We did it last year. Can do it again this year.If you wanna be the best, you gotta beat the best
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
We did it last year. Can do it again this year.If you wanna be the best, you gotta beat the best
Was just having a look through some defender stats. Garthwaite has been involved in 3 one on one contests a game (Ranked 43rd in the league) and has lost 0. Small sample size considering hes only played a couple games, but still impressive. No one else has lost 0% until you get down to 2 contests per game.
So if one of key defenders go down, we will at least have someone that could perform the task at a good level.
I love it when the opposition disrespect us. The apprentice/master thing makes this a fascinating match, along with the first final between the clubs in history. Heres hoping for good weather and a ripper match. I think you will be just a bit to good for us, though with Clarko and his magic box of tricks you never know.
Lambert not training today is a concern
I'd say there will be a match simulation hit out this weekend and Lambert will play there.Lambert not training today is a concern
I hope so! But if he is going to be right for a match simulation on Saturday you’d think he would’ve been right to join in the light session today?I'd say there will be a match simulation hit out this weekend and Lambert will play there.
Higgo won't be dropped. Look elsewhere.
Probably being really cautious specially in the wet.I hope so! But if he is going to be right for a match simulation on Saturday you’d think he would’ve been right to join in the light session today?
And Dipper...Leppitsch on The Front Bar.
Dimma stole his box.I love it when the opposition disrespect us. The apprentice/master thing makes this a fascinating match, along with the first final between the clubs in history. Heres hoping for good weather and a ripper match. I think you will be just a bit to good for us, though with Clarko and his magic box of tricks you never know.
Feel the same here, It seems like we have unfinished business and last year was great but a little surreal, whereas this will be a lot more satisfying and will almost make us a great side.To win this B2B would be so satisfying as a supporter...for many reasons...and i would not care about what comes next...B2B would mean we are the best...
I just wanted to wish you guys luck in the semi-final!
I've finally cracked. The oppo flogs have finally got to me. I thought that once I witnessed Richmond win the flag I'd be reasonably content and wouldn't detest the opposition so much. But from Richmond being the worst premiers ever, to ruining the game with tackling, to Titch being undeserving...to Rance being a diver, the melt over potential Lynch trade etc etc etc I just can't imagine to think what i'll be like if we don' win the flag this year. What a shit feeling it would be to not be the best team next year....if some other oppo team had the mantle of reining premiers. Just win Richmond and keep winning....please. Just a couple more flags in a row will do it I reckon.