16 NORTH SUN Jul 18 MCG 2.10 HOME 7
17 COLLINGWOOD SAT Jul 24 MCG 2.10 AWAY 10
18 ADELAIDE SUN Aug 1 MCG 1.10 HOME FOXTEL
19 MELBOURNE SUN Aug 8 MCG 2.10 AWAY 7
20 CARLTON SAT Aug 14 MCG 2.10 AWAY 10
21 ST.KILDA SAT Aug 21 Etihad 2.10 AWAY 10
22 PORT Etihad Floating Fixture HOMEMCG• 1

well at least it's live...right?

also, what is the floating fixture? it's written on my poster at home but there isn't a key for it

I must be drunk ;)

We are bleeding due to injury...if we don't get some personel back we're screwed.

At this stage no Tarrant, McPharlin, Broughton, Grover (4 of our best back 6), Mayne and Barlow.

Crowley got hit head over the ball by Kane Cornes and looked very sore in the neck and shoulders, Bradley got smashed a few times, then got a knee in the head from Jay Van Berlo, Fyfe got KO'd by Dylan Roberton (flipping friendly fire killed us in this game :(), and Ballantyne's got a corked hip.

We're seriously short on players and if Tarrant or McPharlin aren't back, Jack could have a birthday

We pushed Freo for a fair bit of the game earlier in the season and are playing better now, but they have also gone on in leaps and bounds. The Swans form has been a bit scratchy in comparison. And I wouldn't be surprised if Lids is missing next week with his arm.

Im gunna make a call... This will be Freo`s biggest ever away crowd surpassing the 44k againsed the Pies a few years back. Even at Etihad, im going 45k.

Overly expectant there mate but the attendance will be a huge one in the circumstances. Our record attendance V them is only 26,219 in 1995. that'll be smashed. Carlton's record is 28,955 in 2008. That will be smashed.

I woud predict that the attendance will be the biggest ever drawn for a game V Freo by a bottom 4 side. If the game was at the G that would be a certainty.

35,000 is possible and with good weather we will get it.

Todays HUN said the AFL has re adjusted their crowd estimation after yesterdays win by 10,000.

Dont know what their final estimation is, but the Tiger army will be out in force. And the weather is irrelevant as its at Etihad. Im still going 45k+

Todays HUN said the AFL has re adjusted their crowd estimation after yesterdays win by 10,000.

Dont know what their final estimation is, but the Tiger army will be out in force. And the weather is irrelevant as its at Etihad. Im still going 45k+

I'd love you to be right. Collingwood's biggest Bottom 8 attendance V them is 34,416 back in 2004. Every chance that will go and this will probably be their biggest ever attendance in Melbourne when playing a Bottom 8 side.

No way we'll beat them, despite losing Barlow (godammit i hated that vision) they are, like us, a team playing with supreme belief, couple that with they fact they're better, we lose.

The important thing to draw from this game will be us sticking with them like we did today, no giving up (which, funnily enough, i'm coming to expect less and less from this outfit)

On a wholly sad note, this will be the first Melbourne game, home or away i'm missing for the season, stuck in Tassie, if i get free hopefully find a pub, i'll be something woeful if i miss a victory.

I expect to beat Freo with or without Barlow

I must be drunk ;)

We are bleeding due to injury...if we don't get some personel back we're screwed.

At this stage no Tarrant, McPharlin, Broughton, Grover (4 of our best back 6), Mayne and Barlow.

Crowley got hit head over the ball by Kane Cornes and looked very sore in the neck and shoulders, Bradley got smashed a few times, then got a knee in the head from Jay Van Berlo, Fyfe got KO'd by Dylan Roberton (flipping friendly fire killed us in this game :(), and Ballantyne's got a corked hip.

We're seriously short on players and if Tarrant or McPharlin aren't back, Jack could have a birthday

Just backing up what Lach is saying. Though we're doing very well overall, most people who aren't watching Freo closely or have a knowledge of the team wont realise how injury affected we are at the moment. PA were truly poor and couldn't even beat us with effectively 2-3 extra players to play with. I'm not expecting Richmond with their current spirit to be anything like as insipid.

On our outs, I expect some of those question mark players to be back in, but some (eg. McPharlin) will be underdone and others playing when they could well do with a time off (eg. Ballantyne, Bradley, Tarrant, Fyfe) even if they do front. If we had half of our first team outs available (especially Barlow of course), we would be fairly confident, without them you guys have a real chance to pounce (pardon the pun).

I reckon that's garbage, it was just Mike Sheahan speculating on the number of bandwagon supporters that will start to come out.

Mike Sheahan said:
Richmond hosts Fremantle at Etihad Stadium next Saturday night. The AFL this morning will adjust crowd projections upward by as many as 10,000.

All these outs are depending on injury/illness

Out- Cuz (maybe) Collins (if concussed please give him a week off) Lids (elbow?)

Ins, in this order, if the outs are out.

In- McGuane - Gourdis - Webberly

Haha. Yeah cos those changes would make sense.

This is a great time to be coming up againt Freo. Many injuries and Pav performing well below his usual standards.

Hope lids and Collo are right. Maybe Cuz to miss but Axel due back.

To win this week would be HUGE.

If Cuz is out then i'd only make the 1 change!

Cuz out and either Webberly or Axel in! (providing that axel is fit to play)

No need to keep changing a winning side when its un-neccesary!

I want 2 things.

1. We win, both because I always want Richmond to win, but even more, to avoid listening to that wretched Freo club song.

2. Enough people to turn up to make the AFL think twice before scheduling us there again. The more we sell the place out, the more we play at the MCG.

In: Webberley, Browne, Gourdis, Nahas
Out: Tambling (leg), Cousins (intestines exploded), Vickery, Griffiths

Astbury to go forward, Gourdis to take his place in the backline.

I will be extremely happy to win this considering our injury list. Not confident at all. I watched your win on the weekend and the surge in the last quarter and a bit was very impressive.

For me a critical selection will be if one of Tarrant or Mcpharlin can get up. Preferably Tarrant. Without them our defence could have Silvagni as our #1 defender playing on Riewoldt ... and on current form that could get ugly.

Hoping for Pav to carry the team home this week, he's due for a big game.

Interestingly, only one match played under the roof at Etihad in R4 of the 2000 season where the Tiges were pipped by a point 87-88.

Season '04 was the last time we fell short against the Freo at home.

The bewildering stat betweem these clubs involves Subiaco Oval hosting the last six from seven home & away matches from R19, 2005.

As for Saturday, lets be satisfied with another gutsy effort against the Dockers!

With Cousins in hospital I'd only make the one change this week: Cousins out McGuane/Gourdis in.

B: Moore McGuane/Gourdis Thursfield
HB: Newman Deledio Connors
C: Edwards Jackson White
HF: Nason Riewoldt Astbury
F: Collins Griffiths King
R: Graham Martin Cotchin
I/C: Vickery Tuck Tambling Farmer.

If McGuane isn't right then Gourdis to make his debut.

With Cousins in hospital I'd only make the one change this week: Cousins out McGuane/Gourdis in.

B: Moore McGuane/Gourdis Thursfield
HB: Newman Deledio Connors
C: Edwards Jackson White
HF: Nason Riewoldt Astbury
F: Collins Griffiths King
R: Graham Martin Cotchin
I/C: Vickery Tuck Tambling Farmer.

If McGuane isn't right then Gourdis to make his debut.

Imagine Gourdis debuting on Pavlich?
What an inception against an out of form Docker!

Preview Fremantle game