MFC Fans Only Non-Dees Footy Chat 2022

Unless he meant to be lucky from the side of his boot?

Yeah I’m logging off. I’ve been posting shit for about 40 minutes now
Probably best for all parties involved.

alternatively, you could stick around, have a couple of drinks and see where this mood takes you..

Same fu** tit of an umpire 'you had one arm free'
How do you get rid of a ball legally with one arm free.
Yep umpire explanations have been making it worse. The thing is they know they f'ed up when they paid one against Collingwood not long after. They knew the crowd would go berserk. Umpires should really keep their mouths shut if they can't explain it properly.

There's that one bearded campaigner of a an umpire with a deeper voice. Last year he paid a free in the goal square, oppo player argued and he said "that's how I saw it mate, if I got it wrong so be it"

Respectful and completely ends the conversation.

They've paid it that way for years. Shits me to no end.

Superior tackle (pinning both arms) is ball up. Inferior tackle is rewarded. Makes no sense.
Yeah then if the bloke tries to kick and gets brought down the tackler gets 3 weeks lol. Get stuffed AFL

We flogged doggies and port and they bottom 4 pretty sure

fu** that's a nice sentence to type 🚬

True, I dont think the Pies are a bottom 4 team either for what its worth, they play some good footy, just need to get fitter and more consistent. Could make the finals , reckon they finish around 8th to 10th

There's that one bearded campaigner of a an umpire with a deeper voice. Last year he paid a free in the goal square, oppo player argued and he said "that's how I saw it mate, if I got it wrong so be it"

Respectful and completely ends the conversation.
Absolutely, for decision like that it's easy for the umpire to say they saw it that way. In the situation last night with that decision, I'm not sure how the umpire can explain his way out of it. You're right though nothing worse than an umpire stubbornly saying they are in the right.

I’m not sure why they are obliged to explain anything. It doesn’t help. The moment is past. I think saying “that’s the way I saw it” is the best way out and move on

Arms up is 50 mate. Taking out your years of being bullied now you have a whistle mate. What a ******* w***er.

Might be the worst 50 I’ve ever seen paid, hopefully they start letting the game go more after Gil moves on. This umpire sensitivity stuff is ridiculous.

On what basis
I think we've seen the best of the Lions and what they bring to the table(which is very good btw). Plus we are quicker and match up better IMO. Hipwood could be the one element that might stretch us when he comes back fit, but I feel we match up quite well on them. The Pies are more unknown to us. And throw in Elliott and Mihocek (Lipinski is a nice and dangerous acquisition) into that side and they have those medium forwards that can trouble us more than the Lions. DeGoey looks in red hot form and there's only two other teams who have a Degoey type, us and Richmond. I think when fully fit their midfield bats deep with a wide variety of types like DeGoey, Adams, Pendles, Sidebottom, Crisp, Daicos brothers. Grundy at his best (he wasn't last night) matches up well against our ruck combo as he too can move across the ground as another mid like Jackson. Their backline with Howe and Maynard now fit is strong enough. Last year's game we were off, but I feel they match up quite well on us. Fitness we definitely have over them with some of their young fellas looking gassed in the last, but they showed last night they can run with a top 4 side all night with a few of their very good players missing. It's also a feel thing. I think their top end talent is nearly as good as anyone's. I just think we have the Lions measure. Collingwood are a little bit of unknown with us. Hopefully we can come out Queens Birthday and smash them, but they worry me more than the Lions who tend to go to water in the big games. I'm not saying we would lose to the Pies(or Lions), just that the Pies have me more worried than the Lions do. Just my opinion...

Leigh Matthews sounds like such a nice old man so far removed from arguably the most intimidating campaigner on the field ever.

Time mellows some people. Also he is horribly out of place with those try-hards besides him at the comm-box.

MFC Fans Only Non-Dees Footy Chat 2022