Kane McGoodwin
Make me an Admin!
- May 21, 2001
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Adelaide Crows
Won't make any difference to me not watching it.And Footy Classified, not sure what he will offer that show
I’m guessing Barrett or Morris. McClure replaces Hutchy, Sloane for Kane. Pretty shit line upDo we know who's replacing Caro ??
McClure must have photos on someone.I’m guessing Barrett or Morris. McClure replaces Hutchy, Sloane for Kane. Pretty shit line up
So still unmatchable...I’m guessing Barrett or Morris. McClure replaces Hutchy, Sloane for Kane. Pretty shit line up
I'd watch that though! "For this week's show, we plucked a random Bigfooty poster, it's a roll of the dice if they'll be intelligent or a nuffie, let's find out!"
Kelli Underwood according to rumoursDo we know who's replacing Caro ??
She might do a pretty good job.Kelli Underwood according to rumours
Sloane replacing Cornes on the Sunday Footy Show
Not sure he fits that dynamic
Mate the thing with a football forum is you don’t need to read anyone’s posts if it bores you, so don’t tell me what to post. Like I made the choice to put you on ignore as I found your posts not only boring but weird like emailing the AFL and media about the unfairness of our draw or offering share advice to new recruits.
As for it not being worthy of a rumours thread, do you want me to list all of the non rumours topics in this thread.
But let’s look at this topic, I posted some info, some appreciated it, some criticised it. I within my rights have responded to the criticism.
If that’s too much for you, I go back to my original point, don’t read it, pretty simple.
She might do a pretty good job.
She's good on Offsiders, she's just not a commentator
Shes not a perfectly fine commentator, unless you love people getting team names wrong, players wrong and game situations arse about. If thats you, then sure.She is a perfectly fine commentator. There is a total mob bias against her. This question should be on the sheep test.
No, it's just someone pointing out that you're making strange comments on multiple threads. Getting a bit of weird vibe from you.
Shes not a perfectly fine commentator, unless you love people getting team names wrong, players wrong and game situations arse about. If thats you, then sure.
By no means is she alone in that regard mind you, not at all.
That’s just not true. Actually she is incompetent at the job and unable to improve having been given ample opportunity.She is a perfectly fine commentator. There is a total mob bias against her. This question should be on the sheep test.
That’s just not true. Actually she is incompetent at the job and unable to improve having been given ample opportunity.
Poor Deni Varnhagen , Kelli called her Van Hargen for year after year and once Van Halen and still couldn’t get it right. Reject stamp and next applicant please. The sheep test should be applied to those who blindly flog a dead horse
pushing people to accept mediocrity for whatever reason they feel is right when the obvious is right in front of their faces
She is just bad at it.
“The Orange Team” = GWS !
It is unlistenable when she is commentating .
Well She certainly isn’t, so try the next one.Listen to Brian Taylor, listen to Dermie and plenty of others - wouldn't know one player from the next.
Not everyone is going to be a Huddo or a Papalia
Listen to Brian Taylor, listen to Dermie and plenty of others - wouldn't know one player from the next.
Dermi and Kelli are clearly the worst IMO.Well She certainly isn’t, so try the next one.
And if they are no good keep looking that is how you improve.
I’m no fan of BT or Dermi but of all the commentary people Kelli is by far the worst imo.
Are you arguing that she's a good commentator or just not the only bad one?Listen to Brian Taylor, listen to Dermie and plenty of others - wouldn't know one player from the next.
Shes not a perfectly fine commentator, unless you love people getting team names wrong, players wrong and game situations arse about. If thats you, then sure.
By no means is she alone in that regard mind you, not at all.
Thats what I mean.half of the male commentators do these things as well
Well your sentence is correct. And therein lies the root of the issue. We KNOW others make mistakes but we don't give them the same scrutiny. In fact if you listen to commentary you will notice many of them get names incorrect and often.
She isn't a great commentator because her voice isn't conducive to adding to the biggest moments.
But she is perfectly fine amongst the pack.
There is little point debating it because biases are incredibly hard to shake but I would challenge you to listen to all commentators with the same scrutiny.
When all else fails, try gaslighting. Classic.
Oh man, that was the best when he did thatClassic Kristof. Next up is him saying he’s genuinely concerned about their mental health.