I got a kid who got an anaphylaxis a number of times before and was also hospitalised every time she got an anaphylaxis.
I am not a doctor but Based on my daughter’s history, she is always good to go a day or two after she got an anaphylaxis.
I assume Maxy should be good to play against Sydney next week.
I've seen them commit some pretty brutal turnovers, but I think it's generally because they're taking higher risk kicks. Ward and MacDonald are both frequently looking in board and to take the game on by foot which required more precision.I'd like to see an increase in kicking efficiency of our young draftees. Not sure why they are trying to match it with the master, but Finn has them beat. Josh Ward though, how good must his handballs be?
View attachment 1377813
Depending on availability,
I’d be going Day, Lynch, Wingard
For Reeves, Worpel, Shiels.
Phillips the sub
Still prefer to see Worpel get a few weeks at box hill. Was ok today, but still Going at 42% DE. Just don’t need him in
I'd like to see an increase in kicking efficiency of our young draftees. Not sure why they are trying to match it with the master, but Finn has them beat. Josh Ward though, how good must his handballs be?
View attachment 1377813
Out: Phillips Reeves (inj) Kosi
In: Lynch Wingard Day
Shiels or Worpel sub
Bramble a run in the 2’s
Agree with Kosi. Don’t see Sam dropping him after one game.Love this.
But I do think Mitch will give Kosi a crack up fwd before dropping him. I admit he didn't hold his marks or look flash, Callow next in line.
Totally agree, we play well against them, the game is in Tassie and we may field our strongest side for the year with the inclusions of Day and Wingard. On the flip side our ruck stocks could be depleted which adds to our centre clearance woes and we couldn’t back up after an energy sapping epic struggle with the blues. Will we be flat after an epic win against the Cats?I feel like this one is winnable.
I wouldn't worry too much about your ruck situation. Swans had Naismith, Hickey, McAndrew, Sinclair and now Amartey (concussion) unavailable last weekend and I wouldn't expect them to get up for this game, either. That leaves Ladhams and whoever is over 190cm (probably Reid) as the backup for this game. Apart from our game against the WCE witches hats, our centre clearances have also been our achilles heel this year, so maybe the ball will be bounced and then just stay in the centre of the ground?Totally agree, we play well against them, the game is in Tassie and we may field our strongest side for the year with the inclusions of Day and Wingard. On the flip side our ruck stocks could be depleted which adds to our centre clearance woes and we couldn’t back up after an energy sapping epic struggle with the blues. Will we be flat after an epic win against the Cats?
Agree with this. There were a few times yesterday when he had time and space but just didn't take it to size up his options. One was through the centre when he had Newcombe (?) free for a handball but took it on himself to kick to the outnumbered contest. The other was on the boundary when he had time to look inside but just kicked frantically to the three Geelong players.Watching Worps, sadly I feel that's his problem too regardless of his extra exposure at senior footy. He's always playing like his hair is on fire so that even when playing fast to create space for a disposal there's no relax at point of kicking or handball........ and his brain doesn't sort out a desired option amongst the action. I reckon it's a blur for him, and his disposal a last second decision as he feels heat.
Can't see Mitchell dropping Kosi after 1 week, in which he had to ruck for the majority of the final 3/4s when he was only supposed to provide a chop out. He and Nash received some praise post game presser for their effort.
I’d play them both this week, then give them a rest against Melbourne as it’s only a 5 day turnaroundAgree about Worpel. I would be inclined to rest one of Ward or McDonald. No point burning them out.
It might, but I’d prefer to see him get a couple of weeks at Box Hill.Worps had the 3rd most pressure acts on the ground.
That may help him keep his spot.
Heeney is in very good form for Sydney. Surely Sicily goes to him?
Frost vs Franklin
Grainger-Barras vs McDonald
Sicily vs Heeney
Jiath vs Hayward
Hardwick vs Papley
On Tom Papleyand Lance Franklin:PLAYERCARDSTART11Tom Papley
- Ht
- 177cm
- Wt
- 77kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 2star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 2star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
Tom Papleytrained today, he did the whole session and did some extra conditioning, he pulled up really well and trained really well. We expect him to have another session on Friday, he won't be playing on Monday at this stage, because we want to get another week of training under his belt. He will hopefully play next week and that's the plan. We are pleased with what he did today.PLAYERCARDSTART11Tom Papley
- Ht
- 177cm
- Wt
- 77kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 2star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 2star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
We are not sure with Lance (as to playing on Monday), we will see how the week progresses, we will make that decision when we have all the information in front of us. His finger is getting better all the time but we will make that call later in the week and let that pan out.
DGB vs McDonaldHeeney is in very good form for Sydney. Surely Sicily goes to him?
Frost vs Franklin
Grainger-Barras vs McDonald
Sicily vs Heeney
Jiath vs Hayward
Hardwick vs Papley