crackertiger
Will be awesome to watch his clanger turnovers.. Cannot wait!!
LIVE: Richmond v Carlton - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Blues at 76% chance -- What's your tip? -- Team line-ups »
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 1
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
So he hit 8 out of 10 disposals. Cool.The fact that KMac could have 21% clangers and have 70.9% disposal efficiency shows what a rubbish stat disposal efficiency is. Basically unless he made a clanger it was counted as an efficient disposal. The fact that he only had 52% efficiency against Collingwood shows he’s not even in form compared to last year yet you still want to pick him over the kids. He plays on the wing which is probably the position with the lowest pressure and he still averaged 21% clangers ffs.
I think you’ll find MacAulliffe got injured at the wrong time off pre season. It hurt his chances for R1 selection.If Tarranto or Hopper were out injured, then sure Macca adds some desperately needed experience. These boys are playing tomorrow night so do we really need him? Ok if he plays just to tag and harrass the heck out of Crips I can probably live with that as most of us would. Having said that a player like that needs to be able to Hurt their opponent physically and gets inside their head. I don't see this trait in Macca to be honest but happy to be corrected?
So if he isn't tagging Crips and just freelances as another mid, who would you prefer to play that role tomorrow night?
McAuliffe?
Or
McIntosh?
In my view why would we not play the future of the club in McAuliffe? I would personally even play Dow ahead of McIntosh.... Not trying to be disrespectful to Macca, but he ain't any veteran superstar. He was a good average footballer on a wing who is coming to the end of his career. He really should be a crisis depth player only in 2025 and then retired.
These game opportunities while there is still enough senior depth on the park should be given to the kids coming through.
brownlow votes 3, 2 and 1 or fold the club.What our hopes for the cubs
For Lalor it would be great to see mid teens possies and a snag Armstrong mainly just to hit the contest and a cheeky snag and Trains to have mid teens with some nice intercepts
My guess is that they want Kmac in there to do the defensive stuff, as TT and Hopper are both ball winners and Ross isn't as good in that area as we probably need him to be.
To make it through the entire game without me cracking the shits and chucking the remote onto the ground would be the highest possible outcomebrownlow votes 3, 2 and 1 or fold the club.
Agree with all. Reckon Lalor will be good for 2 goals a week if primarily forward, will eventually become that rare 2g 25 pos mid/forward.What our hopes for the cubs
For Lalor it would be great to see mid teens possies and a snag Armstrong mainly just to hit the contest and a cheeky snag and Trains to have mid teens with some nice intercepts
Last time I checked Team Selection isn’t purely on Yze but the Assistant coaches as well.
Dimma definitely had the reigns, no way everyone agreed to play George into a mental breakdown.I thought Dimma still picked the team
Same page, Lalor definitely seems like he’s more than capable of the two snags a week benchmark just on what we saw against the eaglesAgree with all. Reckon Lalor will be good for 2 goals a week if primarily forward, will eventually become that rare 2g 25 pos mid/forward.
Armstrong to take some strong grabs and hit bodies and follow up, at this stage goals aren't super important as long as he's competing.
Trainor just needs to play his natural interceptor game and use his elite disposal and vision to cut them up.
Rioli twice! Once is to often.TT and Hopper too slow together.
Mansell the one I missed over Rioli twice.
28 possies and 3 goals from the stud Lalor is all I expect
Firstly I would have no hesitation playing Macca until a younger player demands his spot and at this stage it hasn’t happened. However CB17 and others, labelling someone a player hater because they have a differing opinion on a players ability is just bullshite. Grow up with your dumb comments. No one hates a player. They just dislike that he’s getting a game over others they prefer. They are entitled to their opinion without being labelled “hater”.DE covers everything mate. So it covers everything, handball out of a pack, kick down the line. Chip pass. etc etc Problem is the Macca haters are just looking for anything to try and justify the stance. But, at least be accurate if your're gonna be hating.
wont get a touchSame page, Lalor definitely seems like he’s more than capable of the two snags a week benchmark just on what we saw against the eagles
EfaHis opponent wont get a touch
I’ll take a swing and say Samson, Kane, Smith will be the emergencies with Sonsie/Dow as the subCaptains run View attachment 2246725
please pick McAuliffe for thurCaptains run View attachment 2246725
No, there’s definitely some haters out there who love a whipping boy. And all i have done is provide actual stats and facts on points made on some posters observations which they claim as fact. If you can’t handle that, and given the over the top reaction. Then naybe sit this one out. And if anything i was insulted twice and didn’t insult back at the respective poster.Firstly I would have no hesitation playing Macca until a younger player demands his spot and at this stage it hasn’t happened. However CB17 and others, labelling someone a player hater because they have a differing opinion on a players ability is just bullshite. Grow up with your dumb comments. No one hates a player. They just dislike that he’s getting a game over others they prefer. They are entitled to their opinion without being labelled “hater”.
Not a chance. England's cricket team has already won it.Think we are a very good chance this year to win the moral premiership… going to be tough ending the 30 year dynasty the Bombers have