Opinion Sack Hinkley 9 - I Am Become Donuts, Destroyer Of Ports

Round 7 2017 was when I was done. +29 I50s to lose by 10 points at home against West Coast.

There were a few other games that year where we'd come up against a good team and have more I50s than points on the board.

Port vs WCE 2017

• R07 @ AO: 68-39 i50 (L by 10)
• R16 @ Su: 60-42 i50 (W by 32)
• REF @ AO: 63-46 i50 (L by 2)

Lucky we’re so well coached.

I've wanted Hinkley gone since round 2 2016 when we got smashed against the Crows. Would like to know the game when everyone had enough of him.
It's been that long, I can't even remember when I first wanted Hinkley out.

Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk

So he is crawling out from under his rock to make an appearance tonight?

I presume so - though it wouldn't surprise me to see him leave early to get a Big Mac on the way home because the steak is too fancy.

I've wanted Hinkley gone since round 2 2016 when we got smashed against the Crows. Would like to know the game when everyone had enough of him.

2015 pre season the question marks started, the deck chair and sunnies on the boundary line as we got smashed every pre season game.

There are so many points of anger for me.
The non selection of talls, the abuse of Lobbe then Howard in ruck leading to knee injuries. 11-4 then missing finals, Drew on the pine for the start of the prelim. A disgusting effort for our greatest ever player.
I think not giving Butcher a fair go was the point for me.

The last con man standing, only if we knew.

There were times I had had enough but I never walked out of a game early and only missed one home game since I joined as a member in 2013 when I got an apprenticeship. 2017 EF Final was the final nail in the coffin for me. The way Hinkley held the club over a barrel with the GC job. I remember hearing on the radio that Kochead and co had re-signed him.

I sent the club an email telling them Ken was the problem and cancelled my membership for 2018. I still have not bought a new membership since and the only merch I bought was a couple of beanies on sale and the the Port Adelaide Guernsey History book (which I still have not got 12 months later FFS!!!)

**** THE KEN HINKLEY FOOTBALL CLUB!!!

So he is crawling out from under his rock to make an appearance tonight?
He will. Like no one is gonna be there but the cultists and a few clappers with way too much centrelink money and time on their hands.

What the hell are they celebrating?
13 in a row?

If Jack Cahill was asked that question, he'd probably ask, "What does the club have to celebrate since 2004?"

Gee, some of the dribble in these so called “supporter” Facebook pages is toxic. I understand the good riddance to Xavier Duursma for wanting out, but I haven’t seen not one comment empathising with his position which is so plainly and clearly obvious to me as one of the outsiders of Daddy Donuts’s little greyhound gang. No wonder he wants out. I don’t blame the bloke, regardless of his footy ability, or lack thereof according to some of these comments.

Round 7 2017 was when I was done. +29 I50s to lose by 10 points at home against West Coast.

There were a few other games that year where we'd come up against a good team and have more I50s than points on the board.
The clown is out of his depth and he should have been given the arse in 2017 as you suggest. I have no excitement whatsoever whilst he and ******** Koch are at our club.

Just watched an interview with Richardson on Ch 10 on the eve of the B&F. Apparently tonight is a celebration of this season. I would have said more like a wake.

The mentality under Koch and Richardson is cooked — they both seem genuinely baffled that 17 wins (featuring The Streak™) and another annual profit isn’t universally considered to be anything but a fantastic result: Sure a premiership would’ve been nice, but they’re hard to win and nobody expected us to do as well as we did anyway!

It’s a hamster wheel of systemic ignorance as to what has made this club tick for literally a century-and-a-half, and we’re fully-committed to more of the same, because you wouldn’t want to risk destabilising this epic decade-plus of glory all of us are thoroughly enjoying, would ya?!

if there were any doubts left at all (there weren't).. Rd 2 2022 the Ebert tribute match.

+12 on inside 50s
+74 on disposals

a 64 point loss.
two goalless quarters.
against a team that hasn't been out of the bottom 6 in 4 years.
at home.

The mentality under Koch and Richardson is cooked — they both seem genuinely baffled that 17 wins (featuring The Streak™) and another annual profit isn’t universally considered to be anything but a fantastic result: Sure a premiership would’ve been nice, but they’re hard to win and nobody expected us to do as well as we did anyway!

It’s a hamster wheel of systemic ignorance as to what has made this club tick for literally a century-and-a-half, and we’re fully-committed to more of the same, because you wouldn’t want to risk destabilising this epic decade-plus of glory all of us are thoroughly enjoying, would ya?!
Like giving bogans the keys to a Ferrari

According to my BF profile, this is my 10,000th post. I thought, therefore, I should make it count.

Sack Hinkley. Sack Koch.
Ah you ****ed it. Forgot Richardson and Davies.