Preview 2024 AFL Season, Round 17: St Kilda saints v Sydney Swans, Sunday 7th of July 3:20pm AEST, Marvel Stadium

Five blokes had 20 disposals for us on Sunday. None of them are about to be dropped, so Bonner isn't going anywhere.

Wilson looks like he might need a run at Sandy. Byrnes an adequate replacement.

Time for Pou - straight swap for Dow.

And time for Heath - straight swap for Campbell.

And I don't like Sharman as the sub. Perhaps Owens as an impact player? One of them to miss and bring in Garcia maybe.

In: Phillipou, Byrnes, Heath
Out: Dow, Campbell, Wilson

Wanna see Keeler, Heath, Garcia and the Poo

Obv out is Campbell, give Wilson a week off to freshen up, rest the hobbling Dow and drop Bonner.

Owens and Poo to play midfield, Ro a fwd ruck, Sharman out of the goalsquare and King up the ground Wing/HF

king at chf....christ sake

sharman out the square, mofo will lead his ass off and take the odd hanger

bollock higgo this week
if he so much as tries a left foot snap again when he could drop punt then sub the bloke

swans by eleventy five
Or maybe rotating through the ruck. I don’t think we are as worried about putting him in cotton wool anymore, given we usually perform better when he is not playing (as much as it kills me to say).

I am that disenchanted with the club I wont be even watching the game....why should supporters put up with the tripe the club are dishing up and have done for the entire time we have been following them. I usually attempt to get to a few games live each year, but not this year Sainters, watching them is torturous.
You must have missed 97 through to 2011?

Five blokes had 20 disposals for us on Sunday. None of them are about to be dropped, so Bonner isn't going anywhere.

Wilson looks like he might need a run at Sandy. Byrnes an adequate replacement.

Time for Pou - straight swap for Dow.

And time for Heath - straight swap for Campbell.

And I don't like Sharman as the sub. Perhaps Owens as an impact player? One of them to miss and bring in Garcia maybe.

In: Phillipou, Byrnes, Heath
Out: Dow, Campbell, Wilson
You want to drop Darcy off 1 poor game , he had 18 disposals the week before

Id play Darcy on one leg ahead of Byrnes, agree with the other two though

RELEASE THE KRAKEN

I would love to Keeler debut this week.

I don't care if it is up forward, or down back. Or play him at both ends through the game, with a few ruck cameos.

I would be good to have Roma, King and Keeler all rotating through the ruck.

Regardless of the scoreline it would give us a point of interest to see King in a new role, and to just see Keeler debut.

Would like to see Keeler get a go. Play him up forward. Swans aren't overly tall in the backline to might as well try stretch them with Sharman, Keeler, King. At the very least it takes some attention away from Max.

Pou In. Dow makes way if still sore. Still reckon we are playing too many wingers. Maybe Wilson has a rest too.

For the 15000 that show up, they will see a miracle of a kind that harks back to 2009.

2/3 through the 2009 season, undefeated St Kilda come back from Tassie having spanked the Hawks using a virtual second string side.

For the next game at Marvel, the stars return, but alas, a bridge too far, and we lose to Essendon at the final pinch. Two points! Sound familiar? Too cocky?

Well, so we bounce back right? Because now we face 15th placed (sound familiar) North Melbourne languishing in the bottom four. Our stars are back and ready ! What happens??

We lose!! Again

Sydney are in the same position.
We are the North Melbourne of 2009.

We win.

Place your house and all your prized assets on it!

In: Phillipou, Heath, Byrnes
Out: Dow (rested), Campbell, Wilson (managed)

Play the kids. Phillipou for 60+% CBAs if he plays - I’m not convinced vs Sydney is a great matchup to bring him back in for. Look at bringing Garcia in as well over the next fortnight - maybe for Clark if he keeps stinking it. Sharman must start

No knock on the guy but I've seen enough of Byrnes. I think we know his ceiling. I'd rather see what Garcia can bring to the table.
Have you seen enough of Michiko Owens? I am being facetious of course, but fair dinkum, slim pickin’s of late. Reckon Tim Membrey might have done more to help us win against Port! (That late involvement with King was good however)

No knock on the guy but I've seen enough of Byrnes. I think we know his ceiling. I'd rather see what Garcia can bring to the table.
Bringing in Byrnes over Garcia isn’t about their future prospects at the club, it’s purely about covering Wilson’s role. Garcia can’t play as a winger - no tank. Byrnes is the only one on the list who isn’t already playing AFL who can match Wilson’s work rate in that role. Garcia only comes into the team either as a full time mid or to replace Higgins/Butler/Henry

Hill can probably move into Wilson’s role but that means we have to bring in another specialist winger…Seb Ross…don’t think you’d want that over Byrnes

Yep. Bonner hasn’t done much wrong. He may turnover the ball a lot, maybe like Hill, but he gets on the end of it often enough even though he isn’t near as damaging as Hill when he does.
People say he ain’t no bone cruncher, but look at Stocker running around in the seconds now. What does that tell you?