Review Cats sink Dockers by 11 points.

3.4 to 1.1 in the last 1/4 gets us home

Top 4 baby !!

We had no right winning that one based on the missed chances.

Lots of players down for much of that one.

We needed to be the best in the last 1/4 and we did get up.

PFD, Stewy, Blitz, Mannagh, Zuthrie, Jezza in the last 1/4 lifted big time.

Stanley was good, Atkins , Holmes. Close, good too.

Getting the win for JEzza in 250 was important for him

WE are now 3rd and just wont go way.

WE cant stop now - gotta keep pushing.

Neale showing moments, Humphries too...

Bowes busy early.

Stengle quiet and 2E was too. Duncan not so flash and the age is catching them

Reckon Ollie Henry is hurt and it shows.

Bruhn concussed so hes out next week sadly.

Much needed 4 points and a good win

Might be season defining and our best win V Freo over there.

GO CAtters

Lot of people owe Rhys Stanley a sincere apology, won us that game.

The pleasing aspect of today isn't that it keeps Top 4 alive. A second chance may be needed with so many interstate teams.
But it slams the door shut on missing finals.

Neale I feel is so close to a breakout game with heaps of marks and 4+ goals.

HUGE win. Pressure IMMENSE. Second, third, fourth efforts all there.

Danger and Stewart in the last were great.

Mannagh, Dempsey, Humphries and Miers worked their arses off all game.

Neale split packs, kicked snags and made people accountable. Loved it.

Mullin did well as the sub - that long kick from HBF to F50 was fantastic.

Oliver Henry's defensive application went up. Jack Henry was back to his best at times.

Stanley played well. Blicavs played well. Bowes was ferocious.

Close was clever in the clinches.

Dangerfield though. Missed some gettable shots but absolutely destroyed Fremantle in the last.

Comparatively - Fyfe didn't even seem to be out there.

Danger BOG for us for sure.
Quiet for periods but when the game was to be won the Skipper stood tall and gave everything he had.
20 touches, 11 of them clearances with 8 inside 50s...
HUGE.

Stanley won the ruck IMO, gave us quality looks and momentum in the last that drove the win, some others had brilliant moments of composure to get over the line.
Can't be prouder of the club, 99% of us would have penciled this in for a loss simply because it's freo over there, but they were outstanding with their ability to never give up and always stay close enough until they were able to lift over the top late.

Lots to work on still but that win opens up a top 4 finish which, as is Geelong tradition lately, gives us the chance to compete come finals. All you can ask for.

I’ve said it once, and I’ll say it again../

I’m just so proud to support this club. Didn’t give us a chance but I should have known better. We are Geelong and we are the greatest club of all bar none!

Also- Chris Scott…. What a genius and how lucky are we to have him!

3.4 to 1.1 in the last 1/4 gets us home

Top 4 baby !!

We had no right winning that one based on the missed chances.

Lots of players down for much of that one.

We needed to be the best in the last 1$ we did get up.

PFD, Stewy, Blitz, Mannagh, Zuthrie, Jezza in the last 14 lifted big time.

Stanley was good, Atkins , Holmes. Close, good too.

Getting the win for JEzza in 250 was important for him

WE are now 3rd and just wont go way.

WE cant stop now - gotta keep pushing.

Neale showing moments, Humphries too...

Bowes busy early.

Stengle quiet and 2E was too. Duncan not so flash and the age is catching them

Reckon Ollie Henry is hurt and it shows.

Bruhn concussed so hes out next week sadly.

Much needed 4 points and a good win

Might be season defining and our best win V Freo over there.

GO CAtters

'twas a damn ugly win.....but exciting at the end.

Review Cats sink Dockers by 11 points.