Review Geelong defeats Lions by 85 points

Partner.........and she's the most passionate, vehement, one-eyed, ferocious Hawk supporter you can find.

Also the truest fairweather supporter anywhere. Loud and joyous when they're winning, but sulky, angry and refuses to watch when they lose.

And she loathes the GFC.

* sigh *

Arent they all though
They are the absolute skid mark on supporters jocks

Why did you do it to yourself?
Of all my prejudices the one that I would never have been able to overcome under any circumstances was to shack up with a Hawfie. Even if Emily Ratajkowski herself knocked on my door wearing nothing but brown and gold body paint. :D

I wasn't smart enough to question her footy loyalty early enough :(

And if Emily knocked on my door.......well, what paint?? o_O :D

It wasn't really just according to the commentators

And I think Hipwood is fortunate to be mentioned, it was absolutely Us V Zorko, and he was fantastic for them to his credit
All jokes aside, he is a bloody under rated player. Could you imagine if he was playing for a big club in Victoria?

Good hitout from the boys. About time they belted a team and showed some ruthlessness. Danger and Duncan were fantastic, well supported by Blicavs and Henderson. Buzza provides a nice target up forward and was so close a couple of times to clunking some big grabs. Great to see Parfitt back too.

What about Zorko!?! Whenever I hear his name it reminds of that old text game back in the day.. *wipes a nostalgiac tear from his eye*

zork+personal+software.png

32282-zork-the-great-underground-empire-commodore-64-front-cover.jpg

Good result
Parsons im lovin right now. Cam Guthrie has two more chances to prove he is best 22. Stanley or Buzza need to be dropped, im inclined to prefer the latter. Zuthrie should find form, while Cocky, should rest for Adelaide - we need him in September. Maybe rest Mackie too as we need Gardner to be exposed to AFL soon while he is in good form. So id go with

Ins: Gardner, Menzel, Scooter
Outs: Stanley, Mackie, Zuthrie
Yep, we're now in a position where we can afford to play the long game so I reckon that we bring Cocky back through the VFL. His pressure inside 50 will be vital late in the year IMO.

I think that Mackie might be due for a rest but not against the Hawks and I was only today thinking that now would be a good time to give Gardner a game or two to aid in his development. He might have to wait until something opens up though because at the moment our backline is stacked and it's bloody hard to get a spot in there. Perhaps we rest Lonergan to give Gardner a go?

I still haven't overcome my reservations about Kolo....he does some very ordinary things during games....
Very harsh I reckon David. His last few weeks have been much better and I reckon that he is going to be a star of the future. I read only recently that he's still just 21...

Also, these hybrid type defenders are only becoming more and more important now that zone defences are more prominent in today's game.

G'day Seedsy. Could you put up the first half stats only please? The 2nd half was junk time and I'm not too interested in that.

Also, the more games that we get into Buzza now, the better he will be in 2 years time. I fear that Stanley might be as good as he is ever going to get unfortunately.

Hang on, there's more... Due to Stanley spending more time further up the ground it's only natural to assume that he is going to get a bit more of the footy in any case.

Buzza may never be a star but he does show a bit of promise I reckon. Why not give him a go and see what happens?
We are going for a flag this year. Not in two years.

Buzza got half his stats in the last qtr so not sure how just looking at half time stats will help. Stanley also took quite a few of his marks in the first half too.

Dermott, Dunstall and Lake to do the game with Eddie

Replace Eddie with Roos and we can watch him play 6 degrees of separation for 2 hours with the Sydney and Melbourne Football Clubs.

Stanley took 9 marks, 16 touches, 15 hit outs, 3 tackles, 1 goal
Buzza 3 marks, 9 touches, 0 hit outs, 0 tackles, 0 goals.

Lol. Buzza is atleast 2 years away from being AFL standard.

Those stats are a little misleading. Stanley played ruck much of the night, while Buzza was played as a key forward. And I've got Buzza at four goal assists.

Review Geelong defeats Lions by 85 points