Autopsy Jesse Hogan - Worth 220 Points

Going to love Taberner and/or Lobb getting injured and kicking it to Michael Walters
Sonny is still more likely to take a mark than Hogan

good effin riddance to the campaigner

This one really, really hurts.

The initial excitement over Bennell, then Cam, then Hogan...
Unbelievable talents on our list. Generational talents, in Harley and Hoges case.

Now they're all gone. And we got NOTHING from them. Absolutely NOTHING.

This one really hurt guys 😭

We are all disappointed that none of those player acquisitions amounted to anything on field. But saying 'NOTHING' repeatedly when you don't yet know the trade deal is somewhat strange behaviour.

You're getting cause and effect mixed up.

Jesse isn't causing us to have a 'bad' culture,
But...
The effect of us looking to improve how we do things means that Jesse is no longer suitable for our team.

The melters will run around today say that the club is inferring the first but I think its the second.
"Culture" is just so fuzzy a concept as applied to footy clubs.

I reckon there's lots of legs in the idea that the club isn't necessarily pushing him out the door, but Hogan's side wanted more security and his management might have cast the net more firmly and widely. It matters not really, but the size of compensation for the deal might say something.

Maybe we can hope like hell that there's something in the timing of this after GWS matched Geelong's Cameron offer and whether this may leverage our compensation a bit more.

Well done, puffy chest Belly. Thanks for the announcement. Beneficial for the club to be a no DH policy while giving Bennell a bazillion chances.
First thing in the morning..

Having a go at Bell and comparing him to the management before he got there. We all know Bennell and McCarthy wouldn't have lasted as long as they did if he had that role at the club earlier. Hogan holds' off being traded back home another 12 months also, he doesn't even come to this club to begin with.

"Culture" is just so fuzzy a concept as applied to footy clubs.

I reckon there's lots of legs in the idea that the club isn't necessarily pushing him out the door, but Hogan's side wanted more security and his management might have cast the net more firmly and widely. It matters not really, but the size of compensation for the deal might say something.

Maybe we can hope like hell that there's something in the timing of this after GWS matched Geelong's Cameron offer and whether this may leverage our compensation a bit more.

I think none of this is black and white and it feels to me like it's may be coming from both sides.

Few people in this thread need to grow up and see the bigger picture. JLo and Bell are trying to build something big here at this club - and they're doing a mighty fine job so far if you ask me. We have plenty of talent and can attract big free agents in the future if needed if we build up the base first. That's the key to premiership success nailing a few years of draft picks which I think we have.

Jesse and the club are obviosuly on different pages, it just hasn't worked. This is a business, sometimes you have to make tough calls and cut ties.

I for one would love to see Jesse excel at the Giants, something tells me the club knows more than the public and he might continue to struggle with his off field issues.

From "Jesse Hogan - Why Freo Supporter Existence is Pain" to "Jesse Hogan - Exhibit A In How Not To Trade." I see we're hitting those 5 stages of grief.

Having a go at Bell and comparing him to the management before he got there. We all know Bennell and McCarthy wouldn't have lasted as long as they did if he had that role at the club earlier. Hogan holds' off being traded back home another 12 months also, he doesn't even come to this club to begin with.

Honestly what makes you think that Bell didn't want him at the club? Is it purely based on the fact that he read the club sanctioned press statement out as the face of that trade period?

He has one year left and is finally fit. We could delist him at the end of 2021 if nothing has improved, unless you think he is that bad a person that he would be a bad influence on the group. Even though everyone says he is a bit of a loner at the club.

Obviously that's the way that the club feels, if he was ticking enough boxes they'd give him the chance to earn a new contract.

oh well,
the only positive I get from this is that my expectations will be tempered for 2021.
Shultz to be our main forward target when Taberner & Lobb lead up to the wing?
:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(

Sam Sturt played as many good games as Hogan in 2020 on a quarter of the salary.

If we cared about culture, our own captain wouldn’t have used ‘picking up a load of lime’ to go surfing down south when the regions were closed. I have more respect for Hogan needing a root

Breaking quarantine for a root is one thing, arguing with her out the front of your house so that the whole street knows is another.

Few people in this thread need to grow up and see the bigger picture. JLo and Bell are trying to build something big here at this club - and they're doing a mighty fine job so far if you ask me. We have plenty of talent and can attract big free agents in the future if needed if we build up the base first. That's the key to premiership success nailing a few years of draft picks which I think we have.

Jesse and the club are obviosuly on different pages, it just hasn't worked. This is a business, sometimes you have to make tough calls and cut ties.

I for one would love to see Jesse excel at the Giants, something tells me the club knows more than the public and he might continue to struggle with his off field issues.
Don’t care. Building something?
I hope Bell told Fyfe, Walters and Mundy got told that 5 years without finals is accepted as long as we’re building something of a junk house forward line. They’ll love looking forward to kicking to second forward - Lachie Schulz. They should get used to it.

Missing out on Ben King for 2 years of this ****head. Club has a lot to answer for.

It's just there is always a Jesse problem with us, seasons of stuff ups and still no closer to a flag.
Supporters and members who fork out the bucks to keep the clubs head above water have every right to b*tch and moan.
I get that mate, sadly we're all sick of feeling this way. We've put up with far too much for too long, but I honestly believe releasing Hogan is a good thing. The trade sucked, but that's in the past now, at present, letting him go is the correct decision

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app

If we cared about culture, our own captain wouldn’t have used ‘picking up a load of lime’ to go surfing down south when the regions were closed. I have more respect for Hogan needing a root

Lol, he was allowed to travel to the region to get lime which he did. He had a surf while he was there. He may have used a public toilet as well. Shame on you Fyfe! :rolleyes:

Autopsy Jesse Hogan - Worth 220 Points