Preview Round 6, 2022: Hawthorn v Sydney Swans, 25 April 2022, 12.30pm @ York Park

You need to be careful in Tassie not to have too many talls especially if it’s windy as you run out of legs. Those Mccartin lads are doing really well at the moment dropping off and intercepting. If Gunners and Kosi can bring the ball to ground, Moore Wingard and Punky will cause some damage .
This is a good point - Gunston is the type of player who has done well there. From memory other than Bud's 14 we haven't had any of our key forwards kick a bag. With the wind it's all about making a contest and getting the ball to ground.

He kicked 14 as well? Shite, I wish I'd seen it, Hudson must've gone spare.

He hasn't kicked 14. It was only 13 in Tassie vs North.

He's only kicked 10 or more 1 other time, which was 10, as a Swan

Does Bramble come straight back in? Think he may be fit but no match fitness

Would love him to replace Phillips/Worpel

If not I think the likely inclusions are:

OUT
Lewis (inj)
Shiels (omitted, probs sub?)
Phillips (omitted)

IN
Wingard
Lynch
Day

Don’t think we will see Will on MonDay unfortunately

He hasn't kicked 14. It was only 13 in Tassie vs North.

He's only kicked 10 or more 1 other time, which was 10, as a Swan
Yes I know. Hence the Hudson would have gone spare... He went nuts when the actual amount was kicked.

Out: Reeves Lewis Phillips
In: Lynch Wingard Day
Bramble in next week
Play small and run hard all day😃
Not sure we have any issues running all day when we play tall, and it's best not to muck with things.

Callow is a high work rate tall with good hands, he'd make a good inclusion as a like-for-like with Lewis.

Not sure we have any issues running all day when we play tall, and it's best not to muck with things.

Callow is a high work rate tall with good hands, he'd make a good inclusion as a like-for-like with Lewis.
Not sure Callow or Jeka are ready yet. Would prefer to see them later in the year if finals are out of the question and against lesser opposition than Sydney and the Dees.

… The time has come boys … home deck too

images
With Lewis out I would be in favour of this.

Straight swap.

See how he goes, it's a great opportunity. When we debuted Jeka it was so dissapointing that both Wingard and JOM were out so supply might be down but also he came into an over tall forward set up with Lewis, Kosi and Gunston. He didn't ever get into it as a consequence.

I just think Callow to take Lewis's role, Kosi stays and Lynch for Reeves and he'll get a chance to show his wares.

He's more like for like with Lewis than Jeka. If Gunston was out I'd say go with Jeka.

Sent from my SM-A326B using BigFooty.com mobile app

I would say it's likely the two changes..
Lynch - Reeves inj
Wingard - Lewis inj

The Lewis replacement will be the interesting choice. If Callow,Jeka can't get a game with Lewis out of the side.
I have hopes for both but they are not knocking the doors down. Will Kosi be asked to be the solo tall target up fwd.

Spent a few hours at training today.

Great noise and ball movement from end to end. Hickmott is a ripper. Loud and heaps of energy at training with the players .

Wingard ✅ and will play this week.
Day heavily bandaged right knee might be a question mark .
Impey and Flipper both did handball drills off to the side.
No sign of Mitch Lewis was about the only one I couldn’t find .
Bramble moving really well is a massive plus.
Brocky looked good.
Lynch trained really well and did a lot of work with the mids.

Anymore questions fire away….

How did long butler and jeka look out there?

How’s Callow’s form been at BH?

Would love to see another first gamer and really get an early look at our depth.