Autopsy Rd 18 Blues storm home to beat Pies and honour Serge

Who played well for the Blues vs the Pies in Round 18?

Jack Silvagni is a very very very good player.

I’ve said this for a very very very long time that he is SO important to our structure.

Well done Blue boys!

A win against the old enemy when we were up against it you done Serge and the Silvagni family proud today.

Walsh is going to win the brownlow very soon what an absolute freak of a kid.
Our young group is starting to Gel when we get a few players back look out we will be back up the ladder and playing off in finals.
The bare bones are there for a very good side we just need get some structure back/games together and the wins will start coming.
Well done again Blues in a trying week they lifted and got up for Serge.
GO BLUES!!!

Wouldn’t have Stocker changing his attack on the ball/anyone in the way, one bit.

Reminds me bit of Dean Solomon.

You just know he’ll get weeks along the journey that is footy.😎

I'd be writing it into his contract as an incentive.

Any "rough conduct" fine to be reimbursed with interest. Cop a $1500 fine, get a $3000 bonus.

**** it, do it for the whole squad.

He is a hard nut when required- he and Martin are playing nowhere near 100% fit - I reckon both are running around at maybe 70% of their true levels.

I'm super chuffed for Dow today. I thought he had a break out game for us.

Yeah - that replay really gutted me. Williams has been showing heaps of soft edges over the last few months - I was shocked at that beat up. Especially after Dusty.

Matt Kennedy, I take back everything I said about you earlier in the year.

Guy deserves a new contract. Has been enormous since he’s come back in the team.

The player we hoped for when we traded for him we are seeing now.

I liked what i saw last week and really think we are building something here.

The loses earlier against Collingwood and the Eagles may cost us and Teague at the end of the year.

I like this system, we are always in it.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

9 of the last 10 goals, Betts 2 kick intercepts in the forward half, Stocker went in for Adams after his wrestle with Fisher then cleans up Mihocek in the last moments, 4 Harry goals and every contest he made we won the ground ball. JSOS mark, Walsh what even can you say career high 39 touches, what an awesome last quarter.

Except- he's bigger and stronger and a surprisingly good overhead mark. We are finally seeing hin do his think and it's pretty damn good!
It's a crime how Kennedy has been managed over the last 2 years. As for all this b*llshit of playing players out of position to make them more adaptable is a nonsense. If he has shown this off the back if a few games playing in position imagine where he would be had he been developed correctly and played in position. This goes for SPS, and numerous others. Sooner they clean out coach and assistants and really get the best out of this group I think we will be surprised how far they can go.

Yeah - that replay really gutted me. Williams has been showing heaps of soft edges over the last few months - I was shocked at that beat up. Especially after Dusty.
Are you seriously equating injury prone and soft? Guys continuous backing into packs and playing through pain. That's not soft.

The more I see him the more Stocker reminds me of all of the positive attributes of Luke Hodge.

Big wraps perhaps but the way he goes about it is right up there.
Doesn't get to down when he ****s up
Doesn't go ballistic at team mates for ****ing up
Would walk through fire for his team mates
These are all the traits of a great leader
It would be a smart move to make him our next captain in my eyes
He has certainly got the persona to carry that mantle

Come from behind win against the filth
Emotional and physical commitment.
Great marks, great goals.
Spent the last 20 minutes eating tea cheering the club on then having having a quiet tear up at the end.

Fret less bass is hauntingly beautiful.

Autopsy Rd 18 Blues storm home to beat Pies and honour Serge