F..k 19 pages to catch up on, lucky I am on holidays
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
That's right that's our other great pick in Truck!!!!Taz came good from Rnd 9 onwards, Balta went back and Gibcus looked better when he was back.
Another Preseason and a fit Grimes and Truck in charge…. I reckon we’ll be fine.
Yeah but it's meant to grow back. How long since you've played footy? 30 years?Getting my akles strapped for footy
We should get Chol back. They got him with cheats money. Money they didn't haveYep, Craig Cameron should get the ass.
GC lost Rankines contract value during this trade period and still couldn’t afford to carry the Bowes contract. This would suggest that their total player payments weren’t just a little over, they were way out of balance.
This is after they have offered juicy contracts to a few blokes like Chol to extract them from other clubs in the last 2 years.
This reeks of complete mismanagement.
If this had happened at a Melbourne club there would be calls for a review and heads would roll.
The AFL have installed their own people into key roles at GC though and they’ll be protected from any consequence for this. I feel sorry for Stuey Dew who has to work with the results of this incompetence.
C'mon, have a bit of empathy. The poor boy is homesick. He's just a little (80kg, 189cm) boy (20 years of age) who's working away (73km) from his family and friends. What is he meant to do if he is at work and he has a sore tummy?Just seen Henry looking to walk out on the Pies to go to Geelong.
This is a disgrace.
GWS can pick him up or another at a later pick, put him in reserves until the next trade to Geelong
GWS literally got al we had to offer. Then players they wanted said no, that's not on them. They took every good pick we have haha - thats best of a bad situation IMO
Those picks coming back from GWS are going to come in a lot.
We might be able to snag a good'un.
Have you heard something or just think he's a good fit? I'm not sure he is. Not competitive enough for a key forward. Got a bit of Vickery/Griffiths/Elton about him.
No prob's Tiger,Wait till we get Daicos tomorrow mate.
These expension clubs are a real solid case study for the Tassie team! Both have become development teams for the big clubs! Wonder if Tassie can actually buck the trend
On SM-S906E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Surely we could snag a few more picks for players like RCD and Aarts? They have to have some currency. Even for future 4ths, they may come in handy next year…
Speaking of biscuits, what are everyone's favourites?
My question is: Do we look for another late pick for RCD or do we give him another year and hope he comes good? He does show flashes.Aarts no. RCD to north for a late third/fourth if we’re lucky
They didn’t want him.If its reduced by adding years why couldn’t GG do the same? Something stinks here
Given that we support a professional outfit, a running commentary wasn’t necessary.It’s not about the AFL though, the Richmond fans have no idea what’s happening, so of course we get confused and irritated because while it sounds like we’ll get him, we wonder why it’s taking so long.
I reckon Taz has 2024 in him as well.Taz came good from Rnd 9 onwards, Balta went back and Gibcus looked better when he was back.
Another Preseason and a fit Grimes and Truck in charge…. I reckon we’ll be fine.
He won’t be listedMy question is: Do we look for another late pick for RCD or do we give him another year and hope he comes good? He does show flashes.
Maybe , sec half of year was excellent, reckon it took him a bit to restore his confidence and back himselfI reckon Taz has 2024 in him as well.
My question is: Do we look for another late pick for RCD or do we give him another year and hope he comes good? He does show flashes.
Energy quant, you brought tears to my eyesC'mon, have a bit of empathy. The poor boy is homesick. He's just a little (80kg, 189cm) boy (20 years of age) who's working away (73km) from his family and friends. What is he meant to do if he is at work and he has a sore tummy?
yeah has faceHave faith.
Probably a gambling addict that lost on the result. AFL has a lot to answer for allowing the online gambling companies free reign on advertising. Gilligan and co greed strikes again.Yeah I heard that tonight. Absolutely disgusting and I'm happy to come with you
And then they void it when you win because it says Taranto from GWS