Unofficial Preview Changes V Carlton: White omitted, Marsh injured, Moore and Goldsack in

As an exercise I tried to work out how far we are from our best side this week. I came up with

Out Blair in Elliott
Out Greenwood in Adams
Out Goldsack in Marsh
Out Sinclair in Ramsay
Out Phillips in Fasolo
Out Aish in Swan
Out Smith in Scharanberg

Could argue round the margins but we are still something like a third to a quarter off our best by my reckoning. Food for thought.

Greenwood are you serious?

Sharenberg yeah his 5 games 18 months ago scream selection lock

long time reader, first time lurker. I could smell a bit of sour banter from the Collingwood camp from a mile away and wasn't disappointed!
How is Raheen?

White omitted lol, what a joke the selection committee is. The same clowns that thought it was a good idea to play Cox / Witts / Grundy together.

Cloke has 1 okay game, (Kicking as many goals as White did), where as White's been reasonably good since his return.

This choice seems more like playing to the media than actual common sense.
If you say so.
Yeah, sure.

Don't have to was their live.
Miss a lot, I always watch replay win or lose being there or not.
That is when I do my analysis, too involved and anxious watching it live.

LOL I KNOW HES SHIT
BUT HE HAS POTENTIAL
CLOKE DOESNT
I HOPE THAT WE
MAKE A TRADE
IN THE OFFSEASON
FOR A NEW FORWARD
JOSH JENKINS OR
NICK RIEWOLDT
TAYLOR WALKER
JOSH SCHACHE
DREW PETRIE
LUKE MCDONALD
JOSH KENNEDY
MATTHEW PAVLICH
JAKE NEADE
TOM LYNCH
JEREMY CAMERON
THATS MY SHORTLIST

YEAH NO WORRIES KENT

U RECKON WE DEAL ANOTHER COUPLE 1ST ROUNDERS AYEEE

settle down fella, no need to get too worked up. Your delusional thoughts on the great man reek of angst, he's a great of the game.
and a great commentator too ;)
The Keanu reeves of commentary

LOL I KNOW HES SHIT
BUT HE HAS POTENTIAL
CLOKE DOESNT
I HOPE THAT WE
MAKE A TRADE
IN THE OFFSEASON
FOR A NEW FORWARD
JOSH JENKINS OR
NICK RIEWOLDT
TAYLOR WALKER
JOSH SCHACHE
DREW PETRIE
LUKE MCDONALD
JOSH KENNEDY
MATTHEW PAVLICH
JAKE NEADE
TOM LYNCH
JEREMY CAMERON
THATS MY SHORTLIST
No need to yell. Gaults potential is non existent. Never seen a player develop so poorly in the VFL for so many years yet still be retained. His time is up.
Cloke is probably past his best, but is infinitely better than Gault or White. He's a former AA for a reason, and still has the capacity to produce 40-50 goal seasons if he plays 20+ games.

And why would you have Pavlich on your shortlist? He's an old man...

Greenwood are you serious?

Sharenberg yeah his 5 games 18 months ago scream selection lock

yes, I seriously don't have Greenwood in our best 22.

Also a shame for Marsh after playing some good footy last week.

If we had anyone of any talent pressing in the twos, Jordan De Goey would find himself playing at the Holden Centre on a Sunday afternoon. His football this season has been deplorable.

No need to yell. Gaults potential is non existent. Never seen a player develop so poorly in the VFL for so many years yet still be retained. His time is up.
Cloke is probably past his best, but is infinitely better than Gault or White. He's a former AA for a reason, and still has the capacity to produce 40-50 goal seasons if he plays 20+ games.

And why would you have Pavlich on your shortlist? He's an old man...
Sorry my capitals were mistakenly on.
Pavlich probably too old sorry

Also a shame for Marsh after playing some good footy last week.

If we had anyone of any talent pressing in the twos, Jordan De Goey would find himself playing at the Holden Centre on a Sunday afternoon. His football this season has been deplorable.
Deplorable seems a bit too strong.

Season 2016 Totals/Averages
GM K HB D M G B T
Total 13 127 122 249 51 9 9 51
So just under 20 disposals a game.
For a second year player to me he gets a nice tick

White and Cloke have no future potential for our side
Gault and Moore and cox are the only people I ever want to see playing in the forward line key position wise
Cloke or White could play for another five years. There are significant doubts if their form will let them, but either of them have more chance of doing so than Gault.

nice recycling of the Keanu reference but you're right he has the personality of a house plant. But Michael Christian wasn't far behind him.
True enough

nice recycling of the Keanu reference but you're right he has the personality of a house plant. But Michael Christian wasn't far behind him.

Based on your location, shouldn't you be out stuffing ballot boxes with your fellow masters of the universe or using homeless for fertiliser for your golf course or something?

Deplorable seems a bit too strong.

Season 2016 Totals/Averages
GM K HB D M G B T
Total 13 127 122 249 51 9 9 51
So just under 20 disposals a game.
For a second year player to me he gets a nice tick
Numbers don't tell you the full story, been largely ineffectual all year and would no doubt be in the magoos at this moment with a full squad available

Then dont post.

Its the changes for this week thread. Its not a question of ranking players its about this weeks selection given all factors including availablility

Don't post an opinion on this weeks changes and how important or in my opinion unimportant a certain selection is? Nothing irrelevant about my post- yours on the other hand.

Why does everyone want to get rid of Jesse White? As long as he can contribute his 2 or 3 goals a game and smash a few packs, then he stays in. Yes he can make some stupid errors, but if he's not the main man down forward, he can just chime in every now and then. And he can be played in the ruck and down back if required.

As for Varcoe, he provides class, run and tackling pressure. Definitely stays in.
Jesse was pretty unlucky - a better more consistent player than he was a couple of years ago.