Autopsy Round 13, 2021: St.Kilda v Adelaide

Ratten hasn’t come to grips with the rule changes nor has addressed the obvious problems in the team. I am sick of his failure to address our absolutely atrocious goal kicking or to actually have alternative strategies when players get injured. As for our recruiting they really have stuffed our salary cap with too many overpaid underperforming players, a number who lack footy smarts/ iq or are constantly injured.We are years away from winning a premiership. Something has to change…..

Everyone blaming Ratts but ya reckon the defensive assistant might throw up the idea that when Dougal is absolutely out on his feet that someone else should take the point kick ins? Oh and perhaps the kick ins are bloody ordinary anyway so change it up in any case...
Can't blame Ratts sitting on the boundary can't see the whole field

We need an entire new coaching and development division.

WHO is letting Howard kick out long and wide 100% of the time, even when we need to win the game, go long and wide to a HUGE contest. Works so well....

On Pixel 4a using BigFooty.com mobile app
No. Falls on the other players for not presenting clear options.

Not a single kick-out to the pocket available all game.

I’ve been watching a movie but getting score updates on the official app. Looks like a close game. Presume we played pretty well?

Just the usual mate ... played with about 5 players. Found a new way to lose, missed more sodas than you could imagine. What else? Ohh everyone you expected to play well in a hard and tough game did and every player that you thought would go missing would...

I'm actually not sure Coff and Battle are going to make it now, they show occasional signs but they've both played about 50 games, they should be better.

They would make it elsewhere, we don't know how to develop blokes. Coffield is a massive cruiser. He has talent, but we are not getting the best out him.

Everyone blaming Ratts but ya reckon the defensive assistant might throw up the idea that when Dougal is absolutely out on his feet that someone else should take the point kick ins? Oh and perhaps the kick ins are bloody ordinary anyway so change it up in any case...
Why on earth would we give the kick ins to one of the few players that can actually take a mark lol?

Autopsy Round 13, 2021: St.Kilda v Adelaide