BulldogMuscle
Honk For The Dogs
Go back and re-watch the game if you think West deserves to be dropped.
Plenty that should go before West.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Totally agree but history shows West gets dropped or relegated to sub when others do not.Go back and re-watch the game if you think West deserves to be dropped.
Bulldogs have just gone from -9.5 to +9.5 with these changes.
Very talented on paper, just lacking a little heart and soul.
Hogan is outWe need to assert our dominance in the midfield to win this match.
We have the advantage in the ruck. English should have Briggs' measure, and our back up (I assume Lobb) is likely to get the better of their back up ruckman (perhaps Brown).
With Tom Green out, the Giants only have two genuine A graders in the midfield (Kelly & Coniglio). They went with Perryman for much of yesterday. Ward is always solid but no longer an A grader. Callaghan also solid off a wing but nothing we can't gain control of.
It goes without saying, but Bont, Libba, Macrae and Treloar our proven A graders. Bailey Smith has shown he can be an A grader and if he brings the same intensity for his 100th match that he brought against Essendon, it will go a long way to us gaining control of the midfield and hopefully getting the chocolates. Baz was simply outstanding (BOG for mine) in our Ballarat match earlier in the year.
On paper our forward line is very good, but so too is theirs. Greene and Hogan (I'm assuming he plays) are legit match winners. Daniels and Riccardi can cause us issues on their day. If their midfield gets on top, their forward line could cause us some serious problems. We know how much Studs Up Toby likes to hurt us. Both literally and on the scoreboard.
We need Naughton, Jamarra, Cody and Lobster to take real advantage of our forward 50 entries.
We can also do damage out of our back half with the drive Dale, Richards and JJ/VDM give us.
Man, it would be super handy of Jones is right to go. I don't think he gets up. If he's available, I would have him playing his usual role. Not necessarily sticking to an opponent, but setting himself up behind the ball to take those intercept marks or at least half the contest.
Gardner goes to Hogan
Doc may get first crack at Toby. Dale also an option because I reckon he has the pace to go with Toby and can challenge him in the air better than Doc can.
Hogan and Toby have the potential to win this game for the Giants so I would consider five goals between them to be a break even. Anything below that would be an outstanding result.
We know which Toby will show up, but which Hogan will show up? The one who is shaky in front of goals, or even the one who drops every second mark? Time will tell, but we need to prepare as though he will hold every mark he gets first hands to, or converts every shot at goal he has.
For shits and giggles, check out this garbage from the GWS forum...
View attachment 1752109
I'm trying to have this confirmed.Hogan is out
I asked Schultz if Hogan was out and he said "I know nothing".I'm trying to have this confirmed.
Will go down as one of the greatest bannersI didn't vote for that.
I wanted us to wear customers jumpers in Ballarat with this printed:
View attachment 1752634
Will go down as one of the greatest banners
I think yesterdays game was a nice little reminder that both GC & GWS are just a waste of everyone’s time. I sat down at 1pm on a Saturday arvo and thought beauty, should be an okay game here as a neutral - two exciting young teams on the cusp of finals, both play a nice brand of footy with some really watchable players.lol ladies and gentlemen this is what it looks like when you lose a final and microwave your brain instead of your membership
The second nuffy is correct at least, 2016 was their best ever team. Very talented on paper, just lacking a little heart and soul.
yeah, AFAIK, it hasn't been confirmed.