Team Vs Melbourne - Big changes!

HB: Jordan McMahon, Kelvin Moore, Daniel Jackson

that is probably the worst half back line i have ever seen:(

____ing pettifer gets dropped for one average game, and mcmahon has gotten away with over a month of playing soft, unaccountable footy:thumbsdown:

It's more than capable of holding the Melbourne Forward line.

Don't be too hard on Mcmahon, he needs some more time to settle in

It's more than capable of holding the Melbourne Forward line.

Don't be too hard on Mcmahon, he needs some more time to settle in

seriously dude, you are completely deluded or are paid by Wallace to post here.

3/3 posts by you have got me cracking up.

Comedy gold.

You have no idea.

Talked about the IN's doucebag

You hope we don't win.....

tosser

I second that.

Those people worried about our defense, remember Rance will probably play as well as Schulz so we'll be alright.

I'm happy with the side if Jack, JON and Rance get a game.

seriously dude, you are completely deluded or are paid by Wallace to post here.

3/3 posts by you have got me cracking up.

Comedy gold.

You have no idea.

I just prefer to look at the good things rather than be negative.

Supporting the club during the tough times is what it's about, not bagging them out all the time

The most disappointing thing about the Ins and Outs this week....

DANIEL JACKSON

pfff... just when you think the tide has changed, you see that shit.

:thumbsdown:

Dont bag Jackson. Madtiger will come for you lol. After all he is his biggest fan

can you edit that post please - as i did not say this - if you don't i am going to sue you for defaming my character

sorry dude, must have been a glitch in the BF software as it just did that automatically. Obviously i was trying to defend what you were saying not suggest you said the opposite.

;) i know

but i would HATE for thos idiotic comments to be linked with me - i have some pirde....

B: Chris Newman, Luke McGuane, Graham Polak
C: Matthew Richardson, Shane Tuck, Matt White
HF: Mitch Morton, Jack Riewoldt, Richard Tambling
F: Adam Pattison, Nathan Brown, Trent Cotchin
Foll: Troy Simmonds, Brett Deledio, Nathan Foley
I/C (from): Dean Polo, Jarrad Oakley-Nicholls, Chris Hyde, Joel Bowden, Alex Rance, Jay Schulz,Shane Edwards

Good to see Reiwoldt, Jackson and Morton in the team for sure. I really hope Polo and Rance stay in and we drop Mcmahon or Polak. Disappointed that Hughes isn't in. I just hope Hughes, Connors and Casserley play well for Coburg and get their chance next week, so we have Polak, Mcmahon and Tuck replaced.

Pleased with the changes that have been made and actually pleased with Jackson and Hyde getting named. For the simple reason that Wallace seems to be systematically working through the list of players who face the axe at seasons end and is giving them one last chance to prove they are worth keeping. If and when they fail again Wallace will simply stamp them as 'never to play again' and will bring in another couple of kids in their place.

Get the feeling that Pettifer will be back in the last few weeks of the season to remind clubs that he is around and to pump up his worth at the trade table. As I said in another thread, I would offer him to a side like Brisbane/Sydney/Port who like to take chances on other teams discards and try and push for a late first round early second round pick for him or better yet, depending on where we finish on the ladder try and bargain our way down a few spots in the order for the first round.

Say we finish with pick 6-8 in the draft. Reckon it might be worth offering the sides with picks 2-5, Pettifer and our first & second picks for their first 2 picks. Would happily give up that if it meant we were to secure a player like Watts/Hurley.

Pleased with the changes that have been made and actually pleased with Jackson and Hyde getting named. For the simple reason that Wallace seems to be systematically working through the list of players who face the axe at seasons end and is giving them one last chance to prove they are worth keeping. If and when they fail again Wallace will simply stamp them as 'never to play again' and will bring in another couple of kids in their place.

Get the feeling that Pettifer will be back in the last few weeks of the season to remind clubs that he is around and to pump up his worth at the trade table. As I said in another thread, I would offer him to a side like Brisbane/Sydney/Port who like to take chances on other teams discards and try and push for a late first round early second round pick for him or better yet, depending on where we finish on the ladder try and bargain our way down a few spots in the order for the first round.

Say we finish with pick 6-8 in the draft. Reckon it might be worth offering the sides with picks 2-5, Pettifer and our first & second picks for their first 2 picks. Would happily give up that if it meant we were to secure a player like Watts/Hurley.
Those trade scenarios are just downright ridiculous. Pettifer is not worth anything, and the only players we have on our list capable of getting a top 5 pick for, even if we gave our first pick as well are Foley, Deledio and Cotchin.

Pick 6, Pick 22 + Pettifer for Pick 3 and Pick 19! Never going to happen.

this draft is super deep so its almost worth getting a 3rd round pick for him as there isnt a bad chance u can land someone quite good with pick 40 odd.

just looking at that backline, is there any reason j-bow isnt back there? seems to be the only player on ur list with any significant amount of experience back there?

Selected lineup

B: Chris Newman, Luke McGuane, Graham Polak
C: Matthew Richardson, Shane Tuck, Matt White
F: Adam Pattison, Nathan Brown, Trent Cotchin
I/C (from): Dean Polo, Jarrad Oakley-Nicholls, Chris Hyde, Joel Bowden, Alex Rance, Jay Schulz,Shane Edwards

Hopefully how they will match up.

F: Nathan Brown, Jay Schulz, Trent Cotchin
B: James McDonald, Colin Garland, Matthew Warnock
HB: Brad Green, Paul Wheatley, Cameron Bruce
C: C: Matt White Shane Tuck, Matthew Richardson
C: Colin Sylvia, Brock McLean, Lynden Dunn
HB: Dean Polo, Kelvin Moore, Jordan McMahon
HF: Jace Bode, James Frawley, Clint Bartram
FB Alex Rance, Luke Mcguane, Chris Newman
F: Paul Johnson, Brad Miller, Austin Wonaeamirri
Foll: Jeff White, Chris Johnson, Nathan Jones
I/C (from): Jarrad Oakley-Nicholls, Joel Bowden, Graham Polak, Daniel Jackson, Adam Pattison, Chris Hyde, Shane Edwards
I/C (from): Aaron Davey, Mark Jamar, Matthew Bate, Cale Morton, Matthew Whelan, Adem Yze, Nathan Carroll

Hopefully JON gets a game after displaying excellent form in the VFL.
I think that we can really exploit melbournes lack of defensive smalls down back. Unfortunately our backline looks extremely weak although the addition of Rance and Polo will hopefully help and create the backline to become a more defensive minded backline.

That backline couldn't stop a divy 4 reserves team. :(
Mate I wouldnt be too worried... our forward line is the worst I can remember seeing. We have a kid we drafted as a pure defender moulding into a FB playing at CHF for **** sake.

Hoping Rance is included in the final squad... was the one dude in the draft I was really hoping the dees would go for

More unnecessary negativity.

Are you a selector?

Will you be happy with the changes if we beat Melb this week?
weren't you calling others short sided.
Its not if we win, its how we do it;)

Mate I wouldnt be too worried... our forward line is the worst I can remember seeing. We have a kid we drafted as a pure defender moulding into a FB playing at CHF for **** sake.

Hoping Rance is included in the final squad... was the one dude in the draft I was really hoping the dees would go for

Me too, however normally debutants are named in the 18 if they play. For this reason I don't think he will make the cut. Therefore probably Schultz will play because we have bugger all hieght down back - I don't count Polak:thumbsdown:

Team Vs Melbourne - Big changes!