- Mar 14, 2011
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Leeds united, Chicago Bulls
I love the AFL
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
I have no idea what the club is thinking but if we’re set on multiple picks in the first round we have a few options. Split our first, trade next years or trade someone with first round currency.Doug?
Yep. NGA bidding backtrack another example. AFL's reactive rule changing cost us McKenzie.Rules on the run. As always.
What a laughing stock of a competition we are. Unprofessional AF.
Frustratingly, he didn't actually provide an update on the Shiel situation, just an opinion.Gettable -
Membrey - will attract interest from clubs. Clubs tried last year but was too difficult to pry out
Shiel - Twomey just says he doesn’t think it’s a good fit for us
Macrae - Cats are a decent fit for him
Battle - Hawks have thrown “kitchen sink & Bathroom at him” - form from the saints could help sway him. But still weighing up offers
Richmond are smart in offloading Bolton, Baker, Dusty etc this year.
In 3 years' time Tassie will vacuum all the 17yo talent ala GWS. Then they will get 10x first rounders. Then they will get special academy rules to grab Tassie kids early.
Load up on the draft this year and next year or be doomed to add 5+ years on your rebuild.
Google almost nailed AU.Ahh but you can't replace Robbo like that , not until they develop Artificial Unintelligence.
the sharp pain from the protruding **** of the AFL. That pain is permanent for saints fansDid AFL advise anything about contract amount triggers for banding? They said they would make this more transparent.
I'm starting to get that special stkilda feeling in my ass.
In 400 games, Pendles has played at 11 venues, with 300 of them either at the MCG or Marvel.You're spot on mate. But it's not "like" that's what the AFL wants, it's exactly what they want. The draw is to maximise revenue first, and fairness second. Pendles is about to play game 400 and has never played in Geelong, Tassie, Darwin, Cairns, Canberra or Ballarat.
Did AFL advise anything about contract amount triggers for banding? They said they would make this more transparent.
I'm starting to get that special stkilda feeling in my ass.
You're spot on mate. But it's not "like" that's what the AFL wants, it's exactly what they want. The draw is to maximise revenue first, and fairness second. Pendles is about to play game 400 and has never played in Geelong, Tassie, Darwin, Cairns, Canberra or Ballarat. The fact we have a draw that can be so easily manipulated in a professional comp is hilarious in itself. Not to mention this "draw" has to have the same marquee fixtures with the same clubs every single year, gaurenteeing themselves prime time exposure and increased revenue. The best we can hope for is a few more Friday night games.
The Saints being good doesn't move the needle financially for the AFL. They don't want us to fail and us winning would be a good media story, but we are an absolute afterthought in every aspect. Apologies as this isn't trade related but everytime it gets brought up it annoys me haha
I got a similar vibe from that interview. Seemed to have gone from "work it out at the end of the year" to "hopefully something gets sorted soon".Said earlier I reckon Battle stays. Got that vibe from his post match interview. He said something along the lines of something should be worked out soon. I know a lot of people say that but I felt there was sincerity there. Dude has young kids. This is the contract he can make something out of. He's trying to look after his family.... good luck to him.
I'll be very happy if that's the case.
Said earlier I reckon Battle stays. Got that vibe from his post match interview. He said something along the lines of something should be worked out soon. I know a lot of people say that but I felt there was sincerity there. Dude has young kids. This is the contract he can make something out of. He's trying to look after his family.... good luck to him.
I'll be very happy if that's the case.
Not enough Cotton On's in the areaCan someone pls explain to me why we’re not poking harder at Bailey Smith.
Local boy
Already a gun mid would probs be our second best
Has some interesting character traits but we went after Degoey.
He’s exactly what we need
I got a similar vibe from that interview. Seemed to have gone from "work it out at the end of the year" to "hopefully something gets sorted soon".
If the rumours are true and he is staying, I'll rest easy not only in keeping a gun player, but knowing that Band 1 is no guarantee. Would like to avoid giving the AFL an opportunity to screw us.
Horrible kick, off an ACL injury and wouldn't come to a small club like ours. Plus, we need to hit the draft before Tassie comesCan someone pls explain to me why we’re not poking harder at Bailey Smith.
Local boy
Can someone pls explain to me why we’re not poking harder at Bailey Smith.
Local boy
And they’d want our first. Which is oversPersonally not huge on Bailey Smith.
Outside runner which we have plenty of and a poor kick.
Has a few off-field issues and a bit of a pretty boy.