Snuffaluphagus
- Sep 10, 2015
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Banfield is more athletic and applies more pressure than Fyfe or CorbettOut Banfield
In Corbett or pref Fyfe
Most of Bannas kicks went straight to the opposition. Other that that he was pretty good.Marginal call on Banfield vs Sturt with Banners missing the chance on the goaline and dropping that mark in the last 4 minutes. Sturt also felt like his possessions were more damaging but that might be my bias, Banfields possessions are either kick at goal, long kick up the line or kick backwards.
Really ??? What game were you watching. We were at Norwood. Walker creates chaos with his run. Wilson is too slow and predictable. Agree that occasionally Walker gets caught and it looks ugly but nothing ventured nothing gained. Walker is a must in this side if you wish to have fast ball movement. Go back and watch the replay of his delivery and how it opens up the game/scoring.
Even just his speed and ability to get separation on the lead creates easier outlet kicks in our d50 which we really struggled with the last few rounds.
Marginal call on Banfield vs Sturt with Banners missing the chance on the goaline and dropping that mark in the last 4 minutes. Sturt also felt like his possessions were more damaging but that might be my bias, Banfields possessions are either kick at goal, long kick up the line or kick backwards.
Give him another game. We all know he was awful, but no unforced changes to a winning team. Let them gel.I swear half this board must be sturts mum.
He had six possessions for the game. Didn’t kick a goal. Banfield had 16. Yeah he made an error that’s because he was in the play. Unlike Sturt. I don’t think Sturt actually touched the ball in the 2nd and 3rd quarters.
Have a look at the circumstances when he was kicking, most of his kicks were from a quick handball out of congestion and kicking while about to be tackled.Most of Bannas kicks went straight to the opposition. Other that that he was pretty good.
Need to shuffle him around the board.Does JOM have the tank to play on the wing? Doesn’t seem to be cutting it in the midfield.
Of course it should taint him. Awful effort. The chance to seal the game and he missed everything. Cracked under pressure. Gave a clear indication he is not ready for this level. A near-miss would have been acceptable but that kick was god-awful and capped off a woeful night. He has had enough chances. He is not up to it.I reckon Sturt deserves another crack , did some decent stuff and had good footskills , the last kick at goal shouldn’t taint him
He’s just a much smarter player. In many ways it’s not right to evaluate his performance simply based on his individual output, but also the output of the whole forward line. Everyone has a role to play and as an opportunistic forward sometimes things don’t go your way, but you can still execute the rest of your role, like holding ground, blocking, taking your opponent into positions where they can’t go third man up etc. Tabs doesn’t contribute much off the ball, other than tiring out his opponent.One thing I really enjoyed about Sturt was that he didn’t run through Amiss’s leads. Something that Tabs appears to do on purpose.
Sturt and Amiss appeared to know where each other were going. Far more awareness
That's more to do with Amiss than Sturt. His leads are much more what you'd expect from a key forward than the back and forth headless chook running you get from Tabs.One thing I really enjoyed about Sturt was that he didn’t run through Amiss’s leads. Something that Tabs appears to do on purpose.
Sturt and Amiss appeared to know where each other were going. Far more awareness
We know he’s a good kick of the ballOf course it should taint him. Awful effort. The chance to seal the game and he missed everything. Cracked under pressure. Gave a clear indication he is not ready for this level. A near-miss would have been acceptable but that kick was god-awful and capped off a woeful night. He has had enough chances. He is not up to it.
Woeful night.... God you're a dunceOf course it should taint him. Awful effort. The chance to seal the game and he missed everything. Cracked under pressure. Gave a clear indication he is not ready for this level. A near-miss would have been acceptable but that kick was god-awful and capped off a woeful night. He has had enough chances. He is not up to it.
Brodie made a huge difference after the came on. That hard ball get and handball while tackled to set up Brayshaw 3rd qtr goal was a turning point. Banfield last goal prob saves him but that turnover on the wing that lead directly to their last goal was an unforgivable effort. Thought that the team looked more potent with Walker doing his thing. Dunno how far away Fyfe is but Erasmus for Hughes seems a no brainer.
I swear half this board must be sturts mum.
He had six possessions for the game. Didn’t kick a goal. Banfield had 16. Yeah he made an error that’s because he was in the play. Unlike Sturt. I don’t think Sturt actually touched the ball in the 2nd and 3rd quarters.
He had, I think, 6 possessions and zero goals. If you're happy with that then I think I know who the dunce is. Try watching the game without your rose coloured glasses on.Woeful night.... God you're a dunce
Nah, he’s not used to afl footy and his legs would have been gone.Of course it should taint him. Awful effort. The chance to seal the game and he missed everything. Cracked under pressure. Gave a clear indication he is not ready for this level. A near-miss would have been acceptable but that kick was god-awful and capped off a woeful night. He has had enough chances. He is not up to it.