Opinion Sack Hinkley 5 - Lower The Blinds

but hands up everyone who's confident about us beating Melbourne and Geelong.

Brilliant Mind’s brilliant strategy when we first played Narrm was to hoist the white flag and park the bus in our own house.

So you can rest assured he’s already baking a particularly complicated pastry for old mate Si to chew on.

Brilliant Mind’s brilliant strategy when we first played Narrm was to hoist the white flag and park the bus in our own house.

So you can rest assured he’s already baking a particularly complicated pastry for old mate Si to chew on.

I actually can't wait to see how he plans on rolling out the ultra defensive Hinkley show against the premiers on a wide, fast, dry deck in Alice. I reckon we're 6 down at QT.

One of the key things that are holding this team back is their inability to nail key shots at goal. Just a few names amongst an endless myriad of examples - Gray and Marshall in the last quarter last week, and Boak in the 2020 preliminary final. Until we start taking such chances, this team ain't winning a cracker.

We'll scrape into the finals & he'll be here for another decade.
The irony of this after we have bottled literally everything under Hinkley under the best circumstances and conditions, the one thing we finally dont, is this.

We are rolling in against Melb who are travelling really average the last 6w. If ever we were going to beat them, it's in a neutral venue when they are out of form. I'm preparing myself for giving up on the club for 2023 if we win because we should be 50/50 to begin with if not the only reason we are not favourites is because of melb first 10 weeks but we've been better the last 6.

I actually can't wait to see how he plans on rolling out the ultra defensive Hinkley show against the premiers on a wide, fast, dry deck in Alice. I reckon we're 6 down at QT.

They were very ordinary last week, can't see that happening again.

May got a bit of the ball but butchered it every time, was very ordinary.
Salem looked like he shouldn't be on an afl list.
Gawn was rusty in his first game back.
Jackson ditto.
Oliver broke his thumb (ok don't need to worry about him)
Pickett unsighted most of the game.
Fritsch was poor

Can't see them turning in a turd twice in a row.

Can't wait to see undercooked scott Lycett against gawn and Jackson 🤣

Crowds have been slowly going down under ken. Covid can be blamed but if you look prior to covid they were not up at the point of 2014. Anyone tech good if they could put a graph up would be nice

If he cared one bit about our club he would walk. It's time for a change. There's no excitement or passionate atmosphere at our games anymore. I miss that so much!

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app
It used to be rare for it to be a little quiet, now there's large parts of games there's no atmosphere at all at every home game.

I haven't watched a Hinkley presser in a long time but I thought I would torture myself and listen last night.

He looks flat and almost flustered to me, his mouth was ahead of his brain a lot more than usual.

This is not his usual cocky attitude, he almost looked humbled to still have a job.

Is this a coach on his way out, trying not to jepardize his position any further ?
Please please please please let it be true

This may have already been mentioned, and has nothing to do with the possible result of today's game against an undermanned brisvegas, but I can see the bummers being an attractive proposition for someone like Clarko.
They have more than a few decent young blokes with plenty of upside, there would be no need for him to move his family to another state, and you just know the Vic centric afl would love it.

This may have already been mentioned, and has nothing to do with the possible result of today's game against an undermanned brisvegas, but I can see the bummers being an attractive proposition for someone like Clarko.
They have more than a few decent young blokes with plenty of upside, there would be no need for him to move his family to another state, and you just know the Vic centric afl would love it.

It might be my inner nostalgic kampaigner talking, but I think Clarko would almost go against what the 'vfl' might like and enjoy going with a club that has list talent AND underdog status, like us

Spot on. If we win our next 2 games, I'll reassess the situation, but hands up everyone who's confident about us beating Melbourne and Geelong.
I'd take nothing out of beating Melbourne in the Alice.

The crunch games have already happened and we showed exactly where we are last week.

Matthew Nicks is going to cop more heat than Mr Stability