Vdubs
Hall of Famer
Gillies will be in the side until after the WCE game.
Makes sense to me anyway
Lonergan/Taylor - Lynch/Kennedy
Scarlo - LeCras
Gillies - Darling
Enright - Schofield
Lynch is out for 2?? or has he appealed and won?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Gillies will be in the side until after the WCE game.
Makes sense to me anyway
Lonergan/Taylor - Lynch/Kennedy
Scarlo - LeCras
Gillies - Darling
Enright - Schofield
Chris indicated in his presser that Bartel, Kelly, Ottens, Hunt (J), Stokes and Vardy should be right to go and are presently in our best 22. However, he had a bit each way suggesting they may not all be included this week. I get the impression that at least a couple of the newbies will get another run in the ones.
Hogan has had 2 very good games in the magoos now. Deserves a run if we have another case of 'soreness'.
Probably missed too much footy fitness wise, unless he was to be the sub, which is wasting Hoges given when up to speed he has such elite endurance. Better to give him another couple of weeks of full games in the 2's and then bring him in for the Brisbane game, he should be ready by then to play a full AFL game
Saw that too....seems a weird move given Varcoe just returned to some good footy. Must have been a pre-determined plan though.
Hopefully it allows the opportunity for Mitch Brown or Gillies to retain their spots.
No general admission as it's fully ticketed (ie. all level 3 seats are reserved). Haven't checked the website though.Is general admission for this game already sold out? I couldn't any information on the subject, but I thought usually public tickets were't sold out so quickly...(mind you, I've never been to Etihad before).
No general admission as it's fully ticketed (ie. all level 3 seats are reserved). Haven't checked the website though.
Are there absolutely no exceptions to that/ways to get in if you're not a member?
Even if you are a member you need a reserved seat. Although they may be selling standing room tickets online or at the gate, I am not sure.Are there absolutely no exceptions to that/ways to get in if you're not a member?
Hopefully it allows the opportunity for Mitch Brown or Gillies to retain their spots.
We need a lot of work in a lot of areas but mainly, what we do wrong, is not get results from what we do do well.yeh Gumbleton is one of your best talented players coming through almost similar to Mitch Brown for us. He's like 6ft 6 or 6ft 7 right? Forward player who could really be a massive key position player so you could have Hurley on one side and Gumbleton on the other and get a good partnership going. For me though...it's Essendon's midfield, I just reckon they need another 2 really tough players come through because the backline is solid but you don't need to worry about the backs if the midfield is dominating the centre square clearances. Watson won't play unless his hammy is right and that's the one player Essendon would not want to lose
payback! Bomber Thompson, Tim Watson and his band.....Cats will fair dinkum win this game by over 12 goals. Good chance they decide to have one their long overdue blowout wins and no better team to do so than Essendon. Possible 100 point flogging?
I don't think they'd be fighting for the same spot as TV.It probably means Byrnes will keep his spot.
We need a lot of work in a lot of areas but mainly, what we do wrong, is not get results from what we do do well.
We've got guys who can win it pretty well; and a few guys who damage with footskills; but nowhere near enough of the latter and precious few with both.
Once you do 80% of the work, and get zero result, and then need to do more chasing, you rapidly find sides which can sit back a bit will have far more in the tank to hit you on the burst - which is what sides have done, swarm off half-back
Whole lot need a teaspoon of HTFU as well, the group's fitness & mentality is shizen, drop off just about every year rd 12 odd.