Preview Changes: R6 vs Hawthorn, Sunday April 23, 12.40pm ACST @ York Park (Tasmania)

Hinge was a delist at brisbane too.. I reckon he’s a bloody great player that once he gets 50 games experience under his belt will shine. So yes, delists can turn it around.

Keays is a good player.. gives his all.. just has a very inconsistent disposal and tends to make very poor decisions at times..

has also shown some selfishness in the forward line at times.

we all know this. we have all witnessed it. To deny it is laughable.

in the very near future we are going to have players available that are better that will provide more and make our 22 even stronger.

you know it Jeff.

Your second paragraph is actually fair enough yet the rest stinks of a weird anti bias. He’s not in the midfield anymore, found himself a role he’s excelling at, I reckon just enjoy it. You reckon Hately/Crouch/Berry can play his role better ?

No..

I would way rather Benny than Hately, Crouch and Berry in that small forward/mid role.

Dont want to see Hately or crouch in the 22 ever again.

Berry is a pure inside midfielder that provides grunt. If he’s in the team thats where he plays. Dont want to see him played as a small forward even if he’s just resting.. he just gets lost up there.

But with rankine, rachele pedlar, ben and murphy in the forward line already as the smalls.. id rather we drop one of those lads out and bring in Mcadam who provides a point of difference in that he is a medium sized forward who, because he has such an awesome leap on him, “plays” tall and small. He has real xfactor, leads strongly and tackles hard like a madman (sometime he goes to far) and is a pretty dead eye in front of the sticks.

To me McAdam really rounds out our forward line and provides more balance as that medium type between our talls and smalls.

Its Zac Taylor that I ultimately want to come in and replace Ben.. playing a half inside mid/small forward role until he builds into mostly a mid. Kids got talent in spades.

Id also like to see Newchurch given a run at some stage in a small forward role. He’s consistently hit the scoreboard in all trial and sanfl games so far this season.

Let's not forget 2017 against Nm. Keep your feet on the ground Crows.
As a Tassie boy, I was at that game. Awful.

I don’t think I’ve ever seen the crows win in Tassie - but watching them beat Geelong for the first time at Kardinia in ‘98 was pretty special.

Also - unchanged. Murphy’s 1 percenters are keeping McAdam out and longer break enables proper rest for veterans. Maybe McHenry for Soligo in the 23?

Hinge was a delist at brisbane too..
Hinge wasn’t a delist. He had a one year contract offer he passed up to take a two year contract with us.

Keays was an astute pick up. He wasn’t even playing midfield in the Lions reserves but had a stellar year as a forward. Also has elite training standards. “Polished” isn’t the first word that comes to mind with him, he is a blue collar player. I can see why Brisbane delisted him but also why we picked him up.

He’s been great for us.

Hinge wasn’t a delist. He had a one year contract offer he passed up to take a two year contract with us.

Keays was an astute pick up. He wasn’t even playing midfield in the Lions reserves but had a stellar year as a forward. Also has elite training standards. “Polished” isn’t the first word that comes to mind with him, he is a blue collar player. I can see why Brisbane delisted him but also why we picked him up.

He’s been great for us.

I would say Keays was a victim of depth at the lions more than his ability.

He’s been great for us.
Brisbane didn't delist him, Hingey asked to be delisted so he could join Adelaide who had a better offer on the table.

Unchanged
Soligo to sub

McAdam and Berry to play sanfl

Why would Sog be relegated to sub after one average game? You want to bring Berg back in for TT too and send Josh and Rankine to the 2s to work on some things as well? Jesus, talented kids deserve some patience whilst they’re finding their feet. It’s the seniors that shouldn’t be selected predicated upon patience.

I think the only changes will be injuries that players may have picked up. I can't see Nick's dropping Soligo after one bad game. He has too many runs on the board. Thilthorpe seemed to play better in the Fogarty role leading out of full forward so they just need to work on their cohesion in the same forward line.

One of the biggest grumbles here is that we don't play ruthless footy. If we don't select the absolute best team to play Hawthorn, this is a signal to the players that we "expect to win". I don't like it. If we want a culture of playing ruthless footy, it needs to start at selection. It needs to be the way the whole team operates.

Leave the team unchanged unless there are injuries at training.

Managing a senior player on a trip to Perth.... perhaps. Not in round 4 and not after we have built some momentum.

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Sooooooo, do we need to make a change to that team? I'm certainly not gunning to pull the trigger anywhere.

I'm not dropping Soli, he's earned himself plenty of credits in the bank for me. I'm also not bringing back Berry until he's had a block in the 2's to get back into form.

With the exception of Tex maybe taking a rest game, i'm going in unchanged.

Unchanged is where it’s at. Unless they want Ned to get a full game, but that then extends whoever is sub another week without a full hitout.

Genuinely unchanged, selection done.

Preview Changes: R6 vs Hawthorn, Sunday April 23, 12.40pm ACST @ York Park (Tasmania)