5th Test Border Gavaskar Trophy January 3-7 1000hrs @ the SCG

Who will win?

It’s a low bar but is Ricky Ponting the best commentator we have this summer? He’s the only commentator that I haven’t wanted to mute yet, and it’s really funny when he blatantly ignores stupid comments from the others.
There needs to be a niche twitter or Insta account set up that just provides alerts when Ponting is on the 7 telecast so that we can switch over

Hmmm - being unbiased, I think the Eng-NZ WC final has that covered as the best ever.
1. It's the World Cup Final.
2. It ended in a tie (2 ties, actually including the Super Over).
3. Heaps of controversy - overthrows etc.
4. Incredibly close calls in the last overs - Boult stepping on the rope, outfield throw haitting the bat and deflecting for overthrows.

The only thing that might prevent it being the 'greatest ODI ever' is the lame-arse rule they used to award the trophy to England.
Quality of the two teams in 1999 was much better.

It’s a low bar but is Ricky Ponting the best commentator we have this summer? He’s the only commentator that I haven’t wanted to mute yet, and it’s really funny when he blatantly ignores stupid comments from the others.

By a mile.

Incredible insight, and has the balls to be direct and honest about both sides.

Love him.

Kohli loses the Gavaskar trophy. Poetic.
🏆
Made barely any runs, ran out his team mate, carried on like a flog all series... Hell of a way to finish your career in Australia

5th Test Border Gavaskar Trophy January 3-7 1000hrs @ the SCG