking we've got it won. But I'm confident that we won't. Crows are in too good of form and have been at home for their now 4th consecutive game to go in lightly.

Newman's ability to be our general down back will be huge without Doc. Must continue to stand tall.

I realise JSOS was the sub. I'm just going off the initial 22 named as we don't know who the sub will be this week yet.

Did you tickle his ears ?
And every time he looked back, head stuck in an 'astro physics for dummies' book? ( works every time. I swear!) :p

Sorry to hear.
How your grandson going?
I have co-vid right now and never had it until now so hoping to be well within a few days.
Good luck with that! Had 1st time last month and it's tough. It also can linger so as everyone says, rest is the key. Hopefully you have a mild case.🙂

Haven't watched any footy shows for years, for reasons I watched pretty much all of them last week (there's a lot). The Front Bar was by far the pick of the bunch for me, will be adding it to my watch list.
Had a lot of laugh out loud moments last nite didn't it.😀

Yep! This is just about full strength. At best, I guess it’d be:
OUT:
Cowan, Newman
IN:
Doc, Williams/Marchbank

However, Newman has been very good this year. I’m really excited for the weekend, feels like forever since we’ve had a near full strength side.
Yep , it feels like we are one player away from our best.

Not sure how we’d fit doc & Williams in the team.

Maybe Cowan out for docs & Williams off the bench. Both at HB with some time spent in midfield.

We would need another player out though … Ed?

All the Dirty's are in the city of Churches but we are ticketless.....

Have been onto the AFLEO, daily was told yesterday that Ticketek was about to send them out in the 'next few hours'. Still nothing. Anyone else experiencing this or have I been scammed???

Plenty of Baggers here by the way.....

Have been onto the AFLEO, daily was told yesterday that Ticketek was about to send them out in the 'next few hours'. Still nothing. Anyone else experiencing this or have I been scammed???

katmanblue has/had 4 tickets PM each other

Good luck with that! Had 1st time last month and it's toggh. It also can linger so as everyone says, rest is the key. Hopefully you have a mild case.🙂
Thanks,
I started feeling unwell later Monday night as in only aches and pains at that stage and a bit like a fever at first as could feel a bit hot so to me I was thinking I had a fever because no real issue with coughing or sneezing on Tuesday. Yesterday morning had a bit of a scratchy throat and sniffles so did a self test at home and came up positive but have not got much worse other than feeliing like my ears maybe a bit more blocked like when you got a bad head cold. So hoping a mild case is all it is. Nobody I was with on the Sunday at a family gathering has been sick so that is good to hear when I was on phone yesterday arvo to check up on a few of them too.

Hopefully you get to our game tonight and maybe a few more. Would be good to hear that matches at Norwood and Mount Barker go well with crowds.

Hoefully you get to our game tonight and maybe a few more. Would be good to hear that matches at Norwood and Mount Barker go well with crowds.
Not going to any other games, only want to go to ours......

Very frustrating not having the tickets, my wife is disabled, it's been no mean feat getting her over here. Sh1t will be hitting fans if they don't come, it's been an expensive jaunt so far

And rest up brother, it's all you can do, but it is so important this thing is still killing people

Not going to any other games, only want to go to ours......

Very frustrating not having the tickets, my wife is disabled, it's been no mean feat getting her over here. Sh1t will be hitting fans if they don't come, it's been an expensive jaunt so far

And rest up brother, it's all you can do, but it is so important this thing is still killing people
Fingers crossed for you mate,