Goddard remains a Saint

Originally posted by Deej
Jeff i have never flinched from this stance, i have always been against the draft since day one. And sadly i think you're right, the draft is here to stay. In reality you haven't got long to wait until you don't hear my whinging anymore, as the APL is starting up next year. Nothing surer trust me AFL will lose me as a general fan, will be soccer's gain, plenty might say good riddence and that is a-ok by me too.

I suspect it's becoming tiresome for you to hear these things because we aren't changing our stance on the issue. That's called integrity in convictions mate.
Deej I hope you enjoy the APL. Personally I would prefer to stick to sports that have some integrity.

Australian soccer? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Deej
Absolute rubbish. Elliott&co via Carlton broke the afl rules not the laws of the country. There are no criminals out of this situation. Talk about waffle jeez dramatise it a bit more would ya.

I can handle carlton getting spanked a lot better if i know we are getting spanked because we just aren't good enough as a club. What i find a bit harder to handle is that we're getting spanked because we are at the spanking stage of the cycle that the system has created. In 3-4 years we will be where the saints are now, provided we bend over a take it like a man of course.
ok forget the criminal bit, the rest is true. Your club wasn't well run, it was cheating. ok??

Originally posted by JeffDunne
Deej I hope you enjoy the APL. Personally I would prefer to stick to sports that have some integrity.

Australian soccer? :rolleyes:
I have my fingers crossed about the new comp big time. Would love nothing more than soccer to take off huge in australia. I'll be there mate, flares in hand, rioting attire, xenophobe attitude galore, i wanna bust heads mate bust heads.

Originally posted by SurreyBlue
Learning to take it up the a@@ like others before JD............nuh would rather rot in hell than bend over and take it like a....
Who's learning - I mean bending? I think your mob are still coming to terms with 2004 and will bend over all they need to. They need those AFL handouts. Then your membership will bend over and be told Collo, I mean Carlton, have made the decision to move you to the Dome.

Better still your team will bend over this week and take what's coming to them. Oh, it will be sweet!!

Who's learning - I mean bending? I think your mob are still coming to terms with 2004 and will bend over all they need to. They need those AFL handouts. Then your membership will bend over and be told Collo, I mean Carlton, have made the decision to move you to the Dome.

Better still your team will bend over this week and take what's coming to them. Oh, it will be sweet!!
There is a lot of talk about anal penetration here, are you trying to tell us something jeff?

Just trying to explain in terms that Slurpee might understand Deej.

BTW good luck with the APL. How long do you reckon this will last 3-5 years? This should give you an interest in something while the Blues rebuild.

What will come first, the inevitable crash of the APL or Carlton in the finals? My monies on the APL.

Just trying to explain in terms that Slurpee might understand Deej.

BTW good luck with the APL. How long do you reckon this will last 3-5 years? This should give you an interest in something while the Blues rebuild.

What will come first, the inevitable crash of the APL or Carlton in the finals? My monies on the APL.
Ha, hope you're wrong on both counts, by the way i don't want to hear you using the word slurpee in any sort of derogetory way (not that you did then as surrey blue is a magnificent contributor as you & i both very well know, even though you won't admit it cause you're a blouse). A slurpee is a drink second only to beer on the time honoured royal and ancient holy scale of beverages.

How consistant. Deej and Slurpee trolling a Saints thread.

You two are really pathetic.

Roll on the APL if it means arrogant hypocrites like you Deej leave our great sport.
Your bleating about others success is so un-Australian that it is sick making.

Too bad you cant be a gracious loser, no wonder you like soccer, you will fit in well rioting and setting fire to Lygon St when your team loses.

Hopefully it wont be too long before i never see your nic on here again.

Originally posted by Joffaboy

Roll on the APL if it means arrogant hypocrites like you Deej leave our great sport.
Your bleating about others success is so un-Australian that it is sick making.

Too bad you cant be a gracious loser, no wonder you like soccer, you will fit in well rioting and setting fire to Lygon St when your team loses.

Hopefully it wont be too long before i never see your nic on here again.
You're one of a kind joffa fair dinkum.

Hey didn't you say a while back that you had me on ignore? What happened mate, couldn't resist?

Now now kiddies, time to put down your crayons and sit at the dinner table like good little children should !!

Fair dinkum, this is a broken record, how many times has this argument been argued ??

There is never going to be a winner, both sides are either too stubborn or too stupid (possibly both) to back down. And it's the same cliche'd comments & points of order that get dragged out thread after thread.

Time to call it a day guys, you're wasting bandwidth with all this waffle.

Originally posted by TheSheik
Now now kiddies, time to put down your crayons and sit at the dinner table like good little children should !!

Fair dinkum, this is a broken record, how many times has this argument been argued ??

There is never going to be a winner, both sides are either too stubborn or too stupid (possibly both) to back down. And it's the same cliche'd comments & points of order that get dragged out thread after thread.

I suppose this might be true.

Truth hurts joffa wtf are you on some form of drug induced delusion? I suppose you think you got me cornered? Gave me a towelling? Made me look silly? Dead set you couldn't make me look any sillier than i make myself look by argueing with your fabricated vindictive waffle. I can still remember the day you got all abusive at TBV and me for supposedly putting up a toilet for a saint's fan's avatar, self-righteous judgemental holier than thou. Only problem was it was the saints fan who did it, implying the blue view was the blue loo. On apologising still found ways to sledge me. Thick as two short planks you are joffa.

Originally posted by Joffaboy

You are kidding...right?

On page 1 of this thread you started I see these two posters wishing Goddard all the best on his decision to sign with the Saints despite the baiting of Carlton supporters by you and JD, then you call them trolls when they finally bite:confused:

Carlton need $$$'s from the AFL. They are learning to do what they're told.

Correct if I am wrong JeffDunne but if Carlton did get some AFL assistance it would be FIRST TIME EVER it has got any extraordinary financial funding unlike the "good old Saints" who have had their bacon saved several times by VFL/AFL cash.

Maybe you are too young to remember one very infamous occasion where your club was on its knees with the creditors pressing to wind you up. It was only the genersoity of some your past greats in Allan Jeans, Barry Breen, Cat Colling, Barry Lawrence and Cowboy Neale among others who were prepared to accept just $0.22 in the dollar for money owed to them and some substantial VFL assistance that you actually have a club to barrack for and support today.

So before you are too quick off the mark to slag Carlton off for asking for some $'s, it is good for you to remember St. Kilda of all clubs has had more than it's fair suck on the VFL/ AFL financial assistance ti t.

Originally posted by TheSheik

Why bother posting on BigFooty then, let alone every other internet messageboard ey Sheiky? ;)

Originally posted by Blue Boyz
It was only the genersoity of some your past greats in Allan Jeans, Barry Breen, Cat Colling, Barry Lawrence and Cowboy Neale among others who were prepared to accept just $0.22 in the dollar for money owed to them and some substantial VFL assistance that you actually have a club to barrack for and support today.

as against former Carlton champions getting $1.55 in the dollar which gives you the club you barrack for today.

Goddard remains a Saint