Poor bastard was openCould be a rib injury
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Poor bastard was openCould be a rib injury
What can ya say, not much too negative from that, good win.
Especially happy we belted one of the sides with the new experienced coaches. My mate has been going on about how Nicks was a mistake blah blah blah and when North Ess and Saints started the year well he was chortling away. I can't wait to catch up with him again now. Reckon I'll be even further in front by the end of the season.
I think I mentioned last week that I previously thought our middle of the year slumps were from depth and injuries, but now I reckon it might be because of how poor our gameplan is for slippery conditions. Today, if anything, seems like additional evidence in favour of the theory. If we have an El Nino, it'll be a help to our cause.
Did notice a couple of times could have been more desperate, the players will correct that it’s something they won put up withI really like Rachele, but would like to see him chase a little harder when he loses possession, or the team loses possession in his general area.
Scary to think we he's capable of once he develops the endurance required to spend most of the match in the midfield.Better than good
View attachment 1687431
I think that’s what’ll happen. Sloane rested (or made sub), Murray in. Pedlar to take more CBA. Also, think either Fog or Tthorpe rested and Ned comes in.Who comes out for Murray , can’t drop Milera, Sholl or Parnell after that.
Do we rest Sloane and shuffle the side?
Started off poorly but was great after his first few disposals.I have been very critical of Milera but thought he was excellent today.
Looked very good by foot from what I recallStarted off poorly but was great after his first few disposals.
Given the Saints' defensive style, that's very likely. And well coached by Nicks.unless saints were playing a loose man behind the ball which we couldn't see on tv - would explain why crows tried to run it out of stoppages and kick it 25 metres
I actually think they were important losses. They educate us how NOT to play footy and important in our development.Bad losses to GWS and Richmond may haunt us at the end of the year.
85% from 26 disposals you’d take every day of the week.Looked very good by foot from what I recall
Because the Saints were s**t today
I really like Rachele, but would like to see him chase a little harder when he loses possession, or the team loses possession in his general area.
Agreed. Will be great to see what he can become in a couple of years.Rachele has already racked up a fair few run down chases in his career, so it's likely just a case of him not being fit enough to do it all game, and is picking and choosing with it.
another preseaon under Burgess is exciting of what could beAgreed. Will be great to see what he can become in a couple of years.
He was tagged today I thought.don't need to be injured to be subbed out. But do reckon he's carrying something, only got it 21 times last week and 22 to sub point this week. And still from full minutes, not his normal racking up style.
Most top 8 sides would have beaten St Kilda by 100 today.
I'm with youI'm calling it now, Luke Pedlar will win a Brownlow one day.
AgreedI really like Rachele, but would like to see him chase a little harder when he loses possession, or the team loses possession in his general area.
Yes/No. Give me a crappy close win any day and learn from that. 4 points lost can't ever be taken back.I actually think they were important losses. They educate us how NOT to play footy and important in our development.
Yes/No. Give me a crappy close win any day and learn from that. 4 points lost can't ever be taken back.
Only reason I asked was it said ‘injured’ on the AFL appdon't need to be injured to be subbed out. But do reckon he's carrying something, only got it 21 times last week and 22 to sub point this week. And still from full minutes, not his normal racking up style.