List Mgmt. 2023 Trade Thread - Part II

Why not? Someone will want him enough to pay band one salary, whether that's Essendon or Hawthorn.
If someone wants him enough to offer him band one, then it won't come to having to match a band 2 will it?

It's not like we match and then a club has a chance to up the offer more get it to band one.

The only chance we have of getting band one for Gresham though is by rorting the system. He's not going to get offered close to 800k unless that happens.

Well you need to hit up some regional towns, absolute vintage lemon chicken, sweet & sour pork and that weird spam fried rice that’s nearly deep fried.
The Thai near me is like fusion… but more Chinese than anything.

I took the wife to one of those old school banana fritter Chinese joints in the country recently. She's a bit of a food snob but got sentimental. It was deliciously terrible. Real chicken and sweetcorn and tinned Lychees and ice cream sort of joint with crass decor that looked like you get hand jobs with a massage.

I remember hitting Thailand as a 19 year old and wondering WTF was going on with the food, they weren't like the local Thai. The veggies look familiar but all have weird textures and tastes. Bitter eggplants that look like peas, beans that are like the texture of leather and unidentifiable meats and proteins and the *ers liked to troll dumb Aussie hippies by making the food so hot you cried.
Had a Mee Goreng in Jakarta last December. They hid a full chilli in it.

My head almost exploded.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

I took the wife to one of those old school banana fritter Chinese joints in the country recently. She's a bit of a food snob but got sentimental. It was deliciously terrible. Real chicken and sweetcorn and tinned Lychees and ice cream sort of joint with crass decor that looked like you get hand jobs with a massage.
In my experience only the finest restaurants have massage parlours upstairs.

Had a Mee Goreng in Jakarta last December. They hid a full chilli in it.

My head almost exploded.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

I made the mistake of going to hard-core local joint and asked the guy to make a curry like the locals have it. Seriously thought I was going to die. I could hardly breathe. They trolled me.

Dylan Shiel talk is getting a little

Too Much Shut Up GIF by Travis

What these bummers fans are trying to argue is that we won’t have pick 13, once they pay Gresham and we get the pick we’ll give it straight to them for Shiel otherwise they won’t want to pay Gresham if they don’t get that pick 13.

Seems just so unreasonable as apparently there’s “no scenario where we end up with pick 13” because they think they’ll get it straight away. They basically MUST get pick 13 in a trade if we end up with that as compo.

So take out pick 13 essentially because it’s theirs, yet it’s still straight up Shiel for Gresham where they benefit more than us 🤦🏻‍♂️

Oh but you wait they also think that
  • we aren’t happy to keep gresh so we need to get rid of him
  • Shiel is worth more than a late second which is what we would get for gresh otherwise

Let’s ignore us benefitting them heavily, can someone please help me understand what goes through their brain

Get yourself to Katanning mate!

View attachment 1815490

Because I'm so mature I always take pics of changlish and poor English translation signs when we travel. In Singapore there is a restaurant called Battered Fluffy Flaps. Sounds like my kind of cuisine.

Doesn't mean we didn't chase him. It's a bit like everyone whinging we didn't get Bowes last year.

We chased but he nom'ed Geelong, what are we supposed to do? Kidnap him and coerce him into signing a contract?
aziz ansari snl GIF by Saturday Night Live
Yes, that's exactly what we should have done. It just shows how weak we are. We won't get anywhere until we start kidnapping players who don't want to come.
Someone should ask Bassat what our kidnapping policy is.

For anyone wanting to understand the Shiel deal this thread is the last place they should start. Although it does make more sense than anything on the Bombers board.
Bombers board is like one of those single middle aged women that hoard so much shit that they have to start creating miniature walkways within the house and begin shitting in buckets.

It's an absolute abomination of a place.

Because I'm so mature I always take pics of changlish and poor English translation signs when we travel. In Singapore there is a restaurant called Battered Fluffy Flaps. Sounds like my kind of cuisine.
rats on a stick.jpg
Always found hidden gems along the roadside , I asked this guy why he didn't gut them and he said it's better like that for more flavor.

Dylan Shiel was assessed for a foot concern following training on May 24.

On September 20 it was reported that he will start preseason on a modified training program.

He played an hours worth of footy in round 12 for a single clearance and was subbed off.

Returned in R16 for 2 possessions in 30mins of footy.

Leather poisoning the next week with 6 possessions, 0 clearances in again 30mins of footy with only 2! turnovers.

Literally put on ice after this to maximise his trade potential.

I reckon he has stress fractures in his foot. Freo has a similar aged celebrated player they can't get on the park with any regularity.

"Before arriving at the Giants in 2011, Shiel had a stress fracture in his foot similar to Melbourne’s Jackson Trengove, which forced him out of the game for six months.

He then had two more stress fractures in his feet along with sprained ligaments in 2012."

Dear St.K. please don't. Does anyone have a hotline to junior Silvani?... so he can word up the ole man for a second time.

Once again. They won’t.

If we are not happy with what we are likely to get in compensation we can either match it and keep Gresh or match it and then they have to trade a pick to us to pay for him.

I’m not sure what’s not clear…they pay Gresh enough to get us level 1 compo, we take on Shiels’ salary; they get their player of need and still make money on the deal. Whilst we get pick #13. Win/win.
I am sure Bombers won't get Pick13
and I doubt Saints will either