Craig says 6 - 7 players will go.... who will they be?

If the Crows delisted Mackay (which i'm sure they wouldn't) they should shut up shop and disband. Mackay is a quality young player (only issue with him this year was injury) and should be looked on as the future of your midfield with VB and Knights.

Cant believe that anyone would seriously suggest delisting Mackay!!

Should put a line under Gray as well.
He will be way above average. :thumbsu:

If the Crows delisted Mackay (which i'm sure they wouldn't) they should shut up shop and disband. Mackay is a quality young player (only issue with him this year was injury) and should be looked on as the future of your midfield with VB and Knights.

Cant believe that anyone would seriously suggest delisting Mackay!!

Same goes with Pfeiffer.

I think Pfeiffer is slightly different because of off field reasons but purely based on on-field performance deserves to stay on your list. He may not have too many chances left though.

Im not sure whether Pfeiffer has signed a new deal but when/if he does Id imagine it would be like Welshys, ie - stuff up again and youre gone. If we're talking pure football then he stays for sure but its Last Chance Saloon

The problem with both of them is that they're bits and pieces players & frankly i think we have too many of these sort of players at the moment and we need to make room on our list for new players at this next draft. Maybe MacKay shouldn't be dropped off the list but Pfeiffer has had two years on the list and has not made an impression at all.

Darren has made an impression, for right and wrong reasons. His off field issues have been documented of course but he was also very close to playing this season before having a broken jaw preseason plus breaking curfew later on. As for being called a "bits and pieces" player, Im not too sure about that but you may be right.

Maybe MacKay shouldn't be dropped off the list

No

He shouldn't.

He's our classiest young player, with great pace and superb skills by foot. He's the most likely of our young mids to become a 'star'.

His form was superb with South when he played and we've got a ridiculously exciting prospect on our hands.

Bit's and Pieces player? :rolleyes:

but Pfeiffer has had two years on the list and has not made an impression at all.

He's very talented and has been playing very well for Norwood. If his head is in the right place, he'll play a fair bit of AFL next year.

but the thing is we can't just keep these players on our list because they show some good form at junior ranks and through games in the SANFL i said that they probably would be delisted due to the fact they haven't played senior footy just like we saw with Alan Obst last year and he got cut at the end of last year even though he showed good form with the Dogs in the SANFL

Give it up dude.

So theyre young and showing good form in the SANFL and we delist them ?? If that isnt a contradiction in terms.......

i'll finish it by saying at least one of them will be delisted & Crow Envy Trade week begins October 8th

And my finish is that Mackay will NOT be delisted. Pfeiffer would never be delisted either on football ability - only if he's pissed off the establishment once too often with his off-field behaviour.

IMO Campbell and Hinge would be the two most in danger if we go for 6 departures.

Pretty ****ed up logic there mate!

You would delist MacKay and Pfeiffer, a couple of our most talented youngsters with 10+ years of AFL football ahead of them but you would keep someone like Hinge who has been on the list for years without actually putting in consistently impressive performances in SANFL and a player who has never played 2 relatively injury-free seasons in a row throughout his career.

So you would keep a 28 year old, injury prone Matthew Bode (a player who hasn't struck 2 relatively injury free seasons in his entire AFL career) and delist 2 of the more promising kids on our list!

Way to manage a list champ :thumbsu:

Mate, where are you pulling this **** about Mackay from, he played 2 games this year due to a horrible hamstring injury. In those 2 games, his first, round 1 for SANFL in the reserves he dominated. The next round, upgraded to the League side, dominated again before getting injured.

Mackay would have played numerous games for the AFC in his first year on our list if he hadn't got injured. He will be an absolute gun, NC not in his wildest dreams would have even thought about doing it, he showed more promise in his 2 games than Sellar did all year, do we drop him to, how about Hentschell, hear he had a bad one too, didn't play 1 game for us.

As for Pfeiffer he has the potential to be an absolute gun, think he finally got his head in the right place before a string of unlucky injuries, is extremely athletic and in the couple of games i've seen him play for norwood he has impressed me, he will get another year and so he should.

Brett Burton 24 you statements are more inaccurate than Brett Burton having a set shot on goal.

McGregor signing a new 2 year deal. I don't think his body will go the journey, but whatever.

Now for some great news................

We look like going back after Damon White. Yayzor :rolleyes:

McGregor signing a new 2 year deal. I don't think his body will go the journey, but whatever.

Now for some great news................

We look like going back after Damon White. Yayzor :rolleyes:

More speculation by CH10 than anything because we nearly got him a couple of years back. With McGregor staying and the likes of Gill, Hentschel, Sellar and Tippett on the list and prospects of drafting Walker, I can't see us being interested.

If we are, I will lose it :mad: :eek:

Realistically I think these players will not be on the list next year

Roo (Retired)
Hudson (Traded)
Meesen (Traded)
Jericho ( Traded/Delisted)
Perrie (Delisted/Retired)
Pfeiffer (Delisted)
MacKay (Delisted)

plus none of the rookies will be retained

merely for the fact that both of them have not played a senior AFL match, they both did not have the good seasons in the SANFL, Pfeiffer has been on the list for two seasons and has done nothing but get into off field trouble and also when you look at it they are really the only two players on the list of the rookie senior list players that did not get even close to get selected where as McIntyre who has shown a lot of promise in the back line this year with North came close on a couple of times to get a game.

I said MacKay would be delisted and McIntyre would not be
This is what I cannot understand, why would you sign up to a football forum if you've clearly got no freaking idea about anything? Congratulations, these are the worst posts I have ever seen from a member of this site. :thumbsu: :rolleyes:

Fair dinkum, Mackay is only 19 and has quality written all over him. You do realise he only played 2 games this year due to chronic hamstring injuries? And yet you’re bagging him because he didn’t have a good season in the SANFL. You also claim Pfeiffer didn’t have a good season and yet late in the season he had a 4 week stretch where he was in the top 3 players for Norwood including 2 BOG’S. And yet here you are praising McIntyre who if he wasn’t on the Crows list would’ve been playing reserves football for half the season. Sure he started the year well but he was absolutely deplorable since his return.

Why are people saying that Doughty is still in contract next year. The contracts thread claims his 2 year contract ends this year. Can someone confrim or deny if his contract is still running?

Craig says 6 - 7 players will go.... who will they be?