Toast Round 3 = Collingwood 63-49 Richmond

Tigers board is something special 😂. “Coll not that good” “Coll overrated”, “we have injuries”, “we beat them next time” Pretty much sums it up.
They’d still be saying that had we kicked straight or the conditions allowed for better footy. They’d also still be wrong.

Fly just said he will be missing for a period of time. And with Cox out for a month it looks like McStay will have to ruck. My worst fears of injuries derailing us are starting to manifest.
McStay rucked a full game for Brissie last year and looked pretty good. I'll back in the coaches to set him up for the next 4-6 to do the job for the team.

That was an ugly win,but at least we got it done in the end.I don’t think wet weather suits our game style at all.And Richmond tried to slow us down at every opportunity by crowding the forward line as much as they possibly could.We need to take notice of that because other teams will try to use that tactic against us as well to slow down our ball movement as much as they can.

What I learned tonight is no point getting the possession of the ball. You can just drop the ball and the opposition gets the free kick.
Reckon the players are alert to it. More than few times we got rid of the footy before the tackle and allowed them to take possession, which allowed us to then tackle them.

Did a shoutout in the gameday thread, but wanted to double down on it. Frampton did a bloody good job blanketing Lynch tonight. If he can build on this game over the course of the season then I’m perfectly comfortable having him play that lockdown role that Roughy used to do so well for us.

He gets bonus points for making Lynch shit his pants too when he went for Daicos and realised he might have to tussle with someone his own size.

Frampton huge, De Goey busy all night.

Hoskin-Elliott should never ever play another wet weather game again. His high half forward lead up role just doesn't work in those conditions and he doesn't apply any pressure at ground level.

Dunno why Reef wasn't the sub again (injured?), Carmichael did absolutely nothing.

Toast Round 3 = Collingwood 63-49 Richmond