Amacca 23 is doing their best.Absolutely no one can justify this.
Happy clapper. Doesn't care about success.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Amacca 23 is doing their best.Absolutely no one can justify this.
I agree with both outs
Neither did a damned thing last week. Completely anonymous
Surprise , surprise do us all a favour and go support the flogs down the road
On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Stop defending these selections. Pedlar did nothing to warrant a demotion to the sub over someone like Murphy who had zero impact last week. He's one of our best young talents and needs to get as much game time as possible. Nankervis has not put a foot wrong since debut yet has been omitted completely. Meanwhile, Sloane STILL holds his spot despite it being abundantly clear that he can't play four quarters of football anymore, but the club is still scared to make the call and upset the apricot slice brigade.Who has been named as the sub smh talk about having a sook
Pedlar kicked two. What did Sloane and Murphy do?I agree with both outs
Absolutely no one can justify this.
Surprise , surprise do us all a favour and go support the flogs down the road
Pedlar kicked two goals...
The old 4d chess we are so good at.Only possible way is if they are playing funny buggers, like they did wilth moving Sloane out of the 22 to sub a few weeks back.
That was a super rare occasion, I really doubt they are pulling that reign again here.
This is the team.
I guess the frustration would come from the inconsistency that those rules are applied.No impact on the game for weeks now. Needs to get more involved
You can argue for other players missing out too, no problem with that. You can argue for other ins
But those 2 outs are fair enough
No impact on the game for weeks now. Needs to get more involved
You can argue for other players missing out too, no problem with that. You can argue for other ins
I think that’s because we cooked him, then we rested him, 2 goals in the first game back is passable.No impact on the game for weeks now. Needs to get more involved
No mate pretty simple smith goes to half back rachelle plays wing rankine plays forward mid and pedlar come of the bench , you going to play nank on papley , hayward or heeny ?I agree with both outs
That looks quite feasible if Hinge doesn't come up that Nank is next man up. Selection could even be playing ducks and drake's not wanting to telegraph there is still some doubt re Hinge?Hinge still in?
Nankervis to come in as emergency?
Worst selection night of the season … easilySmithy just dropped the sides on fiveaa
Pedlar and Nank both out
Rachele and Rankine in
So guessing Pedlar is sub
Good pointThat looks quite feasible if Hinge doesn't come up that Nank is next man up. Selection could even be playing ducks and drake's not wanting to telegraph there is still some doubt re Hinge?
With Crouch back in the team and the club backing Sloane in, there's no room for Pedlar especially in the middle. Same thing happened with Rachele the week earlier, which relegated him to sub.What's annoying with Pedlar is that we seemingly keep him out of the centre square at all costs, get blown to smithereens in the middle for periods of each game we lose, he goes cold at times on the half forward flank and out he goes.
If he'd actually spent proper time in the middle them Rachele and Rankine returning wouldn't squeeze him out
Wow..Look, I thought Murphy played fine last week, but if it came down to him and Pedlar for that last spot, then clearly Pedlar had the far better game. Nicks has backed Pedlar in all season and has brought him straight back in after a suspension/week off, so this is a bit of a shock selection for me.
All I can think is that they believe Pedlar fades in 2nd halves (which is true, his last shot for goal against Brisbane looked a very tired kick), so they want him to come on fresh then and impact the game deeper.
I had already resigned myself to Sloane staying in, which is also a mistake I feel, but it’s on par with the rest of the seasons selections.