2024 Draft Thread.

🎯 Draft Period, November 20–21
  • Round 1 of the National Draft: Wednesday, November 20
  • Round 2–end of the National Draft: Thursday, November 21
  • Rookie Promotions: Thursday, November 21, after the National Draft
  • Delisted Free Agency Period (3): Thursday, November 21, after the National Draft
  • List Lodgement 3*: Friday, November 22, 10am (optional; required for those participating in the PSD)
  • Pre-Season Draft: Friday, November 22, 3pm
  • Rookie Draft: Friday, November 22, 3.20pm

Mate he rides the wave.

And he positively contributes in here.

Put an arm around the bloke and have a laugh at how emotional he is. But he is one of us

But yes. Was abit meh initially. But killed it overall.
Couldn't be happier with the 2 picks last night

Knocked it out the park, you'll see

I’d rather pick players that will help win us a premiership, not ones that will give us better optics.

Sure.

Gotta think big picture though.

If, as a club, we complain about the NGA system and then decline to even pick up the kids that we have developed ourselves, then our cries fall on deaf ears.

We might land a better player than Cole/Hoffman but not listing them would be a mistake in the long run IMO.

For those people who choose to laugh at 'sooks' on this forum, we live it and love our club. We sook about disappointment, we overcelebrate good fortune. It's called passion, like it or not - we bloody give a shit and wear our heart on our sleeves and that's what it's all about!
What the opposite to melt? Have we all refrozen after last night.

It's a bit like the game thread against Geelong, first half we were shit, a blight, we were all sick of the club, after the break, Saints blitz and were are great, playing finals footy, destroying a top four, proud to be a Saints fan.

It is passion and with that there comes heat and arguments.
It's footy.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Can someone explain the trade we did for boxshall. Seems pretty steep price to pay.

Dudes had some hype over here.
Future 2nd round for pick 45 and future 4th round (might become 3rd round after academy, F/S bids). So essentially future 2nd round for Boxhall and future 3rd round.. value Boxhall around a future 3 round, not steep at all.

2024 Draft Thread.