Preview Changes: R6 vs Hawthorn, Sunday April 23, 12.40pm ACST @ York Park (Tasmania)

Well..

the law of averages says that Benny boi plays about one good game out of every 4-6..

so really… he should be dropped because he’s probably gonna be s**t again next week!.

but I’m happy to let him stay in for another week.

gonna be interesting when Mcadam is due to come back in who’s gonna drop out.

we simply can’t have Mcadam playing SANFL.. he’s far too valuable a player and provides a real point of difference in our forward line as a bloke that can consistently take a screamer, leads well, tackles hard, has real x-factor and normally always converts in front of the big sticks.

He was due back for the Blues game...

Would be harsh dropping anyone after a performance like that. Unchanged unless there's an injury.

Also, I don't think there's any SANFL footy this week with the gather round thing going on, is there? If there isn't a reserves game then it's pretty difficult for anybody else to make a claim for selection anyway.

Matt Crouch for Soligo. Just for his experience

Playing the hawks in Tassie is like the bulldogs in Ballarat. Its a horrible place where the conditions are terrible no matter what, 23 and sunny is a disaster still.
You need guys like Tex and Sloane out there just to keep it steady.

Why did Brisbane delist him?.. have you ever asked yourself this or have you ever sent emails to your own club questioning why they dumped him and didn’t even bother trying to get a single drop of compensation for him in a trade.

seriously.. it’s just hilarious that you pop your dumb fxxkn head up in here to have a go at me every time Ben has his 1 good game in 4-6.. rest of the time we don’t hear from you.

you’re just like the Ben keays fan club in here that on Brownlow night last year when Ben was leading after R6 could help themselves and started tagging me into their comments and frothing thinking that Ben was about to win the Brownlow!.. only for Ben to not even get another vote for the rest of the remaining rounds!

it was totally and utterly fxxkn embarrassing for them. Made them all look like complete dicks. But not one of them had the courage to apologise for their premature ejaculation and for attempting stick it to me tagging me into their little love fest over ben “R6 Brownlow winner” Keays!.

Sure, ben played well last night.. but Ben needs to bring that game on a more consistent basis if he wants to hold his spot long term.

1 good game in every 4-6 ain’t good enough.

Actually incorrect, got another 2 against Carlton as a forward in round 20 but go on.

You're entitled to your opinion and thats fine but I just find it weird when fans campaign against their own players. And you are one of many I've noticed that get hung up on the whole delisting thing, its a weird prejudice and if you knew anything about the guy he was an end of first round draft pick and never got a chance at the Lions in his preferred position.

One good game every 4-6 is another long bow too. Been solid this year apart from that shocker against Richmond. And not to mention the BnF finishes etc etc but anyway, will pop my head in again soon

Wouldn't normally want same player as sub 2 weeks in a row, bit noone played a full game in SANFL this week anyway, so Ned might as well go again. Into 22 or back to SANFL after that though.

No real changes unless Soligo needs a break, was a bit off yesterday. Maybe just a different sub if we want to get a full game into McHenry otherwise. I would just keep an eye on Rachele too whose disposal and fumbles get worse into matches the last couple weeks. Could just be a young kid who needs a quick freshen up in a long season at some point.

The Jones renaissance has affected Soligo I reckon

Jones onto the wing has meant Soligo is now mostly across half forward and less time on the ground overall

Why did Brisbane delist him?.. have you ever asked yourself this or have you ever sent emails to your own club questioning why they dumped him and didn’t even bother trying to get a single drop of compensation for him in a trade.

seriously.. it’s just hilarious that you pop your dumb fxxkn head up in here to have a go at me every time Ben has his 1 good game in 4-6.. rest of the time we don’t hear from you.

you’re just like the Ben keays fan club in here that on Brownlow night last year when Ben was leading after R6 could help themselves and started tagging me into their comments and frothing thinking that Ben was about to win the Brownlow!.. only for Ben to not even get another vote for the rest of the remaining rounds!

it was totally and utterly fxxkn embarrassing for them. Made them all look like complete dicks. But not one of them had the courage to apologise for their premature ejaculation and for attempting stick it to me tagging me into their little love fest over ben “R6 Brownlow winner” Keays!.

Sure, ben played well last night.. but Ben needs to bring that game on a more consistent basis if he wants to hold his spot long term.

1 good game in every 4-6 ain’t good enough.
Dig up Clam, Dig up!

We had a great win obviously, but we shouldn't be satisfied with this.

I think we need to continue to push the envelope and raise what our expected standards are.

It shouldn't just be "win therefore no changes".

Elite standards drive elite performance.

Continue to be hard on ourselves and raise our expected standards to be truly elite.

Having said that Im not sure who we leave out. Soligo was the only one who was poor, but his previous week's were great. There's also no SANFL game so how do you actually judge form?

People mentioned resting Walker and I'm a fan of this, not just for his sake, but also for the continued development of our future forward line. The more games TT and Fog play together as key forwards the better for our future.

Apparently you can’t be a good player after being delisted

It’s the first I’ve heard about it but I guess we better go with it

Out Keays

In Mchenry
Hinge was a delist at brisbane too.. I reckon he’s a bloody great player that once he gets 50 games experience under his belt will shine. So yes, delists can turn it around.

Keays is a good player.. gives his all.. just has a very inconsistent disposal and tends to make very poor decisions at times..

has also shown some selfishness in the forward line at times.

we all know this. we have all witnessed it. To deny it is laughable.

in the very near future we are going to have players available that are better that will provide more and make our 22 even stronger.

you know it Jeff.

Hinge was a delist at brisbane too.. I reckon he’s a bloody great player that once he gets 50 games experience under his belt will shine. So yes, delists can turn it around.

Keays is a good player.. gives his all.. just has a very inconsistent disposal and tends to make very poor decisions at times..

has also shown some selfishness in the forward line at times.

we all know this. we have all witnessed it. To deny it is laughable.

in the very near future we are going to have players available that are better that will provide more and make our 22 even stronger.

you know it Jeff.
Everyone’s career will come to an end eventually

Enjoy the ride while it lasts

I'm loving the versatility of our current team, it seems to be a priority at selection

Guys like Hinge, Jones, Rachele, Pedlar, Rankine, Murphy, Soligo, Keays, Sloane and Milera can all play in multiple positions

It makes it hard to see how more one-dimensional players get into the team

Players that are available for selection next game:
McAdam
Worrell
Berry
Parnell
Gollant
Schoenberg

The players with the best chance of playing are McAdam, Worrell imo. If the club thinks we are a good chance to make finals they need to be resting some players when they need it to make sure we are fresh for finals and not just making up the numbers.

Tough this week with every player available other than Bond. Also the Sanfl match is Saturday so a couple of players maybe held back or rested

SANFL

F Dowling Himmelberg Newchurch
HF Brown Gollant Nankervis
C Schoenberg Berry Cook
HB Hamill Madgen Worrell
B Borlase Keane McPherson
R Strachan Crouch Hately
I Taylor Wright Parnell Boyle

AFL

F Pedlar Thilthorpe Rankine
HF Keays Fogarty Sloane
C Jones Rachele Sholl
HB Hinge Murray Milera
B Max M Butts Doedee
R O'Brien Dawson Laird
I Murphy Smith McHenry McAdam
S Soligo

Walker Rested

Players that are available for selection next game:
McAdam
Worrell
Berry
Parnell
Gollant
Schoenberg

The players with the best chance of playing are McAdam, Worrell imo. If the club thinks we are a good chance to make finals they need to be resting some players when they need it to make sure we are fresh for finals and not just making up the numbers.
Worrell's not coming straight back in off that kind of prep...

The sub has a good record of coming on, playing well, and then playing well the next week. (Except brown)
Thilthorpe, Jones, mchenry
This is a smart use of rotating the sub & keeping players fresh.

The only changes I would be making this week is to freshen players up who need a rest, particularly with travel needed to Tasmania.

Do you reckon we could let Ben Keays have a day off from the winging and the whining? He played a great game and was fiercely attacking the ball right to the final siren.

Well..

You better ask the snivelling sooks in the Keays fan club in here that have been tagging me into all their posts since last night demanding I comment on Keays performance then… and then claiming there’s “crickets” if I don’t respond.

I wouldn’t have made much comment on it apart from my first response where I stated he had a good game.. but they can’t accept that.. they delusionally expect me to beg for Keays, and their, forgiveness or something.

It’s strange though… the only time they do tag me in their comments, when it comes to Ben, is about once every 4 to 6 games.. rest of the time its crickets in regards to them asking me to comment on Ben‘s game.

wonder why that is.

Actually incorrect, got another 2 against Carlton as a forward in round 20 but go on.

You're entitled to your opinion and thats fine but I just find it weird when fans campaign against their own players. And you are one of many I've noticed that get hung up on the whole delisting thing, its a weird prejudice and if you knew anything about the guy he was an end of first round draft pick and never got a chance at the Lions in his preferred position.

One good game every 4-6 is another long bow too. Been solid this year apart from that shocker against Richmond. And not to mention the BnF finishes etc etc but anyway, will pop my head in again soon
I'm not sure Clam talks for all of most of us. I'm a Keays fan. His disposal is suspect at times, but he is easily best 22 imho.

Preview Changes: R6 vs Hawthorn, Sunday April 23, 12.40pm ACST @ York Park (Tasmania)