Preview Round 6, 2022: Hawthorn v Sydney Swans, 25 April 2022, 12.30pm @ York Park

Bramble gets a run in the 2s
Wingard gets an extra week to recover

Lynch comes in for Reeves. If he isn't ready, then it can be Callow. Kossie stays, for now.
Day in. Not sure for who. I like the run we get from Phillips. Thought Shiels and Worpel were ok, but suspect one of them makes way for Day, which would be harsh.

Lynch and Day in, Reeves and Shiels out.

Am heading down to watch this game with the missus and young fella, but never been to the ground before - anyone got any recommendations about where to sit? On the app my choice seems to be the Carlton Draught Stand? Thanks for any advice!

I wouldn't worry too much about your ruck situation. Swans had Naismith, Hickey, McAndrew, Sinclair and now Amartey (concussion) unavailable last weekend and I wouldn't expect them to get up for this game, either. That leaves Ladhams and whoever is over 190cm (probably Reid) as the backup for this game. Apart from our game against the WCE witches hats, our centre clearances have also been our achilles heel this year, so maybe the ball will be bounced and then just stay in the centre of the ground?
The Swans guest posters are carrying this thread. Lift you Hawks.

Am heading down to watch this game with the missus and young fella, but never been to the ground before - anyone got any recommendations about where to sit? On the app my choice seems to be the Carlton Draught Stand? Thanks for any advice!
I personally like the Southern Terrace as I like to sit behind the goals/in a pocket, and that's the Hawks cheer squad end. I will say though that all the terraces feel somewhat like "temporary" stands, so the Carlton Draught Stand is better from that perspective. Avoid the Eastern Terrace unless you want to have the sun in your eyes all day :)

Kossie had a shocker but I sespect he'll get another chance. Our injuries will probably save him. Shiels and Phillips are handy depth role players. Really hope Day and Bramble can get a run at it and find form. They are quality best 22.

Biggest question with the swans at present is how to stop Heeney. In career best form and a genuine match winner.
Our backline has plenty of options which should help.

Carlton Draught stand is the best, but not sure if there are any tickets left there

On SM-G973F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I think in footy hard games, with enough rest between, and we have enough, are preferable to a soft hit out. The trick will be getting the lads to come out fired up...the atmosphere in Tassie very different from the G. 'Duke' needs that kind of game every week, and I think our back men can handle Heeney. I'd put Frosty on him, just for a Dada approach! (Lol...very nervous about Heeney, very mobile and can take a grab.)

Totally agree, we play well against them, the game is in Tassie and we may field our strongest side for the year with the inclusions of Day and Wingard. On the flip side our ruck stocks could be depleted which adds to our centre clearance woes and we couldn’t back up after an energy sapping epic struggle with the blues. Will we be flat after an epic win against the Cats?
Heeney is the guy to worry. Has been in cracking form this season. I would put CJ on him for the start and see.

Aside from about 4 KPPs isn't the entire Swans team small, mobile, fast young players? We wouldn't want to go in too tall or slow, they'll run rings around us.

Swans form is up there with Saints and Freo. Will be a good test for us off the shorter break.

Not sure what par is from here for this team - don’t like setting a ceiling but if we can be a side that can ‘beat Richmond’ then can see us maybe winning 9 more - finishing 8th-10th.

On the other hand, tired young bodies later in the year could see us finish much lower …

If we surprise this week then the sky is the limit!

Heeney is the guy to worry. Has been in cracking form this season. I would put CJ on him for the start and see.
CJ is a great player but isn't my first choice for any tight checking defensive job. I reckon we pressure him through the midfield and get Hardwick on him like glue in the forward line.