Rounds 11, 12 & 13 - Trades

Re: Round 13 Trades

I've got 424,400 dollars for a defender.

Grimes? Hurn? Shaw? Grundy? Harbrow?

Which one for Mcguire? :O

I've got 424,400 dollars for a defender.

Grimes? Hurn? Shaw? Grundy? Harbrow?

Which one for Mcguire? :O

Im in the exact same boat as you. None of the options look overly appealing. I have 10 trades left but the lack of rookies in the mids and forwards means I have no means of downgrading to get extra cash. With webberly and davis on the bench will be copping zeros if I dont trade :thumbsdown:

Think I may risk it on heater:eek:

Looking at trading Brown > ROK..
I have been looking at ROK for the last 3 weeks, I think it is time to bite the bullet with Brown Dog..
Have 6 trades left and all those trades are basically for LTI, team is set;

B:Goddard, Hodge, Enright, Gilbert, Goodwin, H Shaw, Waters(Davis WBLY)
C:Ablett, Chapman, Selwood, Barlow, Judd, Deledio(Gysberts, JKT)
R:Sandilands, Tippett(Warnock, Skipper)
F:Brown, Franklin, Waite, Hall, Podsiadly, Ballantyne,Goodes(McNeil Lobbe)

What are peoples thoughts with this sideways trade?
Personally I see more potential in ROK than Brown Dog..

Yeah I started with the Tippett/Dangerfield/Hall/Roo/Goodes/ROK combo in the Fwd line. Absolute disaster! Then went & traded out Roo for Rioli :p Thank the supercoach gods Rioli is starting to fire now tho. He should be good for the rest of the year imo. I'm also thankful I traded out Tippett early & Dangerfield as soon as he got injured. Got rid of Hall the week b4 pulled a 150+ :p and have stuck with ROK & Goodes (I've lost too much $$ on them anyway & they should start hitting some form now). Then saying that, I have $280k in the bank, 7 trades and a team that's now pulling 2400+'s so I'm pretty happy. But it was a shocking start that's for sure.
Yeah my inital squad had some major oversights in it the worst being the Jolly/Tippett ruck combo (Now Sandi/Kruezer) along with Danger, Ziebell & Masten.

My team is finally solid but it has come at a price (6 trades left) but is starting to fire now.

brown > rob murphy
maguire> gilbee

i think bulldogs are turning the corner and lions going down the gurgler:p
risky trades (7 left) but im in a posiotion where risks are needed to succeed :(

should i go for it or be left thinking what if i did:confused:

I done Watts - O'Keefe and Brown - Rioli

my current side atm:

Backs: Goddard Gilbee Fisher Newman Hunt Carrazzo Sheppard
Mids: Ablett Swan Gibbs Barlow Hodge Bastinac
Rucks: Sanilands Tippet
For: Goodes Chapman Pav O'Keefe Hall Rioli JPod

what r ur thoughts on my side??

my current side atm:

you may need another premium defender like a Gilbert.up grade hunt or Sheppard and/or move Hodge to back-line for carrazzo up grade him and hunt.

done Myers(essendon) for Roger Hayden and Daniel Jackson for Hannerbery
with my team being
Defs: Goddard Lake Waters Firrito Hayden Moore and Suban
Mids:L Hodge Ablett Bartell J Mcveigh Hannebery and Trengove who i may trade as i have $56,000 left for the next trade thoughts on who i should get for him?
Ruck: Sandi Big Cox
Fwd: Chapman Fyfe J Kennedy L Thomas Gumbelton Garlett and Walker
thoughts on my side and where i should improve?
Thanks for the help guys

you may need another premium defender like a Gilbert.up grade hunt or Sheppard and/or move Hodge to back-line for carrazzo up grade him and hunt.

i also have matty maguire on the pine for when he comes back in, trying to save some trades, only got 4 left :(

Hi guys, I am looking at trading out Brown but have no idea who for. The players I have either in the forward line or as mids are Brown, Franklin, Harvey, Pods, Pav, Betts, ROK, Rockliff, Playfair & Hughes. I would have $445,200 to spend. All advice appreciated

i also have matty maguire on the pine for when he comes back in, trying to save some trades, only got 4 left :(

it might be wise to hang on to your trades till later on just in case there is a injury. l reckon one more really good defender up to you but your forward line is good better than mine.

Goddard, Hodge, Enright, Shaw, Goodwin, Malceski, Silvagni - Maguire & Webberly
Ablett, Swan, Montagna, Judd, Selwood, Barlow - Bastinac & Mcneill
Sandi, Kreuzer - Warnock & Lobbe
Brown, ROk, Goodes, Hall, Rioli, Pods, Rokcliff - Gumby & Hitch

I Have 7 trades left and $365,000 ....
Option 1: Maguire to Gilbee
Brown to Chappy

Option 2: Maguire to Gilbee
Rokcliff to Chappy

Option 3: Maguire to Gilbee
and hold onto Brown then get Chappy next week for Rokcliff when Rokcliff goes up another $40,000

Thoughts?

Goddard, Hodge, Enright, Shaw, Goodwin, Malceski, Silvagni - Maguire & Webberly
Ablett, Swan, Montagna, Judd, Selwood, Barlow - Bastinac & Mcneill
Sandi, Kreuzer - Warnock & Lobbe
Brown, ROk, Goodes, Hall, Rioli, Pods, Rokcliff - Gumby & Hitch

I Have 7 trades left and $365,000 ....
Option 1: Maguire to Gilbee
Brown to Chappy

Option 2: Maguire to Gilbee
Rokcliff to Chappy

Option 3: Maguire to Gilbee
and hold onto Brown then get Chappy next week for Rokcliff when Rokcliff goes up another $40,000

Thoughts?

option 1, and upgrade rocky in a few weeks

Dump Brown you reckon? Tempting, very tempting...
Option 1 will leave me with 5 trades for the year and only Rokclif to upgrade.. Although the way he's going, he could be a handy F7

im in the same position as you torn although only 85000 in bank, yes i dont think brown will come back as good as he was and maguire has made his money and time to be upgraded anyway.

rocky may be a f7 for me but i think if he hits the 400k mark i will straight swap him for a fallen premium

6 trades left, no spare cash. Seriously thinking of rolling the dice and downgrading R. Warnock to a cheap ruckmen, and upgrading J. Hunt > H. Shaw whilst he's cheap. Here's my (not so good) team:

Def: L. Hodge, N. Malceski, C. Enright, L. Gilbee, P. Duffield, M. Firrito (don't ask), J. Hunt, (B. Nason, J. Webberley)
Mids: G. Ablett, D. Swan, A. Cooney, J. Selwood, S. Pendlebury, M. Barlow, (T. Armstrong, L. Sheuy)
Rucks: A. Sandilands, D. Hille (R. Warnock, M. Lobbe)
Fwd: M. Pavlich, J. Brown (inj), S. Higgins (inj), R. O'Keefe, A. Goodes, J. Podisadly, T. Rockliff, (G. Rohan, J. Watts)

Thoughts on the trade suggested? My mids are set. Don't want to trade out Hille. Think D6, D7 & F7 (once Brown & Higgins are back) are the major weaknesses, however, with only 6 trades left and no spare cash not heaps I can do about it :eek: Only thinking about getting Heater cause he's so low and am hoping he'll bounce back. Other option is to ride it out and upgrade come finals (currently sitting in 2nd and 7th respectively)

6 trades left, no spare cash. Seriously thinking of rolling the dice and downgrading R. Warnock to a cheap ruckmen, and upgrading J. Hunt > H. Shaw whilst he's cheap. Here's my (not so good) team:

Def: L. Hodge, N. Malceski, C. Enright, L. Gilbee, P. Duffield, M. Firrito (don't ask), J. Hunt, (B. Nason, J. Webberley)
Mids: G. Ablett, D. Swan, A. Cooney, J. Selwood, S. Pendlebury, M. Barlow, (T. Armstrong, L. Sheuy)
Rucks: A. Sandilands, D. Hille (R. Warnock, M. Lobbe)
Fwd: M. Pavlich, J. Brown (inj), S. Higgins (inj), R. O'Keefe, A. Goodes, J. Podisadly, T. Rockliff, (G. Rohan, J. Watts)

Thoughts on the trade suggested? My mids are set. Don't want to trade out Hille. Think D6, D7 & F7 (once Brown & Higgins are back) are the major weaknesses, however, with only 6 trades left and no spare cash not heaps I can do about it :eek: Only thinking about getting Heater cause he's so low and am hoping he'll bounce back. Other option is to ride it out and upgrade come finals (currently sitting in 2nd and 7th respectively)

Lol, very similar situation to myself. See post above. So I can't really give any meaningful advice. :(

I'll be interested to see what you do.

fwd line atm

Pav, Pods, Fyfe, Watts, Brown,ziebell(goodes), hitchcock(gumby, Petrie)

7 trades, 426000 odd

i was saving petrie to swap for roo but with brown injured 874000 on the bench is a waste , So I have decided to keep Brown , hoping he's back in 3 weeks and trade Petrie

So who do I trade in, Chappy, buddy, ( I have already traded out Hall, Cyril and Waite) douglas(unique 0.96% teams have him)) didak, thomas, ?If I bring in chappy I'll still have 311,000 left
ROK might be the go? cant be any cheaper, i'll take his ave 91 every week and gives me another 100g for up grades

my current side atm:

You would rather sidways trade Brown to Rioli than trade out Bastanic!? You'll make more points per $$ of upgrade in the midfield mate. If you've already completed the trades then good luck to you, if not then I'd be reconsidering imo.

Waiting the week and taking advantage of the fact Gilbert/Gilbee/Scotland (my DEF upgrade options from Maguire) all look set to go down in price after this round... Then I'll have Waters, Kennelly & Webberly as my remaining backs. Will downgrade one of them (Webberly if I can afford to do it) to a cheapie in the coming weeks thus upgrading a FWD (Rockliff/Davis/Playfair) to Chappy/Pav/Buddy etc (my FWD upgrade options) and then finally Roo when he reterns... Team complete with 4 trades (maybe 3 if I need to double trade to get Roo) for major injuries and will hope to have reasonable cover (i.e. will aim to trade out those not playing first like Playfair and maybe Webberly over the likes of Davis/Kennelly/Waters/Rockliff)... All going well (Kennelly back firing at an 80-odd avg and able to upgrade from Playfair/Davis/Webberly) my final team will look something like:

D: Goddard, Hodge, Malceski, Enright, Dufflied, Gilbee/Gilbert/Scotland, Kennelly (Waters, Cheapie)
M: Ablett, Swan, Montagna, Selwood, Barlow, Judd (Martin, JKT)
R: Sandilands, Cox (Skipper, Grimley)
F: Pav/Chappy/Buddy, Roo, ROK, Goodes, Brown, PODs, Rioli (Fyfe, Rockliff/Cheapie)

possible trades this week

out: nason, in: shaw
then
out: j brown, in: goodes

a little bit risky, but could pay off?

If Brisbane continue to fall from Grace, Voss may decide at some stage to wrap Brown in cotton wool and start preparations for next season. That could leave Brown out of SC finals games.

Hi guys,
THought I would take full advantage of the partial lockout to maximise my points and save trades. I was wondering what you thought of my plan and if you think it will work thanks :

Trade Gumbleton to some1 first to free up money incase need to trade 7th back.

Vice captain hodgey / franklin/ rioli.

Put davis (if not playing on field)
Sheppard as emergency.

If VC does shit, (and sheppard rips it) chuck the captain on ablett / goddard.

If VC rips it, (and sheppard rips it) leave as is.

If VC does shit and (sheppard does shit) FIRST captain ablett/goddard then TRADE Davis for Gilbert/fisher/Kelly.

If VC rips it then (sheppard does shit), Captain Gysberts or Stanley (if not playing) and tRade DAvis for Gilbert/fisher/Kelly.

Waiting on a report on the severity of Goose's staph infection, but thinking it's >

Out: Goose In: Shaw

Brown out of a few weeks but Murphy did an excellent job covering him today with a return to form (103).

8 trades, $65k

Hope you are right :D as I'm bringing Robert Murphy in for Playfair (to cover Brown)..