Unofficial Preview Sack Hinkley

Sack him?

When ken is gone members in the future will remember him like crows remember Robert Shaw. This guy who took them nowhere for a few years.

Ken is a total imposter lining his own pickers with glib one liners.

Our derelict, patsy of the AFL board has enabled him

Shaw was gone after a couple of years and at least developed juniors. All the young players Hinkley has developed he has eventually overseen their regression.

We haven't seen Hinkley take responsibility for anything football to date.

The players don't work hard enough.

He never addresses our poor skill level.

Never takes blame when selections **** ups become obvious during games.

Goal less quarters under his coaching tenure are not addressed.

Poor game day tactics are never admitted.

Our forward line structures and movement into the forward line are dismal.

Development of key position forwards are failing, (why)

Billy's not ready.

Ken you are the coach, take some responsibility for the job you are paid well to do, yes the players let us down too but it's your job to keep the players mentally switched on.

It's better than saying Billy's no good and never will be

“I was talking to Tommy Jonas after the game… talking to him saying leaders have got to stand up. They have a responsibility not only to themselves but also our members and fans as well to deliver each and every game. Really is Kochie that clueless? We could finish rock bottom and Hinkley gets a free pass

In my opinion that is the most sensible public comment Koch has made in years.
Maybe he does read bigfooty.

Why would he get any payout if he goes to a Vic club? In that case surely we wouldn't have to pay him anything?

Grundy was never leaving Collingwood for the Crows. The fact it is so obvious he's using the Crows as leverage for his next Collingwood contract makes it almost not worth going through the charade.

The simplest and most likely answer is because he won't be a senior coach at the Victorian club.

I don't see Ken walking into another senior coaching role any time soon given his track record at Port.

I'm just not sure what you want him to say. He'd just been through the loss just like the rest of us, a tough game to watch from start to finish. The players screwed up and kicked poorly once again.
And yeah, I do support Kenny, but I know something needs to happen reasonably soon or else there will be change. I can accept that no worries. But yeah, I respect the job that Ken does for us.

I really hope he gets some success here, and then hands on the reins to Schofield. But if Ken were to get the arse next week, I'd be ok about it...as long as Schofield takes over.

The constant disrespect in here is the thing that pisses me off. Especially from people like the old sooky campaigner above (****face Road).
I'm an old sooky campaigner too I guess.

Tell me, you seem to be saying that we lost because the players didn't kick straight, again.

This has happened time and again for years.

Have you EVER considered that it just might be Ken's fault that the players can't kick straight?

(Not that that is the real problem).

On SM-G920I using BigFooty.com mobile app

The simplest and most likely answer is because he won't be a senior coach at the Victorian club.

I don't see Ken walking into another senior coaching role any time soon given his track record at Port.

Yep..... unfortunately. Same with Voss. What in his time in Brisbane or Port Adelaide screams Great Coach? The industry isn't stupid. Both Carlton and North have given themselves plenty of time to find their next coach. They aren't going to jump at shadows and panic like the idiots in charge at Port.

A real nuffie looking crows supporter has said that a few times, a screenshot on here was posted a while back. The wife wants back in Vic.

Maybe where there is smoke there is fire. Surly Ken will never get another senior gig, but who knows.

Now if that is true, why not walk now ? With every loss like the Dogs he proves to the rest of the comp he is every bit as incompetent as we know him to be.
Yes, he is getting a little surly.

We haven't seen Hinkley take responsibility for anything football to date.

The players don't work hard enough.

He never addresses our poor skill level.

Never takes blame when selections **** ups become obvious during games.

Goal less quarters under his coaching tenure are not addressed.

Poor game day tactics are never admitted.

Our forward line structures and movement into the forward line are dismal.

Development of key position forwards are failing, (why)

Billy's not ready.

Ken you are the coach, take some responsibility for the job you are paid well to do, yes the players let us down too but it's your job to keep the players mentally switched on.
Oh my goodnes this is it. You have nailed it completely. He always blames the players. They are not following his instructions, or they're mentally weak or they have poor skills.

Yet he continues to bumble along for the past 5 years without even considering maybe just maybe he has contributed to this. What a delusional, unimaginative hack.

I'm an old sooky campaigner too I guess.

Tell me, you seem to be saying that we lost because the players didn't kick straight, again.

This has happened time and again for years.

Have you EVER considered that it just might be Ken's fault that the players can't kick straight?

(Not that that is the real problem).

I don't know whose fault it is. I think the player's are mostly the culprits.

He won’t neither will Voss vic club are too smart to fall for what we did. The moment Hinkley and Voss re-signed with Port the league celebrated

Alright let's try an experiment then, what can it hurt?

Ken has to keep right away from selections, game plan and gameday coaching (i am laughing at this last one as we all know he doesn't coach games in real time) and if we get to finals then he goes. If we don't make it to finals with the assistants in charge then he gets to see out his contract.

I actually back this list to win at least 6 out of the last 8 games with somebody else, anybody else in charge of it.

I am desperate to see what this current list looks like in someone else's hands.

i feel like i read the same things every second week. I guess eventually one of these embarrassing losses will be the final straw but he still has 2 years to run on his contract and keith and Kock are still in charge, with absolute morons like Amanda vanstone on the board that enjoy spunky losses and encourage us completely jaded fans to stay the course we've been on for 7 years for no results.

any pinches of salt left?

I don't know whose fault it is. I think the player's are mostly the culprits.

Yeah, look, I can buy into that to a limited degree. It's not the coaches who fluff easy kicks, miss tackles and panic disposals. However, I reckon a lot of that is because they either don't buy into, or fully understand, the game plan. Hard enough to kick straight in conditions like Saturday's, without the added pressure of having to run maniacally through a quagmire all night. And whose idea is the boundary hugging on a ground like ours? Dogs won because they controlled the corridor, so didn't need 69 i50s to kick a score.

Footy isn't hard, but we make it look like rocket science. That's not on the players.

Oh my goodnes this is it. You have nailed it completely. He always blames the players. They are not following his instructions, or they're mentally weak or they have poor skills.

Yet he continues to bumble along for the past 5 years without even considering maybe just maybe he has contributed to this. What a delusional, unimaginative hack.
From what I can see, our players work their butts off for very little reward because of the style ken wants them to play. In 2014 the team played with a freedom and confidence, which reflected in our wins, in particular the Richmond final. Even Jake Neade was a very good player when allowed to play his natural game.

To play Ken's style we have to have to have very good skills, which is not our strong point. I would go as far to say without any stats, Port run as many or more km's in a game as the best sides.

Our forward structures would work much better with a simple game style, where one of Marshall or Frampton would get much better service. Marshall has also regressed now.

I can't recall who, but someone mentioned kern appeared to be having a verbal altercation with another person in the coaching box at the end of the bullie's game, but the cameras panned away fairly quickly and didn't show who that person was.

If so it may be a sign that someone in the coaching group is questioning the game plan, so hopefully there is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it isn't just the train.

I can easily see Kent blowing up at anyone who seriously questions him

Good on whoever did

Is there a specific reason to why Rockcliff didnt play? I know he was coming back from injury but i would think he is too good to go back to the SANFL.

When a word like untrustworthy is being thrown around publicly, despite the context, the coaches position is absolutely untenable.

I wonder who’s being lined up for a scapegoating this trade period.

Oh my goodness this is it. You have nailed it completely. He always blames the players. They are not following his instructions, or they're mentally weak or they have poor skills.

Every failed coach ever:

“If only the players could’ve fulfilled my dreams. I wanted to win premierships, just like you!”