Autopsy Freo Get the Points Against Toast

Mmm, both I reckon.

Not to be overly negative but we need a bit of a reality check.

Shuey dominating went down halfway through the 2nd. McGovern playing well. Then effectively no rotation and playing 2 players who couldn't run in Ryan and Chesser for 40 minutes of football.

Nothing worse than rocking up to a game where the opposition has a full bench and you've had to rope someone's younger brother in to make 18.
That’s because they’re old has beens

Pav is pretty good on panels pre game or whatever but during the actual play he's always been ordinary.
I imagine Pav after that games wearing boxers (my issue) curled up in the foetal position in the shower, with the water running, scrubbing himself raw, especially his tongue, feeling as if he has been violated for having to act in such a way

G'day all. I've served my ban and ready to have my 2 cents.

Not too much on the game was pretty self explanatory. We won but played ok. Nothing to cheer about, they lost 4 of there b22 and were still in it in the 4th quarter. Henry was terrible, serong was elite, Aishwarya understed, Jackson stepped up a bit still can't mark a football. Our tacking is embarrassing. Taberner needs to **** off yesterday.

Now, I was banned from a freo forum by a fellow freo supporter for saying "love Eagles injuries " then had a whinge at the sensitivities from some of the crew on this site. Meanwhile, you had an eagle fan on here TROLLING us after our momentus win with impunity. Was he banned? No! Disgraceful by the mods and other fellow snowflake zealots on here who would rather spare the feelings of the brave Eagles players than kick them when they're down. If that's what the modern freo fan has become (online) then that's a disgrace. They HATE us and we HATE them and if only we gave as good as we get we'd have a hint of respect.

Was the free kick count really 10-zip in the 3rd quarter??

I kept telling myself that I was being irrational thinking we were getting royally shafted but **** me that does explain at least a chunk of the momentum they built. Especially since at least a few of those frees lead directly to goals. Not to absolve the performance because if we'd just been able to hold on to the ball for 2 minutes we'd have arrested momentum but still, that differential is absurd.

Williamson really lifted.

Not too much on the game was pretty self explanatory. We won but played ok. Nothing to cheer about, they lost 4 of there b22 and were still in it in the 4th quarter. Henry was terrible, serong was elite, Aishwarya understed, Jackson stepped up a bit still can't mark a football. Our tacking is embarrassing. Taberner needs to * off yesterday.

Now, I was banned from a freo forum by a fellow freo supporter for saying "love Eagles injuries " then had a whinge at the sensitivities from some of the crew on this site. Meanwhile, you had an eagle fan on here TROLLING us after our momentus win with impunity. Was he banned? No! Disgraceful by the mods and other fellow snowflake zealots on here who would rather spare the feelings of the brave Eagles players than kick them when they're down. If that's what the modern freo fan has become (online) then that's a disgrace. They HATE us and we HATE them and if only we gave as good as we get we'd have a hint of respect.
Oh man, you really make it hard to keep you around. Mod actions are not to be discussed but we can have one public point before you can PM me from there.
A) You we’re given points for injury trolling which is gross and against the site rules. You weren’t banned
B) You were given a day off as much for your own benefit as everyone else’s who didn’t want to keep reading your match thread dribble.

The WC troll was kept around for a bit because we were having fun with some banter (and laughing at him being a WC dufus) before he eventually overstepped and got the same day off as you.

Again, you may PM me to discuss further so we can continue doing this circus some more

Not too much on the game was pretty self explanatory. We won but played ok. Nothing to cheer about, they lost 4 of there b22 and were still in it in the 4th quarter. Henry was terrible, serong was elite, Aishwarya understed, Jackson stepped up a bit still can't mark a football. Our tacking is embarrassing. Taberner needs to * off yesterday.

Haha settle down crazy

Pop over too Bay 13 and introduce yourself to some of the biggest WC flogs on the planet and you can spit the hate to your heart’s content

WC’s rebuild and assorted Lols
Something something Longmanure
‘ Bevs 2023 WC B22 comedy special ‘are some threads where you’ll fit right in

Even there though with injuries… well you just have to be a bit more subtle … unless it’s NicNat strangely you can almost say anything you like about that clown

I'm really starting to dislike derby time, it just reminds me how insufferable that supporter base is.

I swear it never used to be this bad and that they were generally likable, what happened?
Their team turned to shit and Nisbett and co still did nothing about it!

I'm really starting to dislike derby time, it just reminds me how insufferable that supporter base is.

I swear it never used to be this bad and that they were generally likable, what happened?
Hate going to the home games. Don’t know if it’s due to years gone by or perhaps Optus stadium bigger capacity allows more eagles fans. But it’s not fun.
Their players are arrogant, their fans are even more knobs. In the end the stress levels goes up, and regardless of winning, just want to head home ASAP.

welcome back! Where have you been?!?! Have you been cobbling?

How long does it take to cobble? :tongueoutv1:

I didn’t really want to post after our losses. Everything gets magnified under a loss.

We’re definitely not as clean out of the middle. Teams are either winning the clearance or stripping us. It’s infuriating because blind Freddy can see we try to handball out of congestion, so it’s clear the oppositions are looking to strip and go the other way.

In other words, we’ve been figured out.

So, how was work? I’m not one to brag just had a sly smirk on my face.

Tom Cruise Sunglasses GIF by Paramount Movies

I didn’t really want to post after our losses. Everything gets magnified under a loss.

We’re definitely not as clean out of the middle. Teams are either winning the clearance or stripping us. It’s infuriating because blind Freddy can see we try to handball out of congestion, so it’s clear the oppositions are looking to strip and go the other way.

In other words, we’ve been figured out.
West coast are just direct. No handball chains, just strip ball and get it 50-60m down the play.
Collingwood did this v Richmond, just no nonsense clearances.
It can be annoying at times, because when it’s handballed around only gain 5-10m and suddenly turnover and it’s faster the other way.

We, Fremantle did not get a free in the third quarter and they got the first in the last. So ten frees to none.

I understand the frees being one sided, if it is obvious one team is going the knuckle. In a hard fought game with both sides having eyes on the ball, the frees should not be lopsided.

I imagine Pav after that games wearing boxers (my issue) curled up in the foetal position in the shower, with the water running, scrubbing himself raw, especially his tongue, feeling as if he has been violated for having to act in such a way

Last night he got home with a big smile on his face. “Come here boys, let’s watch Freddie doing the flip, ........... x 29 times”.

I understand the frees being one sided, if it is obvious one team is going the knuckle. In a hard fought game with both sides having eyes on the ball, the frees should not be lopsided.
The frees were very lopsided in the 1st half in our favour, the umps would have been told to even it up, 10-0 in 1 qtr is ridiculous though, hence we got a few back in the last.