Thanks,Damian Barrett
Life long Richmond hater.
Probably because he knew if he spoke his shit of "Richmond should let Lynch go" the others in the room would call him a fool. Jimmy and Eddie may say some shit but they also are rather switched on on things. They would both know that it is worth to keep Lynch for just salary cap management.Just listening to Footy Classified, Bartel, Eddie and even Lloydy saying what everyone here is saying that we’ve bottomed out at the perfect time, 3 big draft periods in front of us and the cap space to grab some big FAs
Tiges in an excellent position to launch again Jimmy reckons.
The parrot completely silent, it was killing him hearing this
Might work, but West Coast may want something a little better than 9, just depends how highly they rate BakerOr Eagles give us pick 3 for Baker and 9 and hand over 9 for Pickett. That way they get Baker and Pickett for pick 3.
Pies couldn’t make a play for him even if they wantedPies would love Lynch. If he could stay fit for a couple of years it would make their forward line pretty potent.
That’s the rumour atm.Guy on Triple M in Adelaide. Called the Houston and Barass news pretty early, but pretty sure it was already reported on BF about both Barass/Houston.
Called in this morning and said Lynch will be next to request a trade. I’m skeptical.
9 and Baker for West Coast 3 values Baker at pick 25. If they turn Pick 3 into Baker and most of a Pickett trade, you are running a victory lap of the country.Might work, but West Coast may want something a little better than 9, just depends how highly they rate Baker
If we manage to squeeze pick 6 out of the Gold Coast it might be more appealing with a little bit of a later pick swap in our favor or some future picks
Either way we have plenty of options
So Tiger71 mate got the temperature on Baker wrong but if the rumours that all 3 on the podcast were saying are true. It could come if we don't have a good vision and build in the medical department.Guy on Triple M in Adelaide. Called the Houston and Barass news pretty early, but pretty sure it was already reported on BF about both Barass/Houston.
Called in this morning and said Lynch will be next to request a trade. I’m skeptical.
Ash Johnson & Freddie Kreuger & Flynn Appleby.Pies couldn’t make a play for him even if they wanted
Sold the farm for that Freo hack and have left themselves with nothing to work with
Future 1stThe 2 Vic clubs that would be interested in big sexy would be pies and dees. Why would he move to the dees? They seem to be in bigger freefall than us. And pies have nothing to trade for him.
All 3 of them together would be lucky to fetch a 3rd rounderAsh Johnson & Freddie Kreuger & Flynn Appleby.
Don't think they'll can can they?Future 1st
They can trade it out but would need to trade one back in to use at the draft I thinkDon't think they'll can can they?
So Tiger71 mate got the temperature on Baker wrong but if the rumours that all 3 on the podcast were saying are true. It could come if we don't have a good vision and build in the medical department.
They can. Must use 2 firsts every 4 years. Used their first in 21, 22 and 23. Have traded 24 for Schultz. So can trade 25 but this would lock them in to using 26 and 27. Not ideal from their perspective, but it's also possible they would bring in another first rounder via trade to use, which would help them satisfy this.Don't think they'll can can they?
I was more talking about the rumours of the injured players like Hopper, Lynch and Grimes cracking the shits about how they were handled by the Medical teams and the false hope and everything.The rumours being about the Tassie team taking Nank and Vlas for first rounders?
That'd just be years of first rounders after first rounders after first rounders.
I guess the club is hoping/planning to have a new leadership group coming through by then and we will be forcibly shifting to the young guys to led the team. A long term plan to build a new dynasty team. And reward our old leaders with big pay days at Tassie (?). Amazing if it happens.
I wouldn't even give them a flaming bag of pooAll 3 of them together would be lucky to fetch a 3rd rounder
How come? They've used the last 2 so would meet 2 in 4 years.Don't think they'll can can they?
No way we trade Lynch. We need 1 or 2 more seasons out of him. We're not going to draft a KPF either. They just take too long to develop.
We've got Balta, Miller and hopefully Gibcus down back. They will get us through the second half of this decade.
We'll build our midfield through the next few drafts. As many top 20 mids as we can get our hands on.
We'll then use salary cap to bring across mature (25 year old) key forwards in 2027/28. That will set us up to take a run at another premiership.
It's not rocket science.
Surely Bombers too.The 2 Vic clubs that would be interested in big sexy would be pies and dees. Why would he move to the dees? They seem to be in bigger freefall than us. And pies have nothing to trade for him.
Maybe, but I think Pies and Dees would think they could snag another flag with Lynch. Bombers need to concentrate on winning a final before dreaming about flags.Surely Bombers too.
Agree and only 23 with potential upside IMOI like him, think he'd be a good fit and has some x-factor. Which we have lost a lot of.