Review R14: The Good, Bad and Ugly vs. Sydney Swans

Corporate won't be happy, they sent a memo to the players to win because these losses have been affecting profits. Maybe they need more PR training, maybe that's the issue.

Whoops, sorry about that, I keep forgetting this is a football club and not a corporation.

If Sydney are so good and we are so crap why'd they need a massive ride from the umps to get back into the game?

Early in third quarter I reckon free kick was about 18 to 11 our way, by the end I reckon it was about 20 each.

Why when we have a bad free kick count against us do we not get the evening up free kicks.

We might be bad but this league (and the SANFL) and its officiating is utter BS
We didn't lose the game because of the umpiring

The Bad:

Ogilvie being charged with another top 5 pick.

Keane - Buyer beware (Collingwood). My initial concerns were he lacked composure and instinctive football smarts. He then had a purple patch for 4 or so weeks. However, the last 6 weeks, horrendously bad.

Murphy and Keays in the leadership group. The sort of leaders you would expect in a bottom 4 team. Both absolute garbage.

Laird - There has never been a worst 30+ possession game. There has never been a bigger momentum killer who has played 100+ games for the AFC. Garbage.

Cook - 5 possessions. Welcome back Luke Jericho.

So many player who lack skill, toughness and composure.

Rachele - Another top 10 bust. Soft as butter. Piss off back to Victoria.

Schoenberg. I have defended this kid in the past but he has zero intensity and work rate. Back to the SANFL boy and then delist at the end of the year. Will be playing county in 3 years.

Jones - Join your mate McHenry in the SANFL and then piss off this list. That 2018 draft!

Nick - ************

Sholl

The fools that keep bringing up the 2023 year as though it was a great year and we were on the crest of greatness.

The Adelaide Football Club - such an average garbage club.

Let’s be honest Nicks is a stubborn dickhead for keeping ROB out. Yes he’s an unco but he's Max Gawn compared to Strachan.

If Sydney are so good and we are so crap why'd they need a massive ride from the umps to get back into the game?

Early in third quarter I reckon free kick was about 18 to 11 our way, by the end I reckon it was about 20 each.

Why when we have a bad free kick count against us do we not get the evening up free kicks.

We might be bad but this league (and the SANFL) and its officiating is utter BS

Possibly something to do with us barely touching a hard ball for about 45 minutes.

First 3 quarters we competed very well. The rest is on our shit coaches, shit list management, shit recruiting, shit footy dept, shit spineless board. Get Nicks, vb, burns out. Roo, Kelly, Ogilvie, Reid, Silvers, Olsen, Board out.

Leaving Keane in that match up for eight goals is a folklore level of bad coaching
Kris Massie was impressed.

Another clueless matchday display by the coaching panel.

How many times have we had an opposition player get hot & the coaches do nothing & allow them to remain BOG.

Usually it's a defender but today we have moved forward...

Ugly:
Rash: absolute squib with a horrible attitude. Trade him while he has a hint of value
Jones: just piss off. 80 odd games of nothing.
Shoey: bad attitude. Would rather go to the clubs on hindley st than learn how to play a second of clean footy.
Murphy: see Jones.
Berry: not up to it. Can tackle and not much else.
Hamish: you ruined us. A wasted rebuild.

We were smashed in the middle because the players Nicks has finally settled on are all about 30-50 games behind where they should be in midfield experience.

And once again that's on Nicks
It’s even worse then that as we haven’t got enough games into them to even know who they are ( soligo and Dawson the exception s)

Only positive is its good to see Murray return looking fit.

Keane, horrific. Nowhere near the player he was in the first 2 months. Checked out?

We are happy to throw Max midfield but god forbid we throw some players drafted and trained as midfielders in there.

Laird can win the hardball but every possession is rushed and ineffective. No one else wins enough of the contest.

List management of rucks, we should have a developing ruck in the SANFL not a 28 year old list logger.

Sydney played crap and still rolled us by 8 goals.

Review R14: The Good, Bad and Ugly vs. Sydney Swans