AFLW Elimination Final Port Adel vs Richmond. 10/11 3:05pm Vic time.

For us to become a competitive team, every player on the ground needs to contribute every game. We have too many passengers. At the moment we would have a dozen players that are passable for the future of our team, until the coaches & our selection committee actually set a lot higher standards than we are currently showing, we will not be playing finals again as other teams pass us by.
So disappointed in our finish to this season, I thought we should of at least taken care of PA today, as they are just an average team. Which also shows we are just an ordinary team, that played some patchy good football, mixed with some very ordinary performances against better teams.

If someone told me that we’d have all our def 6 available and our main forwards would kick 7 between em, I’d expect to win that game.
I do think the SA clubs have had alotve talent to choose from and you can see the leg up the teams that came in in 2022 have had but flipping hell.
We should have won that game.

We sacked our inaugural coach because we weren’t heading in the right direction.
It’s easy to criticise players like Graham and Lavey and others and personally I think there’d be other options newer players with a similar output that we could develop.
But they didn’t pick themselves.

Somethings not right.

We play like our main fwds are A grade players.
They aren’t.
KB is 33 next year

I do think Yassir is an A grade player

FFlankers not enough talent

Wings not enough talent.
Three of them today and the three of them couldnt get into the game

BFlankers A? No
Lynch is a B until she can consistently be more attacking and make the play.

Tall def. Yes I think we have A grade talent
Graham at 173 isn’t a tall def and isn’t quick enough for a fast med fwd unfortunately we need more than what Graham can produce.

Ruck. Yes I think Poppy is in the top 6-8 Rucks
Mids yes Conti, Sheerin at times, Ellie potentially but not yet.
We need more from FFlankers and Wings.
And we need a quality player as 2nd Ruck.

Melb played three Rucks against us, I know Miller is tall but we need another quality Ruck and one of them has to impact the scoreboard.

Coach/Football Dept.
Not A grade.
To see Hawthorn take off with the Assistant coach from Brisbane involved makes me think we aren’t as good.

I’m not sure we have improved.
Lavey is in the leadership group and maybe that’s good when it has nothing to do with Gameday but she’s not a leader on the ground.

Sheeren in the football dept?
Someone should have been pushing to get more outve players during the season and trying things.
Somethings not right.

As soon as became clear the Tigers looked like a finals team and a top-4 threat the umpiring took a drastic turn - here are the free kick differentials:

R1: +1
R2: Even
R3: +9
R4: -7
R5: -7
R6: -10
R7: +7
R8: -8
R9: -14
R10: -3
R11: -6
Final: -13

So minus 51 free kicks in just 12 games (shortened) of football.

First 3 x games +10 at +3.33 frees per game.

Last 9 games minus 61 at -6.78 frees per game.

Anyone who continues to say the ‘establishment’ doesn’t have a bias against the RFC is in denial. I don’t believe it’s blatant cheating, it’s just inherent bias caused by whispers and rumblings in the corridors of power, that the RFC is not to be given anything other than a tough time with the powers people have to make sure that happens.

We’ve done something serious to upset the umpiring department and those little snowflakes make us pay on field at every opportunity.

As soon as became clear the Tigers looked like a finals team and a top-4 threat the umpiring took a drastic turn - here are the free kick differentials:

Anyone who continues to say the ‘establishment’ doesn’t have a bias against the RFC is in denial. I don’t believe it’s blatant cheating, it’s just inherent bias caused by whispers and rumblings in the corridors of power, that the RFC is not to be given anything other than a tough time with the powers people have to make sure that happens.

We’ve done something serious to upset the umpiring department and those little snowflakes make us pay on field at every opportunity.

-51 is a worse differential than any men’s team had this year across a 23 game season. Apart from ours obviously.

What annoys me most is f----ing hawthorn and north get a free ride and their teams are full of niggle

It's evident that the AFL umpiring is bias to the tigers

Why is no one talking about this

Luke was diabolical, would have given away 5 frees , prob should have got 1-2 herself with jumper pulled , but they ignored any of that on our players . Leaving out laura Mc always sounded stupid

For us to become a competitive team, every player on the ground needs to contribute every game. We have too many passengers. At the moment we would have a dozen players that are passable for the future of our team, until the coaches & our selection committee actually set a lot higher standards than we are currently showing, we will not be playing finals again as other teams pass us by.
So disappointed in our finish to this season, I thought we should of at least taken care of PA today, as they are just an average team. Which also shows we are just an ordinary team, that played some patchy good football, mixed with some very ordinary performances against better teams.
Last 3 rounds Melbourne, Essadon & Hawthorn. A tough few games. Dees always smash us; EFC & HFC ~ vastly improved. Add in the Darwin heat factor. HFC played like the boys team ~ smashed us out of the middle & clearances.
Port were the same. Their ruck Scholz did it all.

In a season with no injury to key players we now know the team's level.
Conti & Sheerin great but need more out of Ellie. I'd move one of Egan/Lavey on.
We need better players in there and that stops the ball living in oppo forward lines. Small forward is difficult to play. Lucky we have Yassir. Need Ford.
Not sure if Hicks is best 22.
Or Graham.
Is Seymour best in the backline?
Miller was up the ground more. Played well.

Unlucky today, Port Adelaide just saved their best for us.
The ole hashtag.
Mens cop it too.
Average teams put all their eggs in the Richmond basket.
We are a team that oppos love to hunt,an envy.
Umpires carry that Richmond chip firmly on the shoulders also.
Time to hunt back!
#OnwardTheTigers

Last 3 rounds Melbourne, Essadon & Hawthorn. A tough few games. Dees always smash us; EFC & HFC ~ vastly improved. Add in the Darwin heat factor. HFC played like the boys team ~ smashed us out of the middle & clearances.

Conti & Sheerin great but need more out of Ellie. I'd move one of Egan/Lavey on.
We need better players in there and that stops the ball living in oppo forward lines. Small forward is difficult to play. Lucky we have Yassir. Need Ford.
Or Graham.
Hosko and Lavey need to retire both off the level if you want to be any good . PA couldn’t have played any better than that 11G in a final is a fair effort so many goal kickers ,,, that comparison alone is telling and a real focus for us in recruiting

View attachment 2162151
View attachment 2162152
View attachment 2162153
The way we've played much of the year, if you were told Greiser would get three, Brennan and Yassir 2 each, you think we were a chance to have won this.

Bacon we must persist with - great experience and will get better.
Brennan has been OK, led well, was in to game today, hope she goes on into 25
Conti our marque player, and still has improvement in her game as today showed, never stopped trying
Dallaway has only ended up a depth player, when we hoped for more. First season as a Tiger.
Dempsey has had a good season, down today played out of her usual role it looked.
Eastman did as much as could be expected, was defensively sound but no rebound.
Egan can bury a good chain, at best depth now, perhaps a future tagger.
Ford was well down today, but has a future. This year was a great learning curve.
Graham can really only be depth at best, anything else is expecting too much of the skill set available.
Greiser finished the season better than she started it - needs some fwd craft training.
Hicks wasn't the worst, was pretty good defensively, today didn't suit yet popped up with a goal.
Kelly has been our best improver, was tireless, crashed in, took some big marks. No 1 ruck for the foreseeable future.
Lavey may not make it into 25. Needs open space, had 12 disp today. Whether she wants it will decide it.
Luke filled a role. Made some mistakes, but crashed in today. i think we need to use her better than we do.
Lynch underrated star of the comp in my opinion, in a better side would excel. Play her as a mid please.
Mckenzie is still potential unfulfilled. She cruises into trouble, sometimes out as well. Irreplaceable her skill set.
Miller held us together again this season down back. Seymour benefited so much from their building understanding.
Seymour up there with Kelly as most improved. Will become even more attacking as we get better.
Sheerin didn't quite excel as the mid we thought, but easily our 2nd best in there a lot of the time. How long?
Shevlin did not come back after injury the same as early season form. Really missed her early drive and poise.
Yassir was up and down - starvation corner is hard. Will continue to get better still.

Hosking was light on disposals all season, suggesting her end may be near. There is still a role perhaps.
Jones is young enough to find her best football still and could stay as depth.
McKinnon we can only wonder what might have been if she was uninjured. Bring on 2025
McClelland showed glimpses of improvement, hard at it and should be there as depth.
Cox was hard to consider whether she could have made any difference. Time is up probably.
Ryan was hard to assess, 1st season back from ACL and probably deserves another season. A few nice moments.
Knoll may get another look, good size and good hands. Injuries ruined hopes.
Wicksteed may be gone not getting a look in. Has skill set but not enough fitness seemed to be the issue.
Ried is gone surely.
Woods may not be there in 25, though finished 23 OK
Peck alot like Woods, hard to see being there in 25
Brown a late injury listing, had some injuries, so never sighted but has speed and skill.

Thank you to everyone who contributed so much optimism and hope. Hopefully there are some changes afoot that will make 2025 a more consistent watch.
200% agree on Lynch - absolute gun and deserves more credit. When you look at her game yesterday she got beaten in the first half, but the incredible competitor she is, she fought back and second half was excellent.

Heart and soul

200% agree on Lynch - absolute gun and deserves more credit. When you look at her game yesterday she got beaten in the first half, but the incredible competitor she is, she fought back and second half was excellent.

Heart and soul
Gun might be a bit strong but a fine player who’s hard at it and an asset to the side

Lynch looks to relish the contact - in order to get the best from her, she is a must where she can be the most telling, in the midfield. Deserves the opportunity over Egan now, and Dallaway definitely.

Not much has been said about Shevlin, but she was a huge loss in terms of form. Was quite the weapon of the Wing earlier in the season, not super consistent, but clearly a weapon when on song. We got nearly nothing from her when she cam back from injury. Must be something lingering you might think.

Lynch looks to relish the contact - in order to get the best from her, she is a must where she can be the most telling, in the midfield. Deserves the opportunity over Egan now, and Dallaway definitely.

Not much has been said about Shevlin, but she was a huge loss in terms of form. Was quite the weapon of the Wing earlier in the season, not super consistent, but clearly a weapon when on song. We got nearly nothing from her when she cam back from injury. Must be something lingering you might think.
Possibility and lavey might be restricted too post long layoff , neither are very good contested players which puts much focus on their ball use , shevs normally pretty solid but no good when not getting a kick , lavey use in a better comp that it was 3y ago not good enough by half

Good assessment, must again disagree about Greg though, she’s integral to the team and was good today.
Yesterday her disposals were at the lower end for her games this year and she did not contribute a single clearance against the Power, so unfortunately compared to her other games this was one of her worst, especially when what we needed was a big one from her.

I think the clock is ticking with Greg and others, with the U18 talent coming through, and downgrades to lower payment tiers, with her limitations if Greg does stay she will end up as a depth player.

Ruck. Yes I think Poppy is in the top 6-8 Rucks
Mids yes Conti, Sheerin at times, Ellie potentially but not yet.
We need more from FFlankers and Wings.
And we need a quality player as 2nd Ruck.
Agree re comments on our backline talls, Miller and Gabby are almost always good. Graham who has had a good year can often not be the best match up and is always heart in mouth with her being the one to always drop back behind the play. Bacon showed yesterday she can break the line with pace, she needs the license to go off her player and do it more often, shame that she doesn't have Sheerin dashing out of the backline to learn from.

Agree on we need flankers, been to a few Lions home games as I live close to Springfield, and the run that they get from these type of players like Orla O'Dwyer and Charlie Mullins from the wing driving forward can be game changing.

Yesterday her disposals were at the lower end for her games this year and she did not contribute a single clearance against the Power, so unfortunately compared to her other games this was one of her worst, especially when what we needed was a big one from her.

I think the clock is ticking with Greg and others, with the U18 talent coming through, and downgrades to lower payment tiers, with her limitations if Greg does stay she will end up as a depth player.
Well the u18 we’ve drafted would wanna improve by 1000% coz they got nothing on Greg ,,,,,yet . I’m hopeful expanding national draft to Aus wide will mean picking up genuine talent with R1s and the interstate sides can stop warehousing qty u18s by the dozen

Or Graham.
Move Egan on. Extremely low footy IQ.
Her handballs to players under pressure are ridiculous. Turns it over constantly.
Clearly isn't up to scratch fitness wise - like a lot of our players.

Time to replace Fegurson and Sheehan - both failures.

Well the u18 we’ve drafted would wanna improve by 1000% coz they got nothing on Greg ,,,,,yet . I’m hopeful expanding national draft to Aust wide will mean picking up genuine talent with R1s and the interstate sides can stop warehousing qty u18s by the dozen
This last round of expansion clubs were given ridiculous access to pre signing talent and abundance of draft concessions, puts what we got given in the shade.

By U18's I was referring to what is in this years super draft, with the top 20-25 streets ahead of a player like Greg, other then Yassir we need huge improvement on the others we've drafted but how long do you give?, next years draft has a really strong top 10-12 also. The 1st year's in Ford and Bacon will be given time. 2nd & 3rd yrs - Reid, Ryan, Knoll (season 8 supp. draft) not so safe, especially Reid.

You never know we may be able to attract a really good player with a 2nd rounder, but then we need to have the salary space and with there only being a limited number of top tier (1 and 2) payments, may need to get creative.

I’ve seen a couple of interviews and some have mentioned there was a couple of girls sick/unwell…whatever that means.
If it was Egan ok hard to know and hard to judge but I think Egan turns it over or gets caught far too often.
Like against Haw/Melb we couldn’t get it out of the stoppage and release players.
This might be hard to believe but Egan played in her 6th season this year and she’s come top 5 in the BnF (carl/rich) every season she’s played so far.

With Conti being tagged out like against Melb, we needed more.

It’s another reason we could develop Yassir as a mid as well even just for a change in the setup for 3-5min and swing Conti fwd just to have someone pinch hit and change the dynamic a bit.

It was interesting to hear Gabby's interview - made the comment a few girls were touch and go getting up for the game, I'd suggest Shevlin and KB were likely among those, and who knows how many others carried something into the game. With such little depth, maybe we limped in and were not as covered as we thought.

I’ve seen a couple of interviews and some have mentioned there was a couple of girls sick/unwell…whatever that means.
If it was Egan ok hard to know and hard to judge but I think Egan turns it over or gets caught far too often.
Like against Haw/Melb we couldn’t get it out of the stoppage and release players.
This might be hard to believe but Egan played in her 6th season this year and she’s come top 5 in the BnF (carl/rich) every season she’s played so far.

It’s another reason we could develop Yassir as a mid as well even just for a change in the setup for 3-5min and swing Conti fwd just to have someone pinch hit and change the dynamic a bit.
Yassir gets pushed off the ball far too easily.
Wouldn't cut it as a mid as she'd just get bumped off it all the time. Not strong enough.
That being said a far better user than Egan - who is diabolical with disposals and slow.

Yassir gets pushed off the ball far too easily.
Wouldn't cut it as a mid as she'd just get bumped off it all the time. Not strong enough.
That being said a far better user than Egan - who is diabolical with disposals and slow.
Egan with the ball is real worry. I think everyone will remember the instance against the Hawks, when on the wing, she has time and space to handball to a team mate, she did, but the handball just went to ground. It was the worst example of handball I have seen. No real pressure, a two metre handball simply going to ground, a flimsy, lacklustre attempt! That one did it for me. U10's would have done better.

Don’t reckon millzy has midfield craft in her at w level , lynch possibly does

AFLW Elimination Final Port Adel vs Richmond. 10/11 3:05pm Vic time.