Review Saints v Hawks

Really happy with the performance today. Thought Roberton was BOG today with great games from Steven and Stevens. Going to be hard to back it up against GWS next week though

We had Gilbert in the ruck as well. Ben probably got 6 of those against Gilbert.

If hitouts were soley the only thing that won us games i would be stoked for Billy. Unfortunately in todays game ruckmen need to be dangerous all over the ground.
Tim O'Brien ended up in the ruck as well and a few of those would have been against Billy.
There would only be a very small number that could be picked purely on hitouts. One of those we come up against next week.
Mumford had 52 hitouts last night.

Great game by the whole team, as for the complaints on Minchington IMO they are a bit harsh.
It's nearly impossible for all players to lift their game to over 20 touches. For players to get the extra touches, it usually means someone misses out & this week it was Minchington, still he had 14 touches & I'm sure his attack on the ball didn't diminish.
Gilbert in the ruck, yep made us look a lot stronger, especially how quick he is in backing up.
Brown & Carlisle how good are they for us, both strong and reliable, gives Roberton & Webster the confidence to run and stun.
Barring injury, no change to a winning team for next week.
Gawwwd! I love being a Saints supporter, go you good things.

If hitouts were soley the only thing that won us games i would be stoked for Billy. Unfortunately in todays game ruckmen need to be dangerous all over the ground.
Tim O'Brien ended up in the ruck as well and a few of those would have been against Billy.
There would only be a very small number that could be picked purely on hitouts. One of those we come up against next week.

pretty fair comment!!!

It makes you wonder how sharp our coaching staff and selectors are when they've only just cottoned on to the stuff we've said here for weeks.

Stuff like drop Lonie and Dunstan for Sinclair and Stevens, playing Bruce as a permanent forward instead of being a part time ruck.

These guys are paid professionals that do this for a living 24/7 yet us supporters that follow St Kilda for a part time hobby are ahead of them.

It makes you wonder how sharp our coaching staff and selectors are when they've only just cottoned on to the stuff we've said here for weeks.

Stuff like drop Lonie and Dunstan for Sinclair and Stevens, playing Bruce as a permanent forward instead of being a part time ruck.

These guys are paid professionals that do this for a living 24/7 yet us supporters that follow St Kilda for a part time hobby are ahead of them.
Part time? Lol

What a great game to travel to.
The ground is fantastic, the weather was amazing and the Saints supporters were LOUD! Great atmosphere and a great win!

PS: Bruce never to ruck again.

:heart::mwcirlce::mbcircle: :)

-Seb Ross looking like a ****ing A-grader
-Dyl Roberton is AA at this rate, so is Geary IMO, can the guy ever lose a contest? no.
-That passage of play when Billings rode the bump, put the campaigner on his ass and then hit roo deep in the forward 50
-Some brilliant moments from Acres ffs, he's so strong and classy, but sometimes I reckon he just handballs it to the opposition too often
-Koby lookin sexy in the red black and white!! Hope he keeps it up, adds a different dynamic to our midfield, dunstan better lift if he wants to get back in the 22, don't see it happening any time soon though if we have no injuries
-Carlisle and NB my goodness - thing of beauty
-Steele has been a fantastic acquisition to our footy club, he's our new lenny
-Good to see Sinclair get his hands on it, rusty early, but looked sharp later on.
-Stuv's kicking continues to frustrate the shit out of me

Can't get ahead of ourselves, hawks are shithouse, but look forward to next week's game against the Giants should be a rippa

Yeah I'd like to see Hickey back in for Longer next week, Longer just doesn't do enough around the ground and his rucking isn't that much better.

We badly missed Hickey's ability to provide a marking target out of defence that could help with our link up play and he can also push forward, Billy just doesn't do that at all and his opponent drifted forward to kick 2 goals.

Fair enough to give Longer a go but Hickey is still our best option in the ruck.

What a great game to travel to.
The ground is fantastic, the weather was amazing and the Saints supporters were LOUD! Great atmosphere and a great win!

PS: Bruce never to ruck again.

:heart::mwcirlce::mbcircle: :)

The win I wanted, hope you now have good memories of Tassie and venture down here again!

To beat the Hawks will give our young list confidence - the more games in to Acres, Gresham, Sinclair while Ross etc are playing will : very positive day

Review Saints v Hawks