The girlfriend is the only way he can separate from his mum. Give him a break, it’s not going to lastJust has to piss off his girl and he would be welcome at Richmond & Jack will give him the #8 when he is done
Can’t help but question the motivation of a bloke who wants out of a club only half way through his first year of being drafted purely because he hasn’t been gifted gamesGiven the latest injury to Prestia (hamstring tightness) we have no choice other than to find another like minded player to help RCD develop. Someone like Tom Green or a Hopper type would be great.
I read today that Ugle-Hagan may be gettable - would we be interested as a Jack replacement? Don't come at me for this as I am just asking for opinions - I don't really know if he is okay or not!
Nah just wants to play with the Bro'sCan’t help but question the motivation of a bloke who wants out of a club only half way through his first year of being drafted purely because he hasn’t been gifted games
Seems that he has an ego and isn’t willing to do the hard yards and have a tantrum if things don’t go his away
Just doesn't seem like Richmond man material to me
We're coming to the end of a dynasty not the beginning. The club needs to think about the future.
Lynch is about to turn 29, is injury prone and can't be relied upon going forward. The injury and surgeries have taken a toll on his body. He is half the athlete he used to be 3-4 years ago at Gold Coast.
You want to rely on him going forward over 21 year old CCJ? Next year on I am betting CCJ is the better player. Hell, compare their stats this year in a similar role and CCJ is outperforming him. 2-3 years from now it won't even be close. Lynch is closer to the end than many people think given his injury history.
If we trade CCJ our club will be laughed at for many years when he tears it up elsewhere. I am not saying get rid of Lynch as I think we keep both with Riewoldt near the end. But if it was one or the other the call is easy.
They are on flag choking peptidesSo many of our blokes just seem cooked. Cotchin, Houli, Astbury, Prestia, Lynch, Edwards, Riewoldt, etc.
Will Dusty, Rioli and Grimes ever get back to playing career best footy?
It does make you wonder what’s going on at Geelong. They have all these guys well into their 30s at the peak of their powers. Our blokes are late 20s and early 30s and look spent.
I reckon Geelong have been doping for years, especially during their golden era. So bloody suspect.
I was going to question the same thing, re: are we basing views on a handful of AFL games or have people actually watched some of him in VFL... But I'm one who thinks he's a bit of a lumbering forward with suspect & unreliable kicking action. I was actually pleasantly surprised (shocked) when he took pretty much every opportunity when he came in first up against the crows, because the couple of previous games in the VFL he was going roughly 50%. Every second one looked like it was almost coming off his shin!Sometimes I wonder just how many VFL games some of the posters watch when they comment on players like CCJ.
Disagree on that oneI have no faith in our recruitment staff to draft a quality key forward to replace Jack
Our drafting of talls in general has been quite poor for a number of years
and when we have had a decent pick we pick the wrong players other than Martin which was a no brainer Cotchi, Lids and VlasDisagree on that one
We haven’t had decent picks for a number of years, CCJ and Balta are top shelf
All the other decent young key position players were taken well before we had picks in their relative drafts
Vlas??? I don’t think so Mate. I clearly remember this forum was outraged we’d taken another “vanilla” player!!! Bit like when we took another skinny small forward in Bolton.and when we have had a decent pick we pick the wrong players other than Martin which was a no brainer Cotchi, Lids and Vlas
CJ & 25~~cogs~~~~Cerra~~~~Tigersnope and on big money to. He could easily go west and I would be surprised if Freo, if not West Coast, where into him and fair enough
Disagree on that one
All the other decent young key position players were taken well before we had picks in their relative drafts
I have no faith in our recruitment staff to draft a quality key forward to replace Jack
Our drafting of talls in general has been quite poor for a number of years
When we finally get to see Lynch and CCJ in the same forward line I'm not expecting the manic high pressure game style to still be used, but rather a change we're instead of bringing the ball to ground we're actually intending on using their strengths and having them mark the ball. If it does hit the ground we appear to have gone away from the defensive minded small forwards to more attacking minded options with the likes of Bolton Edwards Aarts being used with Rioli in the VFL and George seemingly pushed further up the ground to help create more leading space.I was going to question the same thing, re: are we basing views on a handful of AFL games or have people actually watched some of him in VFL... But I'm one who thinks he's a bit of a lumbering forward with suspect & unreliable kicking action. I was actually pleasantly surprised (shocked) when he took pretty much every opportunity when he came in first up against the crows, because the couple of previous games in the VFL he was going roughly 50%. Every second one looked like it was almost coming off his shin!
I think his forward leading patterns look pretty good, and his height makes him a touch marking match up. I don't think his mobility is an issue around the ground as a ruck, or in terms of getting to contests as a forward.
What *does* concern me is how much forward pressure we lose if both he and Lynch are both in the forward 50. Neither seem nimble or move well enough to really pressure once the ball is on the ground. In my view, you can only afford to have one of that type in the team before you become too easy to create rebound 50 scoring opportunities against.
I guess we have a few weeks to see how he and Lynch go playing together.
Sent from my CPH1951 using Tapatalk
Can’t really compare what we did back than to nowand when we have had a decent pick we pick the wrong players other than Martin which was a no brainer Cotchi, Lids and Vlas
We took CCJ the pick before Oscar Allen .Disagree on that one
Trade for a kid who's untested at AFL level,Coming off an ACL.
No Thanks.
He was also the captain of the WA state side when every other vic club with a pick before passed him on
Not doubting his talent.Would have been pick 1 if not for his knee.
Just off winning a flag and going for a 3peat.Everyone was mad that I suggested we trade Prestia due to being unreliable with injuries last trade period would have taken a 1st rounder now
CCJ is ok but he's nowhere near Oscar Allen .Poor clubs worry about go home factors not top clubs .He was also the captain of the WA state side when every other vic club with a pick before passed him on
Says to me that there was a genuine go home risk if he had been drafted by a non wa club
Can’t see how anyone could be unhappy with CCJ at pick 20
CCJ is ok but he's nowhere near Oscar Allen .Poor clubs worry about go home factors not top clubs .
On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app