Preview Round 6, 2022: Hawthorn v Sydney Swans, 25 April 2022, 12.30pm @ York Park

I reckon anyone who speaks with that accent is going to sound accomplished.
Might have LinkedIn stalked the bloke, as I do with most new corporate appointments at the HFC.

Has a really solid background in sports medicine and as an exercise physician.

I have stolen your Duke Newcombe gif and have distributed to Hawk friends. It’s a ripper.

Haha no worries, was abit of a fun to quickly knock up :thumbsu:

Might have LinkedIn stalked the bloke, as I do with most new corporate appointments at the HFC.

Has a really solid background in sports medicine and as an exercise physician.
A jolly good CV

Why is this match at the time I'm having my morning coffee?

Apparently there is another game after ours. Not sure of its relevance though!

12.30 is a good time for us Hobartians, as we will get home at a decent hour.

Either Callow or Jeka must come in this week to replace Lewis

This year is about development not wins / losses

Need to get games into these kids and see what they have to offer

Yeah see I'm not so sure I agree about it not being about wins and losses. I think some selection decisions to an extent there needs to be a thought to the future and developing players, but we're sitting 3-2 and 8th on the ladder, and unlucky to not be 4-1. A final is worth a lot to players in terms of development. Wins and losses are the entire sport, and an emphasis needs to be placed on that, otherwise you end up like Carlton have been for 20 years.

Apparently there is another game after ours. Not sure of its relevance though!

12.30 is a good time for us Hobartians, as we will get home at a decent hour.
10:30am for me in Singapore.

Get in at 9am, morning coffee, quick chat to colleagues about their weekends, send an email or two then bang. Footy. Lunch.

Might not start doing any work til 3pm

FB: Hardwick- Frost-Impey
HB: Scrimshaw-Sic-Jiath
C: Morrison-Duke-Day
HF: Bruest-Callow-Wingard
FF: Moore-Kosi-Jaeger
R: Lynch-Mitchell-Ward
I : Dgb,Nash,Mac,Shiels,Worpel

Changes
Lynch - Reeves
Callow - Lewis
Day-Phillips
Wingard-Worpel(sub)

CMac on the bench means he might be getting a rest. You’d think O’Meara, Scrimshaw & Morrison are locks (unless there are niggles) which leaves Phillips, Worpel, Long & Callow.

Think it comes down to Worps or Callow. CMac stays in if he isn’t getting rested.

Is it worth risking Wingard on a cold Tassie day?
You're just trying to bait that tassie poster, aren't you? The one that gets shittier than Tassie weather whenever someone points out how shitty Tassie weather is.