AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Kanstandya Pickett, aka "Ali Express Bolton"
They want him to mentor Stengle.scats chasing pokies oliver now
100% agree,If we bid on Ashcroft(1) and Marshall @< pick 25 they would still be 1800 points in deficit and not even the trade your suggesting will get them those points. I’m not suggesting we force this issue but make them believe we are prepared to do it. Force them to negotiate with us. It’s in Brisbanes best interest anyway, as they’ll get a 600 point discount if we don’t bid. Pick 18 & their F1. We give them enough late picks to give them points to get Ashcroft+ and they can make up the rest by other means.
Absolute nonsense Mate. Wants to go home for family support, pure and simpleBolton wants nothing to do with Yze
i believe him if he didnt sign a contract till 2029Absolute nonsense Mate. Wants to go home for family support, pure and simple
Garbage, his Manager has already said he will honour his contract if we are not suitably compensatedYeah he will. If it doesn't work then he'll go to mediation, you watch.
But they need a LOT more than Bolton Bob. He’ll go to Freo for sure as WCE need numerous picks, they don’t want another Kelly outcomeMini may walk in and say, I like the squad now and we need Bolton in the side and do everything we can to get him.
But yes, Fremantle the safe bet for me.
And sniffThey want him to mentor Stengle.
Isn't he already employed by Tas?
Anthony Van Der WielenWho’s Bolton’s manager?
Yes he is Kent now give us pick 3 and suck a big bag of you know what’s
John SetkaWho’s Bolton’s manager?
John Setka
Of course it's for family reasonsAbsolute nonsense Mate. Wants to go home for family support, pure and simple
Think it's more his missus getting home sick.i believe him if he didnt sign a contract till 2029
hes lying
Too bad for the Weagles they'll already be in yellow and black.From the outside, Lalor or FOS seem pretty safe for West Coast at 3. Vic Country boys who both moved to boarding for footy.
Not sure Adelaide wouldn't be happy to hear it.If I was them, I’d be telling everyone quietly they are taking Draper at 3. Freak out Adelaide enough to get another pick to move back one spot.
That’s right , if I was wc id be alarmed if mini didn’t say we need to surround Reid with more young talent , if they had GC smorgasbord of pics diff story , they don’tBut they need a LOT more than Bolton Bob. He’ll go to Freo for sure as WCE need numerous picks, they don’t want another Kelly outcome
We'd be melting if we were doing same next year.
While I'd love to fist Freo as much as anyone else, I'd also not want to demolish their future trading options (for Warner or whoever else) and ruin our trading relationship in the future. They will really be wanting to maintain 1 pick in the first round, to dodge the "Can't keep trading out your firsts" rule.
If we've legit told Freo that we want 3 firsts, and they abide by it, then maybe...
Bolton, 20 (one of Rioli picks) and 29 for 9, 10, 16, 27.
We get a draft bonanza, they get Bolton and still keep a pick (the last one) in the first round
Being consistently good to deal with during the past decade has worked wonders for us. Our success was built on paying up for key players like Prestia and Caddy, while letting go of fringe players for minimal return. Strong relationships are crucial, and being tough negotiators like Dodoro or Bell gets you nowhere. Fortunately clubs now know this and if you come asking for players like Baker or Bolton, be prepared to pay up. Now, it's our turn to reap the benefits as sellers.
Hope you don’t mind but I did copy and paste this spiel and went to town on a few Freo nuff’sFreo demanded a pick #6 +F3 for Adam Cerra who was uncontracted and he is a spud
Brad Hill traded for #10 + F2 again a spud
Lochie shultz traded for #10 + #34 even a bigger spud
Weller traded for pick #2 - The biggest spud
Just hand that list to freo list manager and the mediator
THIS...Oh how I've missed this board when we're trade and draft relevant. The hunger for picks and desire to fist every other club in deals is something else.
Happy to sit back and let Blair do his thing, knowing that he'll get the right deals done that give Toce the draft hand recruiters would sell their children for.