Autopsy Rd 4 - Massive choke - Bottomed out again.

Whose game did you like in Round 4?

66 game rebuild I was all for it, and its been over 66 games now and still no improvement, same mistakes, same shit week in week out, year in year out.

Some said we need time to blend etc lol, if we haven;t blended by now we never will, this club is finished. This is what happens when we are just content to keep getting high draft picks, we are a disgrace.

But would we be a significantly better team by scraping through today?

I don't think so. This list isn't ready, it's immature and has holes in it.

Agree with this

Being a goal up or down at the siren here doesn't change the trajectory of this team at all. If anything it will be a better learning experience than a cheap undeserved win

I know wins are valuable, but we were that poor today it would be hard to celebrate. Most of the game I was actually wondering if Bolts could pretend to be happy with the game if we won in the presser, we were terrible

It was a fair dinkum battle all day to be the worst side. Carlton just got the honours.

A win in that game would have just papered over the cracks. Too many skill errors. dysfunctional forward line and seriously worrying lack of composure.

Just pathetic. Umpires didn’t lose us the game, WE did.
Slipped, fumbled, missed targets and kicked it long inside 50 to nobody, time after time.
Time for somebody to show Dow how to kick a footy. His disposal is sub VFL standard.
Murph.....wtf was that last kick? A possible shot on goal that dribbled 10m along the ground.
Bolts...we have 4 talls and Gibbons was constantly the deep forward in the second half? Recruited as an absolute ball magnet in the VFL, yet being played forward most of the time, every week? Put him in the guts and let’s see what he can do.
Think I’ll grab a drink and try to calm down.

What happened is that Bolton told the forwards they were staying too far back and they needed to connect better with up the ground. So what happened, all three of them were sucked up the ground again and again while Gibbons stayed deep. That’s why he was the key forward.

Also, two or three times we passed it to him even though Charlie and Harry were making leads.

The problem is that Bolton gives an instruction, it’s followed but because ours boys have next to no footy intelligence they don’t consider that maybe one of them should play deeper etc.

At least that’s how I read it.

Again it’s partly Bolton’s fault but whatever we paid Teague we should halve it.

O’Brien has carried his preseason form into the last 2 games and tbh so has Charlie. I was sought of happy O’Brien didn’t get dropped after one game because I think that’s confidence destroying but fmd he won’t get much easier opposition than today to show something. I reiterate he’s not a natural footballer therefore it’ll take lots of learning which is fine but at pick 10 he shouldn’t be a project player.

I challlenge anyone to see any silverlining here.
Gold Coast were average to say the least, we were worse.
I cant see where the next win, let alone any win is coming from this year.
Each week we get a solid game from 1 to 4 players, the rest is woeful.
So in 16 quarters of football, so far this year, we have kicked 2 or less goals in 10 of them.
That stat speaks volumes, we have 4 to 5 talls playing in the team each week and still struggle to kick a decent score, let alone a winning score.
This sh$t needs to stop, they need to start playing with more conviction and confidence.
I keep hearing supporters saying, they are young, rebuilding team, but you cant be rebuilding for 15 years....

In: Kreuzer, Kennedy, JSOS and Cuningham
Out: Lobbe, Gibbons, LOB and Newman

And can some of the other young mids step the **** up and help Walsh and Cripps? ****ing switch on, you boys are getting embarrassed by a fresh 18 year old. I don't give a **** if he is a supremely handsome transcendent talent, step the **** up.

I think now its time to make statements.
We have kennedy ready to go. Plays a similar role to dow. Say sorry mate but we dont accept that level of skill and composure. we will support you in improving, but go back to the ressies and work on it. Earn your spot back.

JSOS is a better option than LoB at this stage. Same thing, we like your athletic attributes, but head back to Northen and work on finding the pill and your tackling.

Time that guys at this club learn that playing isnt a god given right even if u have natural talent.

Marchbank and Plow in similar boats. Both have good traits, but foot skills well below AFL standard.

Autopsy Rd 4 - Massive choke - Bottomed out again.