Bluemour Discussion Thread IX

Nicky G, NEVER, EVER THREATEN BIGFOOTY AGAIN OR YOU WILL SUFFER CONSEQUENCES THE LIKES OF WHICH FEW THROUGHOUT HISTORY HAVE EVER SUFFERED BEFORE. WE ARE NO LONGER A FORUM THAT WILL STAND FOR YOUR DEMENTED WORDS OF NO YOU. BE CAUTIOUS!

I know what you mean, players can be fast sprinters and still look slow with just how long it takes them to get the ball on their boot. I've pretty much got the exact opposite opinion though - I don't see Thomas as having slow actions, but very much do see it in Jack & think it's his big weakness.

Fisher is the flip side - looks incredibly quick because he takes an eyeblink to kick the ball, yet is a slower sprinter than both Thomas & Jack.

yes ..pity he took his time and picked out LOB in front of goal....much better if he threw it on the boot for a point or worse..forgive my sarcasm

Hannebury for a future 3rd wouldn't be so bad.

So what is the truth about Hannebury? Is he rooted by his OP/groin issue...never to play top level footy again? Or is he injured and playing injured- hence his performance fall.
Surely if he cant recover from his current injuries we dont want him at any price . But if his injuries are recoverable then he would be a great mentor to some young midfielders

So what is the truth about Hannebury? Is he rooted by his OP/groin issue...never to play top level footy again? Or is he injured and playing injured- hence his performance fall.
Surely if he cant recover from his current injuries we dont want him at any price . But if his injuries are recoverable then he would be a great mentor to some young midfielders
Very much doubt his body is done.
He will be back

The only other things that gives the pp for Shiel any credibility is:
1) FA compensation factors in all ins and outs. If gws have multiple fa players, their compo will be considered in totality. Trading Shiel this year, and having an fa leave next year, could double their return
2) if gws do have salary cap issues, it makes sense that the AFL gives us a pp to get him because then he's effectively free (no different to us getting him as a free agent next year). But it also saves their prize clubs ass, and gives us the helping hand we need.

I would suggest not if the McGovern rumours are correct. Unless we are going to go all Adelaide and play 4 talls up forward.

I hope the McGovern rumours aren't true, unless we get him for a song.

Not sure we can risk it with 5/6 players already filling spots on our roster who can't get on the park regularly

yes ..pity he took his time and picked out LOB in front of goal....much better if he threw it on the boot for a point or worse..forgive my sarcasm
Jeez you got me. Yes it's true I believe Jack's weakness is not throwing the ball on his boot Mitch Robinson style often enough. Well interpreted

Hannebery‘s injury issues are being completely over blown. Has indeed struggled with groin issues over the past 18 months however they are behind him. However, as a result his fitness this year was the worst it’s been since his draft year (due to complete rest and no training). On his return game he hurt his calf however played the following weeks under duress before really injuring it badly. With a full pre-season I am expecting him to return back to his gut-running best.

Currently has no interest in leaving the Swans.

Hannebery‘s injury issues are being completely over blown. Has indeed struggled with groin issues over the past 18 months however they are behind him. However, as a result his fitness this year was the worst it’s been since his draft year (due to complete rest and no training). On his return game he hurt his calf however played the following weeks under duress before really injuring it badly. With a full pre-season I am expecting him to return back to his gut-running best.

Are you his player manager?

Source?

Lukosious is ours to take if we want him.

The Tigers finished 13th in 2016 and bought in Nankervis, Prestia (remember us all laughing when they gave up pick 6?) and Caddy and won the flag the next year.
I hear you. And yes we loved to laugh at Richmond..It deadened the pain of our own misfortune a bit . Not laughing now. But I think they also had 6 or 7 years behind them ....we have two

I hope the McGovern rumours aren't true, unless we get him for a song.

I guess it depends on the cost or what's involved. I said earlier I reckon there may be something to these rumours, as I have seen four or five different people in the last couple of weeks post rumours about him through who they speak to. If I recall correctly, I believe it was B70 who seemed to confirm the same rumour, although it was swiftly removed. I guess we will find out.

That will disappoint the Swans BF posters who mostly seem to want him gone, if what you are saying is correct.