Autopsy AFL 2022 Round 17 - Saints v Freo Sat July 9th 7:25pm EST (Marvel)

Who will win and by how much?

• Saints by a goal or less

Votes: 2 7.7%
  • Freo by a goal or less

Votes: 2 7.7%
  • Saints by 7 - 20

Votes: 8 30.8%
  • Freo by 7 - 20

Votes: 5 19.2%
  • Saints by a lot

Votes: 6 23.1%
  • Freo by a lot

Votes: 3 11.5%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

And the

And several writers for various AFL publications who agreed.
Usually they get in hot water for going against the umpiring so for them to express their outrage and knowing the consequences, it gives more weight to the blantant missed free kick that Dockers fans continually say Clark got his boot to.

And just think, if Butler had kept his mouth shut the free would have been taken from the center of the ground and no one would be talking about the free kick!

StKilda were lucky the umpires looked after them, because they weren't good enough to compete with Freo when it mattered!

And just think, if Butler had kept his mouth shut the free would have been taken from the center of the ground and no one would be talking about the free kick!

StKilda were lucky the umpires looked after them, because they weren't good enough to compete with Freo when it mattered!
Only Docker fans are talking about that particular free kick. Clearly haven't read the rest of the thread.

ffs , St Kilda weren't good enough, they lost because on the day Fremantle were the better side.
Get over yourself and move onto Friday night .
Its a must win game and if the Saints don't get up dont blame the umpire.
Its **cking pathetic.

ffs , St Kilda weren't good enough, they lost because on the day Fremantle were the better side.
Get over yourself and move onto Friday night .
Its a must win game and if the Saints don't get up dont blame the umpire.
Its **cking pathetic.
Funny because Dockers fans were blaming their first half performance on the umpires.
Dockers fans make me laugh, you keep quoting me and expect me to meekly go quietly into the night but the reality is Saints were screwed for three quarters of that game. Except it or not, just stop quoting me and I will stop responding.

Funny because Dockers fans were blaming their first half performance on the umpires.
Dockers fans make me laugh, you keep quoting me and expect me to meekly go quietly into the night but the reality is Saints were screwed for three quarters of that game. Except it or not, just stop quoting me and I will stop responding.

Its pathetic. Sore losers get no respect.
Have some respect for your players. Bet the Saints players aren't sooking, looking for excuses and blaming the loss on the umpires.
They will be dissecting their games and gearing up for the do or die game Friday.

I except it. Next person who responds is a loser.

Why would they stop when you're easy bait material lol. Complaining over umpiring that had no effect on the result with even the ledger in your favour is great to read, it's really not often I see supporters complain that much over umpiring after being comprehensively beaten by a top 4 team. I'd try to suck you in too for a Saints fan trying to flex "irrelevancy" on another club, like seriously aha

Saints have some very funny supporters. The Saints TV dude, Plugger and Cooper.

Bless them.
What's funny about me, exactly mate?

Think I've managed to build something quite special in the AFL landscape - and I don't rely on trolling or silly memes. I make content that fans enjoy because I'm passionate about my club and want it to actually deliver on the footy field.

So what's funny?

What's funny about me, exactly mate?

Think I've managed to build something quite special in the AFL landscape - and I don't rely on trolling or silly memes. I make content that fans enjoy because I'm passionate about my club and want it to actually deliver on the footy field.

So what's funny?
I think your content is fantastically made (I’m a graphic designer and video editor so I notice these things) but you are extremely delusional - constantly overrating your players in their performances, umpire whinging and worst of all, I believe you can give the impression that you feel you are above some of your fellow saints supporters (as do a few of my St Kilda supporting mates - that despite how I feel, I recommended you to them due to the quality and consistency of your work). You have on occasion talked about how much work you put into your podcast and series - as if it means you care more, but nobody makes you do that, you choose to do that, but it comes across as if you hold yourself to a higher standard than the fellow saints fan.

Just as an aside, it’s just an opinion and you’re welcome to disagree.

I think your content is fantastically made (I’m a graphic designer and video editor so I notice these things) but you are extremely delusional - constantly overrating your players in their performances, umpire whinging and worst of all, I believe you can give the impression that you feel you are above some of your fellow saints supporters (as do a few of my St Kilda supporting mates - that despite how I feel, I recommended you to them due to the quality and consistency of your work). You have on occasion talked about how much work you put into your podcast and series - as if it means you care more, but nobody makes you do that, you choose to do that, but it comes across as if you hold yourself to a higher standard than the fellow saints fan.

Just as an aside, it’s just an opinion and you’re welcome to disagree.
Nah I really appreciate that honesty mate - I rate everyone's opinion on the channel, whether they are a Sainter or not. I want the channel to be great for Sainters but not be cringe for outsiders as well, you know?

So to hear that is a bit disappointing because anyone that knows me personally knows I am so not that person. Anyone that compliments me about the channel in real life knows I struggle to even accept them because I don't see what I'm doing as anything extra, it's just what I enjoy doing, simple as that.

I guess sometimes when we lose week after week and I'm up late making vids it hits me mentally and that may come across as if I'm owed something, because of all the effort I put in - but like you said I choose to do that and no one forces me to, so that's something I need to get a bit better at handling. I do have a responsibility to deliver fair and high quality content for all Sainters, so that's first and foremost the goal I strive for.

I certainly do not think I care more than the next Sainter - absolutely not, so I'm sorry to hear that some people think that! But I guess it goes with the territory of putting yourself out there, right? Some people will love me, some people won't care, and others will just not like me at all.

Again really appreciate your comments mate, that'll stick with me. Thanks.

Autopsy AFL 2022 Round 17 - Saints v Freo Sat July 9th 7:25pm EST (Marvel)